We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Grand Summit Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Grand Summit Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

448 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Grand Summit Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 440: English reviews
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I stayed at the Grand Summit in late March, 2014. i was there for my aunt's funeral and the staff couldn't have been kinder. My late aunt had arranged a post-funeral luncheon for family and friends and it was delicious, particularly the desserts. The complimentary breakfast is excellent with something for every taste. The restaurant/bar also makes good soup. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catherine K
Michael46855, Manager at Grand Summit Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Catherine, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with such a wonderful review of your recent stay with us. While it sounds like you were visiting us under difficult circumstances, we were excited to hear that we were able to add some comfort to your time in the area. We hope that we will have...

Jupiter, Florida
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Stayed here for three nights for a family event. It's a quaint old hotel in need of updating. I would not refer to it as grand at all. The staff is accommodating, breakfast was good and the beds were comfortable. The furniture is just very worn looking. Towels are rough and scratchy and the elevator is filthy.. With some tlc...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Glynis M
Michael46855, Manager at Grand Summit Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Glynis, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with a review of your recent stay with us. We were disappointed to hear of your impression of the hotel, and welcome the opportunity to show you some of our current renovations that are taking place at the hotel. While many of our hotel guests love the...

Fairchance, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 29 June 2014

My wife and I truly enjoyed our extended weekend stay at the Grand Summit Hotel. The Hotel is in close proximity to the train station so getting into Manhatton to see the city was a breeze. Excellent complimentary breakfast to start your day and free shuttle service to the train station. The town of Summit is also quite beatiful and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lloyd C
Michael46855, Manager at Grand Summit Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lloyd C, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with such a great review of your experience at The Grand Summit Hotel. We work very hard to provide all of our guests with the type of experience you describe here, and when it is recognized it means a lot to us. We look forward to...

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We stayed here on business and the front desk service was exceptional. Specifically Christina, Diana and Jun went above and beyond to make sure that me and my colleague were accomodated. I would recommend this hotel for business travelers.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank travelingonbusiness1
Michael46855, Manager at Grand Summit Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Grand Summit Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to pen us a review of your recent stay with us. Business travel accounts for close to 90% of our business Monday thru Friday, and we are delighted to hear you found our customer service to be incredible. Many of our Managers like myself come from large chain...

Uniontown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 24 June 2014

My husband and I wanted to see New York City without worrying about getting in and out of the city with all of the traffic. We stayed at the Grand Summit and loved it! The hotel provided shuttle service to the train station, which we used everyday to get to the city, but the town of Summit was so beautiful...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Brenda W
Michael46855, Manager at Grand Summit Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Brenda, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your wonderful comments with us. We work very hard to provide the type of experience you detail here, and when it is recognized it means a lot to us. Our very loyal customers agree with your comments that we are a great location to get in and out...

Flint, Michigan
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Our family stayed at the Grand Summit Hotel recently for a week, and we loved it. If you are tired of the cookie cutter hotel chains that blend together anonymously, then you will really like the Summit. It was built back when craftsmen took pride in their work, and it shows in the very unique brickwork that adorns the hotel....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob W
Michael46855, Manager at Grand Summit Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rob, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with such a great review of your stay with us. We host a lot of families with children, and we often hear how the hotel is like living in a classic home in the prestigious town of Summit, NJ. I am also very happy to inform you...

Westfield, New Jersey
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We recently sold our house in Maplewood, and our new place is not ready till the 1st of July. With all the heckticness of closing, moving, downsizing , we needed a place to escape for a couple of days when it was over. This place is heaven, the rooms have an old fashion sense of elegance, with comfort found in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jerry A
Michael46855, Manager at Grand Summit Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jerry, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with such a wonderful review of your stay with us. We work very hard to provide the type of experience you describe here and when it is recognized by repeat customers like you, it means the world to us. We look forward to hosting you and your...

Pompano Beach
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights here. The room was clean but dated. The lighting in the room was poor. It was difficult to read at night. The bathroom floor need to be replaced or re-grouted. The staff was wonderful & helpful. Breakfast was adequate.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrsriva
Michael46855, Manager at Grand Summit Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mrsriva, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with a review of your stay with us. We were disappointed to hear that we failed to leave you with a positive feeling about our hotel. We just completed renovations to a selection of our rooms that includes hardwood floors, tumbled stone showers, and a small kitchen...

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I was at the hotel for a wonderful weekend of cooking in the beautiful town of Summit, NJ. Checked into the hotel and got an average room overlooking the parking lot and spent some free time sitting on the bed since there was no lounge chair to relax into in the room. But the shock was during check out when...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 435RobertK
Michael46855, Manager at Grand Summit Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Robert, Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with a review of your stay. As you stated in your review, when the two items related to your bill were brought to our attention, we reacted quickly to correct both. There are a certain amount of fees related to an overseas phone call that is out...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We were really disappointed with this experience overall. The service, customer respect, and cleanliness were not what we would have expected for this price point. There was an event being held during our stay, and it completely overtook the lobby in every way - from when we checked in, throughout the entire evening. Additionally, on our floor, the hallway was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Elle B
Michael46855, Manager at Grand Summit Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Elle B, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with a review of your stay with us. I know we exchanged a couple of emails, and I was really hoping to have the chance to speak with you directly to apologize for your experience. As I communicated in our email exchange, when the hotel is...

83 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Summit
3.1 km away
Hilton Short Hills
Hilton Short Hills
#1 of 1 in Short Hills
932 reviews
3.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Murray Hill Hotel & Suites
8.5 km away
The Kenilworth Hotel
The Kenilworth Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kenilworth
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 km away
The Madison Hotel
The Madison Hotel
#1 of 5 in Morristown
751 reviews
9.3 km away
Westminster Hotel
Westminster Hotel
#1 of 1 in Livingston
578 reviews
14.8 km away
Dolce Basking Ridge
Dolce Basking Ridge
#1 of 4 in Basking Ridge
676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Grand Summit Hotel

Address: 570 Springfield Avenue, Summit, NJ 07901-4599
Region: United States > New Jersey > Summit
Price Range: $203 - $1,007 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Summit Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Grand Summit Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Summit
Summit Grand Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grand Summit Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Toronto, Canada
over a year ago
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Grand Summit Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms on the lower level are dated. I would try to avoid them if possible.”
 of 5 bubbles joelt557, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Executive King corner room is quiet, spacious and,well appointed.”
 of 5 bubbles , 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the first floor are less than adequate.”
 of 5 bubbles 505eileenb, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I understand they have some newer, brighter furnished rooms”
 of 5 bubbles IraC24, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stayed in several options over the past few years, all great - depends on your budget”
 of 5 bubbles PoppiMimi, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay