We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Woolverton Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Woolverton Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

275 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 275: English reviews
Start your review of Woolverton Inn
 Click to rate
Oxford, New Jersey
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We just spent one night and the Inn was so elegant and relaxing!! Beutiful rolling hills surrounded by farm land allows for a quiet escape!! There are so manu beautiful things to admire!! Amazing breakfast and the best afternoon cookies and tea! You cannot leave without feeding the sheep! Don't miss this gem!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie M
Laurel, Maryland
INNKEEPER’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 3 January 2017

The inn is lovely and has a great history. The grounds are beautiful and I loved seeing the sheep. The person who greeted us was helpful. The bed was very comfortable and the breakfast was very good. I loved the homemade cookies they had out for an afternoon snack. Truly enjoyed our stay. The inn is located outside of Stockton...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
About Innkeeper's Favourite Review
Mary P, Owner at Woolverton Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, and we're glad to know that you enjoyed your stay.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We come here a couple times a year when we're in need of a quiet romantic retreat. The property is beautiful and the staff couldn't be better. The breakfast is amazing (French toast!!) and as I'm a picky eater they are always very accommodating. Staying in a cottage is a must. I believe we have stayed in all of them...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stan S
Mary P, Owner at Woolverton Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience, and for pointing out the special qualities of our guest cottages. We're looking forward to seeing you on your next visit !

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We have been wanting to stay here for a few years now and finally made the trip from NYC- we were very underwhelmed. We were greeted by major construction on the grounds and a very disinterested staff. Thankfully we met someone in town that helped us with a great restaurant and reservation for the evening. There is no privacy in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizmoev
Mary P, Owner at Woolverton Inn, responded to this review

We are very disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. Every guest deserves a warm welcome and superior concierge service. We are sincerely sorry that your experience did not reflect our normally high standards for hospitality. Regarding the construction work, we are making several major investments this year to improve the grounds and guest accommodations. Unfortunately the...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

One of the best weekend trips away😀. From the hospitality to the amazing breakfast, highly recommend! Loved the sheep coming up to your bedroom as well. Best place to stay in the new Hope area. Will definitely come back....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jerry-Thomas M
Mary P, Owner at Woolverton Inn, responded to this review

We're so happy to hear that you had a great weekend stay at our Inn, and we look forward to seeing you when you return!

Montvale, New Jersey
Reviewed 21 March 2017

My husband and I had a great time visiting the Wolverton. We stayed in a different cottage each night. The first night we stayed in the Hunderdon which had a rustic theme. The beds were comfortable and the frig was stocked with bottled water and juices. No tv here but you can listen to old CDs or play board games....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann H
Mary P, Owner at Woolverton Inn, responded to this review

So glad you had the chance to experience two of our luxurious cottages, and thank you for sharing some details from your stay. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit!

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 18 March 2017

I'm the type of guy who normally enjoys big cities and excitement... this is neither. It's the perfect getaway from all that. It's a place that allows you to just enjoy the one you love in a quiet historic setting. The owners were gracious, personal and welcoming. I felt like we had been invited to a good friend's manor home...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank artloverisme
Mary P, Owner at Woolverton Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us - and we are so glad you enjoyed our breakfast! Hope to see you again!

New York City, New York
Reviewed 27 February 2017

Had a fantastic experience at the Woolverton Inn. I stayed in the Newell's Library room and it was simply fantastic. The room is a great size, comfy bed, loved all the different kinds of books in the room to look through after spending the day exploring New Hope. The bathroom is tiny but clean and serves the purpose. The grounds...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelNomad_80
Mary P, Owner at Woolverton Inn, responded to this review

Newell's Library is a special place and we're glad you had time to enjoy those great books! Thank you for your kind review - we look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

My wife and I needed a quick get away from the hustle and bustle of our busy lives. This place did the trick. We stayed in one of the cottages that faced the sheep pasture and it was a delight to wake up and see them from our window. It was also fantastic not having tv so we reconnected by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob R
Mary P, Owner at Woolverton Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience and for leaving this nice review. We're glad you had the chance to unwind and reconnect!

Syracuse, New York
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

My girlfriend and I stayed here for Valentine's Day and it was a really nice experience. Kailea greets you when you first walk in and she has a great energy about her and immediately makes you feel welcome. Breakfast was really good, and getting to wake up and look out the window at sheep was a really cool. Definitely recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank syr75
Mary P, Owner at Woolverton Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We're glad you enjoyed your Valentine's Day stay with us!

234 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (200)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (68)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stockton
5.7 km away
The Lambertville House Hotel
The Lambertville House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Lambertville
232 reviews
8.1 km away
Golden Plough Inn at Peddler's Village
5.7 km away
Lambertville Station Inn
Lambertville Station Inn
#1 of 2 in Lambertville
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
Rodeway Inn & Suites - New Hope
6.8 km away
Chimney Hill Estate & Ol' Barn Inn
20.0 km away
Bridgeton House on the Delaware
Bridgeton House on the Delaware
#1 of 1 in Upper Black Eddy
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Escape to our romantic New Hope Bed and Breakfast, a Select Registry Property and one of the Top 10 B&B's in the U.S.! We are located along the Delaware River, near wineries, shopping and dining. Our charming inn in Stockton, NJ features private cottages and luxurious suites with Jacuzzis, fireplaces, fresh flowers and fluffy robes. Every stay at our award winning New Hope, PA hotel includes a complimentary gourmet breakfast, afternoon sweets, soft drinks and water, NY Times and WiFi. Come relax your cares away and discover a simpler way of life. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Woolverton Inn

Address: 6 Woolverton Rd, Stockton, NJ 08559-2147
Region: United States > New Jersey > Stockton
Price Range: $318 - $419 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Woolverton Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Woolverton Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woolverton Hotel Stockton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Woolverton Inn staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
8 months ago
Staten Island, New York
Bayville, New Jersey
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Woolverton Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Spend the extra money and stay in a cottage”
  • 20 foot ceiling above the bed
  • Bed
  • Desk with CD's and games
  • Whirlpool in the room
annhZ3010MC, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in the main house, but for more space ask for a cottage.”
artloverisme, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms have good views. As mentioned in the narrative, if steps are a problem get a room on the lowest floor.”
MarkLaurel, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We had our son in Amelia's for extra room.”
m12string, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We had a third floor room which cut foot traffic noise, but did climb 2 flights of narrow steep steps...”
maidmarion484, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5