We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Residence Inn Tinton Falls

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Residence Inn Tinton Falls
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

93 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 92: English reviews
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just when you think you're lost you'll find this hotel. Different than any other Residence Inn, this property has separate "cabin-like" facilities. Breakfast is served in the main building and there may be a few rooms there. We stayed in one of the upstairs 2 bedroom/bathroom cabins because we needed the full kitchen. Avoid the rooms upstairs, unless you are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HalloweenOwl
Kelly M, General Manager at Residence Inn Tinton Falls, responded to this review

Dear HalloweenOwl, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and share your experience with us. We value your feedback and would like to thank you for being our guest. We apologize for not meeting all of your expectations. We hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again when your travels bring you...

Reviewed 15 October 2016

Very clean, friendly staff, many small snack items for sale and pet friendly. Pet fee was $115 per stay. Great place for an extended stay. Even has a sliding glass door with a screen. Hotel in kind of hidden - the exit is actually Hope Road and is Park if you go straight. We used Uber every night from there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Celeste J
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 20 September 2016

Noisy lobby, pool was not inviting, not appealing and sort of dirty. Not very comfortable pool area or lobby area. I would not return. Disappointed. I was there for a wedding. The rooms I felt were also very small.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cmhah
Kelly M, General Manager at Residence Inn Tinton Falls, responded to this review

Thank you, LizzieOCMD, for sharing your experience with us regarding your recent visit. It is much appreciated that you took the time to review us on Trip Advisor. Please accept my apologies for the inconveniences you encountered while staying here with us. I would hope that you will give us the opportunity to redeem ourselves when returning to our area....

New York City, New York
Reviewed 17 September 2016

Although this is an older Marriott property with rooms in separate 2 floor buildings apart from lobby/breakfast area, it is still fairly well maintained with friendly accommodating staff. Nice breakfast with fresh melon, pineapple, cereals, French toast, sausage, eggs, juice etc. Nice to have full kitchen and guest room is fairly large and very clean, with comfortable beds. This is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tripper10021
Kelly M, General Manager at Residence Inn Tinton Falls, responded to this review

Dear Tripper10021, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and share your experience with us. We truly value your feedback and are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again when your travels bring you back to our area. Again, thank you for your...

McLean, Virginia, USA
Reviewed 2 September 2016

This is probably the most outdated Residence Inn I've stayed at. It seems like a cheap motel, with various little buildings scattered around its campus. I wonder if this used to be appealing, or if it is just cheaper than building a single bigger building. The room had that kind of damp feeling you get in old hotels, especially near...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BairdWallace
Kelly M, General Manager at Residence Inn Tinton Falls, responded to this review

Dear BairdWallace, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and share your experience with us. We truly value your feedback. I am very sorry we did not meet all of your expectations during your stay here with us. I would like to thank you for mentioning our staff was polite and helpful. We do hope...

Seaford, New York
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Good location to 6 flags and Hiking and Kyaking at Manasquan Reservoir. Friendly staff and a comfortable and quiet location. Residence Inn is always a great for families, great pool and basketball courts.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank trodman123
Kelly M, General Manager at Residence Inn Tinton Falls, responded to this review

Dear trodman123, Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel and sharing your experience with us, we really do appreciate your feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was friendly. We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to our area and thank you for being our guest.

Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

Where do I begin... We were here for 4 days, 3 nights. The room felt dirty, and sure enough.. it was, there were small flies flying around during our entire stay, I'm not sure what they were attracted to but they did not leave, the shower was disgusting, there was hair stuck on the wall of the shower, on the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sean L
Kelly M, General Manager at Residence Inn Tinton Falls, responded to this review

Thank you so much, Sean L, for taking the time to review our hotel and share your experience with us. I am truly sorry for the inconveniences you encountered and that you were dissatisfied with our facility. I am thankful for the opportunity to hear our guest's feedback and will be reviewing your concerns with the appropriate departments to address...

Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

We had a family suite on the first floor with queen and sleeper sofa. The room was clean but smelled a bit musty. Cabinets and furnishings looked worn and in need of replacing. Most problematic though were our neighbors. I say neighbors because it appeared that they (and others) were living at this property. They were loud late into the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Susanne T
Kelly M, General Manager at Residence Inn Tinton Falls, responded to this review

Dear Susanne T, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and share your experience with us. We truly value your feedback and would like to thank you for being our guest. I sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay here with us and do hope that you will afford us a future...

Northern NJ
Reviewed 5 August 2016

We were looking for a comfortable place to stay near Long Branch (for dining), Point Pleasant (for Jenkinsons), and Spring Lake (the beach). The Residence Inn at Tinton Falls was conveniently located and easy to get to. We like staying at RI's because they tend to have more space and the 2 queen studio provided us with lots of it....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beercrazed
Kelly M, General Manager at Residence Inn Tinton Falls, responded to this review

Thank you so much, Beercrazed, for taking the time to review our hotel and share your experience with us. We appreciate your feedback and would like to thank you for being our guest. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to our area. Thank...

Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

Decent hotel with a good size room but the staff especially on weekends is fair to poor. Sat. No towels left in the room next day no soaps. Our room has a handicap shower that is not set up properly to drain correctly so it soaks the towel on the floor everytime. Breakfast is good but again staff is so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jon E
Melanie C, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Tinton Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and share your experience with us. I do apologize for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay. We appreciate your feedback and will share your comments with our staff in order to address your concerns. We hope to have an opportunity to serve you again in the future.

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tinton Falls
0.6 km away
Red Roof Inn Tinton Falls-Jersey Shore
3.7 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Eatontown
0.6 km away
Courtyard Tinton Falls Eatontown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown
4.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#1 of 3 in West Long Branch
299 reviews
5.7 km away
Courtyard Lincroft Red Bank
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Residence Inn Tinton Falls

Address: 90 Park Rd, Tinton Falls, NJ 07724-9715
Region: United States > New Jersey > Tinton Falls
Price Range: $188 - $319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Tinton Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Residence Inn Tinton Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Tinton Falls Hotel Tinton Falls
Tinton Falls Residence Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Tinton Falls staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Lincoln Park, New Jersey
9 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Tinton Falls staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Downstairs or in the main hotel”
 of 5 bubbles HalloweenOwl, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Pick a room on1st floor if you don't want to climb up the stairs. This is a pet friendly hotel..”
 of 5 bubbles Tripper10021, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“For $40 extra, you could have the Penthouse Suite which looked like a really nice room for the small upgrade fee.”
 of 5 bubbles Beercrazed, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I like the 1st suite, my only draw back was children on the 2nd floor would be the noise, but that was limited.”
 of 5 bubbles 135arlenec, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
“The rooms are in pods rather than in a monolithic block. If snow or ice is around get a downstairs room if possible to avoid slipping.”
 of 5 bubbles Sussex_County_Hiker, 3 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay