We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grand Summit Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Management photos
Grand Summit Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

441 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Grand Summit Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 433: English reviews
Pompano Beach
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights here. The room was clean but dated. The lighting in the room was poor. It was difficult to read at night. The bathroom floor need to be replaced or re-grouted. The staff was wonderful & helpful. Breakfast was adequate.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrsriva
Michael46855, Manager at Grand Summit Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mrsriva, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with a review of your stay with us. We were disappointed to hear that we failed to leave you with a positive feeling about our hotel. We just completed renovations to a selection of our rooms that includes hardwood floors, tumbled stone showers, and a small kitchen...

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I was at the hotel for a wonderful weekend of cooking in the beautiful town of Summit, NJ. Checked into the hotel and got an average room overlooking the parking lot and spent some free time sitting on the bed since there was no lounge chair to relax into in the room. But the shock was during check out when...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 435RobertK
Michael46855, Manager at Grand Summit Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Robert, Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with a review of your stay. As you stated in your review, when the two items related to your bill were brought to our attention, we reacted quickly to correct both. There are a certain amount of fees related to an overseas phone call that is out...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We were really disappointed with this experience overall. The service, customer respect, and cleanliness were not what we would have expected for this price point. There was an event being held during our stay, and it completely overtook the lobby in every way - from when we checked in, throughout the entire evening. Additionally, on our floor, the hallway was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Elle B
Michael46855, Manager at Grand Summit Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Elle B, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with a review of your stay with us. I know we exchanged a couple of emails, and I was really hoping to have the chance to speak with you directly to apologize for your experience. As I communicated in our email exchange, when the hotel is...

Titusville, New Jersey
Reviewed 30 May 2014

So, I previously ate at the HAT Tavern and enjoyed their comprehensive beer selection and succulent burgers. Mothers Day, however, was the first time I dined in their other facilities. I was not disappointed. First, the area that we were seated in, the Atrium, was beautiful. it was such an amazing day and the wall of windows let plenty of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larry H
New Jersey
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The grand summit is first class. Easily located right next to downtown summit it is convenient . Recently attended a wedding and it was fantastic. The service and food were outstanding. Highly recommend

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Allan L
Sussex, New Jersey
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I recently spent a few days at the Grand Summit attending a Business Confrence and was quite pleased and surprised at it's Charm. From a quick/efficienr check in to it's warm lobby (with Cake and a fruit drink to meet the Traveler) to the Friendly Cleaning Staff, the experience was wonderful. The Room was well appointed and the Restraunt/Sports Bar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joeydagravy
Michael46855, Manager at Grand Summit Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Joey, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such a wonderful review of your experience attending a meeting at our hotel. Our corporate guests routinely tell us how much they appreciate the charm of the hotel as opposed to the standard chain type property they often find themselves in. We very much appreciate you expressing how...

Boston
Reviewed 24 May 2014

The Grand Summit is a historic hotel in Summit, NJ. The rooms were not bad for the price. It looks like a nice place to have a wedding reception. The Hat Tavern in the hotel was great. The complimentary breakfast was perfect with Starbucks coffee. We though for the price it served the purpose.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank adventurerelax
Michael46855, Manager at Grand Summit Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Adventurerelax, Thank you so much for the wonderful review you provided us of your stay at The Grand Summit Hotel. We work very hard to produce this type of reaction from our guests, and when it is recognized it means a lot to us. We look forward to the chance to host you again when your travels take you...

Reviewed 21 May 2014

Planning an east coast wedding while living in Texas was not an easy feat. My fiancé and i knew that we wanted to make the shebang as simple for our traveling guests as possible... which meant: ceremony, reception, and accommodations all in one place. We got that and so much more with the Grand Summit. History, charm, great room rates...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank corey d
Michael46855, Manager at Grand Summit Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Corey D, Thank you so much for the wonderful review you provided us regarding your wedding day experience at The Grand Summit Hotel. We are delighted to hear of how well our service and food product was received. We work very hard to capture this type of feedback, and when it is recognized it means so much to us....

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 21 May 2014

My husband and I checked in a little after 11:pm on May 18th.We were informed by the very nice lady Christine that the restraunt was closed. She tolled us there was a diner near by.There was no one to help us with our bags or park our car. We informed Christine that we would take up our bags and come...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank BeverlyCumbo
Michael46855, Manager at Grand Summit Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Cumbo, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Tripadvisor. As I mentioned when we met in my office first thing the morning following the incident, our Security Manager simply called the police to gain additional information on the owner of the car blocking the fire lane of the hotel so that we could alert...

Redford, Michigan
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I organized a group of 90 people to stay here while in town for a conference, and I can't say enough about how accommodating and helpful the staff were--even to the point of opening the breakfast buffet a half hour early the day of our departure! My attendees raved about the location, the old-school charm, the quality of the food,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Adam B

83 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Summit
3.1 km away
Hilton Short Hills
Hilton Short Hills
#1 of 1 in Short Hills
912 reviews
3.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Murray Hill Hotel & Suites
8.5 km away
The Kenilworth Hotel
The Kenilworth Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kenilworth
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 km away
The Madison Hotel
The Madison Hotel
#1 of 5 in Morristown
739 reviews
14.8 km away
Dolce Basking Ridge
Dolce Basking Ridge
#1 of 4 in Basking Ridge
651 reviews
9.3 km away
Westminster Hotel
Westminster Hotel
#1 of 1 in Livingston
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Grand Summit Hotel

Address: 570 Springfield Avenue, Summit, NJ 07901-4599
Region: United States > New Jersey > Summit
Price Range: $200 - $1,237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Summit Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Grand Summit Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Summit
Summit Grand Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grand Summit Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
over a year ago
Toronto, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Grand Summit Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the first floor are less than adequate.”
 of 5 bubbles 505eileenb, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I understand they have some newer, brighter furnished rooms”
 of 5 bubbles IraC24, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stayed in several options over the past few years, all great - depends on your budget”
 of 5 bubbles PoppiMimi, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay on first floor, can hear everyone walking in hall all night and morning! Can hear the loud parties in the ballroom”
 of 5 bubbles NYUMICHMOM, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Maybe pick a top floor?”
 of 5 bubbles , 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay