We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge South Hackensack

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Travelodge South Hackensack
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

27 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 26: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge South Hackensack
 Click to rate
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna N
Benwood, West Virginia
Reviewed 10 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 470francesm
Teaneck, New Jersey
Reviewed 5 January 2017

The hotel room was awesome, Proper heating system, very nice to recommend. I will stay there again. The font desk staff was very professional. I am very impress.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hopeton B
Chandler, Arizona
Reviewed 3 January 2017

At first. He gave me a no cleaned room. And then I got the other room. But very dirty, looks like blood on the floor. Shower water not hot enough during the night. I want to cancel the rest two days but front desk said I have to request from booking agent. Never consider this hotel again.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 960kuanh
New York City, New York
Reviewed 7 December 2016

My wife and I didn't have hangers in our room to put up our clothing, so we had to place them on the chair. Their cable was not great. I couldn't watch my favorite News channels. Other than that, the staff was very friendly, and I enjoyed my stay overnight.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ifk485
New York City, New York
Reviewed 8 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alphonso S
New Milford, New Jersey
Reviewed 19 October 2016

We stayed for one night during the first week of October while our home was repaired. The motel has a fresh renovated image so we took a chance. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. Even the bathroom was clean with nothing broken. The rooms had solid doors with good locks. We were pleased that we were allowed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank UsHere4U
Management response:

Hi Guest, Thank you very much for your time to write a review behalf your most recent stay with our hotel , it means very much to us because we are able to understand our business after listening to the feedback that our guests provide. Please excuse us as we try to make further improvements. The management is trying very...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 17 October 2016

We stayed atr this hotel in october 2016. The room we were in looked like it had been renovated recently, but still smelled faintly of paint. The bed was king size but very springy and not that comfortable. The hotel is right next to the Teterboro airport and you can hear planes taking off and landing up until about 11pm...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lea T
Management response:

Hi Lea T Thank you very much for your time to write a review behalf your most recent stay with our hotel , it means very much to us because we are able to understand our business after listening to the feedback that our guests provide. Please excuse us as we try to make further improvements. The management is trying...

Harvard, Idaho
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 483richardac
Management response:

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 28 September 2016

The rooms were small bit pretty clean. Downside= There were a lot questionable traffic going in and out of rooms. Our second night there was a massive fight with 10+men on the balconies and in the street. Police came and they were allowed to stay.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 951brandeec
Management response:

Hi 951brandeec Thank you very much for your time to write a review behalf your most recent stay with our hotel , it means very much to us because we are able to understand our business after listening to the feedback that our guests provide. Please excuse us as we try to make further improvements. The management is trying very...

7 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Hackensack
4.4 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#3 of 3 in Carlstadt
255 reviews
1.5 km away
Holiday Inn Hasbrouck Heights
Holiday Inn Hasbrouck Heights
#1 of 3 in Hasbrouck Heights
385 reviews
1.4 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Hasbrouck Heights
Home2 Suites by Hilton Hasbrouck...
#2 of 3 in Hasbrouck Heights
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Ridgefield Park
3.4 km away
Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park
Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park
#2 of 2 in Ridgefield Park
388 reviews
1.8 km away
Hilton Hasbrouck Heights / Meadowlands
Hilton Hasbrouck Heights / Meado...
#3 of 3 in Hasbrouck Heights
871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge South Hackensack

Address: 636 Huyler St, South Hackensack, NJ 07606-1716 (Formerly Airport Motel)
Region: United States > New Jersey > South Hackensack
Price Range: $87 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge South Hackensack 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Travelodge South Hackensack reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge South Hackensack staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Travelodge South Hackensack staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?