We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge South Hackensack

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Management photos
Travelodge South Hackensack
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

22 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 21: English reviews
New Milford, New Jersey
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2016

We stayed for one night during the first week of October while our home was repaired. The motel has a fresh renovated image so we took a chance. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. Even the bathroom was clean with nothing broken. The rooms had solid doors with good locks. We were pleased that we were allowed... More 

Helpful?
Thank UsHere4U
Management response:

Hi Guest, Thank you very much for your time to write a review behalf your most recent stay with our hotel , it means very much to us because we are able to understand our business after listening to the feedback that our guests provide. Please excuse us as we try to make further improvements. The management is trying very... More 

Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2016

We stayed atr this hotel in october 2016. The room we were in looked like it had been renovated recently, but still smelled faintly of paint. The bed was king size but very springy and not that comfortable. The hotel is right next to the Teterboro airport and you can hear planes taking off and landing up until about 11pm... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Lea T
Management response:

Hi Lea T Thank you very much for your time to write a review behalf your most recent stay with our hotel , it means very much to us because we are able to understand our business after listening to the feedback that our guests provide. Please excuse us as we try to make further improvements. The management is trying... More 

Travellers are raving about these South Hackensack hotels

Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed 28 September 2016

The rooms were small bit pretty clean. Downside= There were a lot questionable traffic going in and out of rooms. Our second night there was a massive fight with 10+men on the balconies and in the street. Police came and they were allowed to stay.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 951brandeec
Management response:

Hi 951brandeec Thank you very much for your time to write a review behalf your most recent stay with our hotel , it means very much to us because we are able to understand our business after listening to the feedback that our guests provide. Please excuse us as we try to make further improvements. The management is trying very... More 

1 review
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

I'm here laying down unable to sleep! I feel so unsafe and uncomfortable. I had to ask for a different room do to the lock being broke and smelling like weed and cigarettes! 😒The front desk guy actually, acted like he was about to get an attitude. I'm with my daughter alone, shady characters in the parking lot and we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carleen M
Management response:

Hi Carleen M Thank you very much for your time to write a review behalf your most recent stay with our hotel , it means very much to us because we are able to understand our business after listening to the feedback that our guests provide. Please excuse us as we try to make further improvements. The management is trying... More 

Columbus OH
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

I had heard of this location from coworkers. Their insights were correct. First. Yeah, it's clean and newly renovated. So that changed from the visit by my coworkers (they found it atrocious and some alept in our vehicle choosing only to shower in the room.) But NOT a place to bring the family on a trip. I got in and... More 

Helpful?
Thank ejl2179
Management response:

Hi ejl2179 Thank you very much for your time to write a review behalf your most recent stay with our hotel , it means very much to us because we are able to understand our business after listening to the feedback that our guests provide. Please excuse us as we try to make further improvements. The management is trying very... More 

Baltimore
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2016

Great stay would stay there again. Rooms are remodeled,nice size bathroom,60inch flat screen Tv, microwave, refrigerator.Near airport so sounds of planes during the morning but didn't really bother me.Beware of the adult channel if your staying with kids. I wasn't so I had no issue with it. Overall nice rooms with 24 hour walmart 2minutes away.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 803korey
Management response:

Hi 803korey, Thank you very much for your time to write a review behalf your most recent stay with our hotel , it means very much to us because we are able to understand our business after listening to the feedback that our guests provide. We honor ourselves for the quality of hospitality and guarantee that all our guests are... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

room is decent. nice TV, better than your average ones. could be a bit cleaner but it was good for the price. service was nice, better than any I've been to around here. must say this is my 2nd time here and it is easy to get checked in even if i show up early.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

Great for the price , staff is nice and also worked with me with an error I made with booking... everything is newly renovated and still In the process, love the big flat screen TV biggest I've seen in any hotel.. The bathroom and room are really nice ... Outside is nice at night with the motel lit up with... More 

Helpful?
Thank ashlee g
Management response:

Hi ashlee g, Thank you very much for your time to write a review behalf your most recent stay with our hotel , it means very much to us because we are able to understand our business after listening to the feedback that our guests provide. We honor ourselves for the quality of hospitality and guarantee that all our guests... More 

7 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Hackensack
4.4 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#3 of 3 in Carlstadt
243 reviews
1.8 km away
Hilton Hasbrouck Heights / Meadowlands
Hilton Hasbrouck Heights / Meado...
#2 of 3 in Hasbrouck Heights
836 reviews
1.5 km away
Holiday Inn Hasbrouck Heights
Holiday Inn Hasbrouck Heights
#1 of 3 in Hasbrouck Heights
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Ridgefield Park
3.3 km away
Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park
Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park
#2 of 2 in Ridgefield Park
374 reviews
7.4 km away
Ramada Rochelle Park Near Paramus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge South Hackensack

Address: 636 Huyler St, South Hackensack, NJ 07606-1716 (Formerly Airport Motel)
Region: United States > New Jersey > South Hackensack
Price Range: $106 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge South Hackensack 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge South Hackensack reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge South Hackensack staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Travelodge South Hackensack staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay