We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
06/08/2017 07/08/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Breakers on the Ocean

    1507 Ocean Ave, Spring Lake, NJ 07762-1423
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    06/08/2017 07/08/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Spring LakeSee available hotels in Spring Lake
    Traveller (79)
    Room & Suite (37)
    Pool & Beach (9)
    Empress Hotel
    295 reviews
    #2 of 6 hotels in Asbury Park
     
    Doolan's
    132 reviews
    #5 of 6 hotels in Spring Lake
     
    Mayfair Hotel
    39 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Belmar
     
    Bungalow Hotel
    226 reviews
    #2 of 4 hotels in Long Branch
     
    Overview
    • Excellent48%
    • Very good23%
    • Average10%
    • Poor7%
    • Terrible12%
    Travellers talk about
    “cocktail hour” (16 reviews)
    “cozy king” (5 reviews)
    “piano bar” (5 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Beachfront
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Wheelchair Access
    Meeting Rooms
    All hotel details
    Empress Hotel
    295 reviews
    #2 of 6 hotels in Asbury Park
     
    Doolan's
    132 reviews
    #5 of 6 hotels in Spring Lake
     
    Mayfair Hotel
    39 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Belmar
     
    Bungalow Hotel
    226 reviews
    #2 of 4 hotels in Long Branch
     
    {"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    Reviews (382)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 380 reviews

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    My family and I just got back from the Breakers, this was our third time at this hotel. It is very clean and the staff are great! The food was very good for lunch but dinner was just okay it seemed as if it was...More

    1  Thank mcgin
    Reviewed 1 week ago

    My family just spent the last 4 days at the Breakers. While the location is nice, the hotel is out-dated and the restaurant and service was horrible. My family, which several of us came from Colorado, ate at the restaurant at least once a day....More

    Thank David F
    Response from BreakersOnTheOcean, Manager at The Breakers on the OceanResponded 1 week ago

    Dear David F: Thank you for staying with us two years in a row. We value you as a customer and are so sorry to read about your disappointment with your breakfast and pool side dining. We appreciate your feedback and have already brought your...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    This is our 4th stay at the Breakers. While we love the convenient location to the beach, the hotel needs to be updated. The bathrooms, carpeting and fixtures are dated and the rooms are musty. Dinner was disappointing (sent the raw veal Milanese back twice...More

    1  Thank tasgritta
    Response from BreakersOnTheOcean, Manager at The Breakers on the OceanResponded 1 week ago

    Dear tasgritta: Thank you for staying with us during your recent stay and in the past. Aside from the issue with your veal, for which we apologize, it sounds like you were disappointed with certain aspects of the décor and also our reservation policies which...More

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    We stayed at The Breakers June 27-28. The weather was fantastic and we opened our windows since the temperatures were in the low 70's. Unfortunately, we quickly learned our room was directly above the designated smoking area on the porch where several cigar smokers were...More

    Thank TravelingDave72
    Response from BreakersOnTheOcean, Manager at The Breakers on the OceanResponded 3 weeks ago

    Dear TravelingDave72: Thank you for staying with us. We are glad to hear that you had great weather during your stay. We are sorry to hear that you had an issue with the smoke from the smoking section when your windows were open. It's not...More

    Reviewed 6 June 2017

    My cousins from London and I had breakfast, lunch, and dinner at the Breakers. What a Godsend! We were next door at The Grand Victorian which was under construction much to our displeasure. However, the Breakers saved the day. The food and amenities were first...More

    Thank rkesslerm
    Response from BreakersOnTheOcean, Manager at The Breakers on the OceanResponded 8 June 2017

    Dear rkesslerm: Thank you for your wonderful review. We’re delighted to hear that you enjoyed multiple meals with us during your time in Spring Lake. As you mentioned, we serve breakfast, lunch and dinner and we’re glad that you were able to experience each of...More

    Empress Hotel
    295 reviews
    #2 of 6 hotels in Asbury Park
     
    Doolan's
    132 reviews
    #5 of 6 hotels in Spring Lake
     
    Mayfair Hotel
    39 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Belmar
     
    Bungalow Hotel
    226 reviews
    #2 of 4 hotels in Long Branch
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Beachfront
    • Room Service
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Room Service
    • Banquet Room
    • Free Parking
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 100 - USD 435 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 75
    • Location
    • United States >
    • New Jersey >
    • Jersey Shore >
    • Spring Lake
    • Also Known As
    • The Breakers On The Ocean Hotel Spring Lake ,
    • The Breakers On Ocean
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (79)
    Room & Suite (37)
    Pool & Beach (9)
    Dining (4)
    Hotel & Grounds (31)
    Bathroom (7)
    Nearby
    Mayfair Hotel
    39 reviews
    2.47 km away
     
    Empress Hotel
    295 reviews
    7.25 km away
     
    Doolan's
    132 reviews
    1.60 km away
     
    Bungalow Hotel
    226 reviews
    16.79 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Hoffman's Ice Cream
    181 reviews
    1.18 km away
    St. Stephen's Green Publick House
    191 reviews
    1.31 km away
    Whispers Restaurant
    270 reviews
    1.16 km away
    Spring Lake Tap House
    92 reviews
    1.52 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Belmar Beach and Boardwalk
    339 reviews
    3.19 km away
    St. Catharine Catholic Church
    78 reviews
    1.03 km away
    @ease Massage
    50 reviews
    1.76 km away
    Sea Girt Lighthouse
    22 reviews
    2.16 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    njwb2015
    4 March 2017|
    AnswerShow all 6 answers
    Response from claimsgal | Reviewed this property |
    Haven't stayed on that room but other than the view, the hotel needs some TLC
    2
    Votes
    RobinRealtor
    4 September 2016|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from iamvaltoo | Reviewed this property |
    They do not have microwaves in the standard rooms.
    0
    Votes
    ccapone4
    24 June 2016|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from BreakersOnTheOcean | Property representative |
    Hello and thank you for your inquiry. Our pool remains open through the month of September. After Labor Day, however, there is no pool monitor on duty and typically there is no food service by the pool. Hope to see you in... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Go elsewhere. For the $, you can do far better."
    Read review
    "Book well in advance during high season due to an abundance of weddings, parties, etc."
    Read review
    "Go higher up - especially if there is an event. This is a busy place."
    Read review
    "I would suggest an ocean view room. You might want to consider to go there off season."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing