We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Colonial Lodge

  • Free Parking
Save
Apr 2 Apr 3
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Stone HarborSee available hotels in Stone Harbor
93rd and Second Ave., Stone Harbor, NJ 08247
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
02/04/2017 03/04/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    All reviews parlor suite two blocks hot water the past years avalon cleanliness seaward microwave motel pat springers units
    Reviewed 5 September 2016

    We spent 4 nights at the Colonial in early August. We were totally satisfied. Convenient to the beach and restaurants. Always a parking place. Quiet neighborhood. Friendly, helpful staff. We'll stay there again and have recommended it to friends.

    Helpful?0
    Response from StoneHarborMotels, Front Office Manager at Colonial Lodge

    Thank you for the good review, we love hearing from our guests, and your recommendation is the best compliment we can get. Thank you again and we look forward to your next stay with us.

    Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

    My husband and I spent a wonderful week as guests of Colonial Lodge. We celebrated our 40th anniversary while in Stone Harbor. The Parlor Suite had hot water, a comfortable bed, two TVs, and all within 1 1/2 blocks of the beach. We had a...More

    Helpful?0
    Response from StoneHarborMotels, Front Office Manager at Colonial Lodge

    Hi there, Thank you so much for the lovely review! We like to think of The Colonial Lodge as Stone Harbor's little love nest, so we are so glad you chose to celebrate your 40th anniversary with us! Congratulations on such a marriage milestone, and...More

    Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

    This is our second year here while a large group of friends rent a house a couple blocks away. We really love it for its cleanliness, location, and pleasent atmosphere. We will always stay here for our trips to stone harbor. We do bring our...More

    Helpful?0
    Response from Pat B, Manager at Colonial Lodge

    Thank you for making the Colonial Lodge your "go to" when visiting Stone Harbor! We really appreciate it when our guests have had an enjoyable stay and share it with us. Thank you for the great review, we cannot wait to see you again!!!

    Reviewed 26 January 2016

    We stayed here the Memorial Day weekend 2015. The morning of our drive to the hotel, I broke my foot. Dr's visits pushed back our arrival and had explained my situation and asked to be on the ground level. Of course all the ground level...More

    Helpful?1
    Response from Pat B, Manager at Colonial Lodge

    Thank you for the great review! We are especially happy that you didn't let your broken foot ruin your vacation! Sitting on the beach is the best therapy! Thank you again, we are looking forward to your next visit!

    Reviewed 25 January 2016

    The motel seems as though it was last renovated in the early 90's, and is outfitted with rather standard (cheap) hotel bedding and decor. That being said, we never ran out of hot water and had in-room air conditioning. Located on a quiet street, two...More

    Helpful?0
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    {"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
    Photos
    Hotel & Grounds (1)
    Room/Suite (1)
    Nearby
    Nearby Restaurants
    Springer's Homemade Ice Cream
    318 reviews
    .22 km away
    Fred's Tavern
    175 reviews
    .35 km away
    Uncle Bill's Pancake House
    193 reviews
    .32 km away
    Green Cuisine
    103 reviews
    .33 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    The Wetlands Institute
    105 reviews
    1.48 km away
    Seven Mile Beach
    91 reviews
    1.47 km away
    The Well Dressed Olive
    33 reviews
    .23 km away
    Downtown Stone Harbor
    40 reviews
    .80 km away
    Questions & AnswersAsk a question
    Mary Anne M
    Are there hairdryers in rooms?
    2 October 2016|
    Answer
    Response from StoneHarborMotels | Property representative |
    Hello, Yes, all of our rooms are equiped with hair dryers.
    0
    Votes
    Kryptonite45
    Do you have a room available for sept 17-18 for 3 people ? Thanks Jody
    13 August 2016|
    Answer Show all 2 answers
    Response from StoneHarborMotels | Property representative |
    Hi Jody I'm sorry but we do not have a room available for the night of September 17th. Thank you
    0
    Votes
    ajgraham2711
    Do you allow a small dog? Thank you
    6 July 2016|
    Answer
    Response from StoneHarborMotels | Property representative |
    I'm sorry but we do not allow any pets. Thank you
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "There is no elevator, so if you're staying on the second tier of rooms, you need to navigate the steps."
    Norris T, over a year agoRead review
    "We enjoyed having the balcony on the second floor."
    ArleneB2, over a year agoRead review
    "The motel is 2 floors and there is no elevator so if you can't do stairs you need to tell them that when..."
    Kimberly J, over a year agoRead review
    "Small motel, rooms are very similar."
    JWDphilly, over a year agoRead review
    "Some rooms have kitchenettes, others are regular (and pretty large) rooms with a refrigerator and microwave."
    Bobbie B, over a year agoRead review
    "They are all good but look at the web site to see what amenities are there and choose what you need. All are..."
    Amy B, over a year agoRead review
    "We like 1st floor room"
    Nedct, over a year agoRead review
    "Stay on the first floor if you are disabled; there is no elevator to reach second floor."
    ludyjynn, over a year agoRead review
    Similar nearby hotels
    The Beachcomber Resort
    Icona Golden Inn
    The Reeds at Shelter Haven
    Hyland Motor Inn