We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hewitt Wellington

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hewitt Wellington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

597 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 594: English reviews
Start your review of Hewitt Wellington
 Click to rate
Hoboken, New Jersey
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Due to a unforeseen water heater breaking, I called Kathy in a pinch to see if my renter could stay not knowing the end date. Her communication was a huge relief to me as she made every effort to both make Sam comfortable and update me regularly. I'm so grateful for her hospitality and Sam continues to sing her praises....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kellyannerath
Rockaway, New Jersey
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We had a wonderful stay. The check in and check out process was very smooth. We enjoyed our breakfast the next morning. The Inn is very nice and the location is great. We love the area. We hope to return very soon!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LKG0
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed at the Hewitt Wellington for one night in February. It is a good value for a clean, comfortable stay. We had a room with a deck overlooking the Lake and the ocean in the distance. The room had a small fridge, coffee maker, iron, hair dryer etc. There was a cozy common room on the main floor and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara R
Wayne, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I always have a wonderful expereince at the HW. My room was bright and clean. I had a lake view. It was walking distance to everywhere...the beautiful town, restaurants, shops and ocean, etc. Very relaxed environment. I just cannot say enough..it was wonderful. Thanks to Kathy and her staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ennis782
Kathy T, General Manager at Hewitt Wellington, responded to this review

It was so great to see you both again. We always look forward to your visits. I'm sorry I did not get the chance to see you before you left but as always, can't wait to see you again soon!! Thank you

Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

My boyfriend and I spent a romantic weekend at the Hewitt Wellington to explore Spring Lake in winter. The hotel was perfectly adequate, but under-exceeded our expectations. The room was clean and the staff was attentive and courteous. Unfortunately, the amenities were a bit lacking--there was no water to drink, our room was not cleaned while we were out and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel G
Kathy T, General Manager at Hewitt Wellington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to let me know about your stay. I do apologize that we did not get into your room while you were away from the hotel. I would love to offer more for our breakfast but without a kitchen as the restaurant attached is not ours, it is a bit tough for us to offer much...

Spring Lake Heights, New Jersey
Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent location run by experienced manager. Can be crowded on the weekends Limited breakfast but sufficient for adults. Closed to the town for shopping and food. Short walk from the ocean boardwalk in a Spring Lake

 Report
Helpful?
Thank samgold200
Kathy T, General Manager at Hewitt Wellington, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. It was really nice having you here and I enjoyed our morning chats over breakfast. I'm glad we were able to make a stressful time for you a bit better. I do hope to see you again. Thank you,

New York City, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had the Lakeview Suite on the 3rd Floor. Absolutely beautiful! It was like living in a Victorian style apartment in one of the expensive hotels off Central Park south in NYC! Very clean and spacious. Beautiful furniture complimented the feel and look of the hotel. And Diane at the front desk was the best front desk hostess ever!!! But...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank suedepumas69
Kathy T, General Manager at Hewitt Wellington, responded to this review

I'm so happy that you enjoyed your visit with us and love that you had the joy of getting engaged while staying with us!! We are very lucky to have Whispers Restaurant attached to us and would have to agree that it is a wonderful place to dine. Once you have your dates in mind, give us a call and...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at the hotel last night, booking a room at 6:30 pm and arriving at 7:30 pm. Excellent value for money. Will be staying there again over the next few weeks even though its an extra 15 minutes by car to work.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fred255
Kathy T, General Manager at Hewitt Wellington, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking time to review your stay with us. I'm really glad that you found us and that we will be seeing more of you. Looking forward to your next visit! Thank you

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Even though I have stayed at Spring Lake over the few years. It has been 40 years since I have been back to the Hewitt Wellington. Much has change but it was enjoyable. The weather really didn't co-operate but in the winter it's pot luck getting a nice day. The staff were very friendly and we had a nice time....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jazzcat02
Kathy T, General Manager at Hewitt Wellington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review your visit with us. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope that it we will have the pleasure of your company again soon. Let's not wait 40 years for you to visit again. Thank you!

West Chester, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We visited in the off season (January 2017) for a quiet couples retreat from holidays, work schedules, children, etc. The room had a stunning view of Spring Lake and beyond that, the ocean. The décor of the hotel was calm, relaxing, and simple. Our room was clean and quiet. It was just what we needed for relaxation. We stayed for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank erinelizabeth777
Kathy T, General Manager at Hewitt Wellington, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay. So glad that you had a great time and were able to get away from the daily grind and relax for a couple of days. The area is full of really fun things to do and great restaurants as well. Hopefully we will see you again soon! Thank you

183 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (115)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Other (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (68)
Viewed
Other (68)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Spring Lake
0.7 km away
Chateau Inn & Suites
Chateau Inn & Suites
#2 of 6 in Spring Lake
393 reviews
1.0 km away
Doolan's
Doolan's
#5 of 6 in Spring Lake
128 reviews
17.9 km away
Bungalow Hotel
Bungalow Hotel
#2 of 4 in Long Branch
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 km away
Point Pleasant Manor
Point Pleasant Manor
#5 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
147 reviews
8.9 km away
The Asbury Hotel
The Asbury Hotel
#1 of 6 in Asbury Park
185 reviews
0.7 km away
Walden on the Pond
Walden on the Pond
#4 of 6 in Spring Lake
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hewitt Wellington is a historic Victorian hotel situated in one of the most beautiful settings on the New Jersey shore. The Hewitt Wellington has been a luxurious vacation retreat since the turn of the 20th century and was recently meticulously renovated, preserving both the architectural integrity and old-world charm that earned her a place in history. The Hewitt Wellington Hotel is proud to offer elegantly appointed suites as well as a heated pool, graceful wraparound porches and one of New Jersey's top-rated restaurants. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hewitt Wellington

Address: 200 Monmouth Ave, Spring Lake, NJ 07762-1127
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Spring Lake
Price Range: $117 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hewitt Wellington 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hewitt Wellington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hewitt Wellington Hotel Spring Lake
Hewitt Wellington Spring Lake
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hewitt Wellington staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Livingston Manor, New York
6 months ago
Santiago, Chile
9 months ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Hewitt Wellington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I enjoyed overlooking the lake...front view.”
 of 5 bubbles ennis782, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Book in advance! Summer very crowded town”
 of 5 bubbles samgold200, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“No elevators at this inn. They have rooms and suites on the first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles suedepumas69, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“A front facing room would be nice as you may hear to sound of the surf from the beach”
 of 5 bubbles Fred255, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for staff recommendations”
 of 5 bubbles erinelizabeth777, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5