We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Candlewood Suites Somerset

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites Somerset
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

76 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 75: English reviews
NY
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed overnight in an accessible room. Check-in was OK; courteous and quick. The real "fun" started when we came in the room. Where do I start...? 1. I'll start with the bed linens; dusty and musty smell as if they had not been changed in months and months; disgusting. 2. The bathroom fan was broken and made the loudest...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NYChichi
Stephanie P, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Somerset, responded to this review

Dear NYChichi, Thank you so much for taking the time to review Candlewood Suites Somerset. I do apologize for that your stay with us was not up to our standards. We take great pride in guest satisfaction and the overall experience of our guest. I would love to speak to you and have the opportunity to make this right. Please...

New Brunswick, New Jersey
Reviewed 31 October 2016

We had to stay 1 month in an hotel because our apartment was not ready for move-in. We choosed this one because it was closed to our jobs. The only good point is amenities. Good work out room, free laundry and coffee machine. Front desk is not really what we can called welcoming. Sometimes it seems you are bothering them....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JulienRnd
Stephanie P, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Somerset, responded to this review

Dear JulienRnd, While we are very happy that you chose our hotel for your recent visit, we are sorry that you were disappointed with some aspects of your stay. We sincerely apologize for the dissatisfaction you had with our cleanliness and order during your stay and we deeply regret that this has negatively affected your overall experience with us. Rest...

Hammonton, New Jersey
Reviewed 26 October 2016

stayed on the weekend.. I think it was about $80. The rooms have a big flat screen, microwave, stove, frig, they are suites.. bed was comfortable.... noise level? i suggest staying on the top floor.. sometime there are little kids in the room above you with heavy feet...also research the area a bit as the entire complex seems new...so restaurants...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank galvodog6
Stephanie P, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Somerset, responded to this review

Dear Galvodog6, Thank you so much for your review we appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you again very soon. Thank you, Stephanie P General Manager

Atlanta
Reviewed 18 October 2016

This is a very good hotel. Close proximity to Piscataway business center and to the mall. You can even use back roads to get to and from here avoiding the traffic jams on the highway specially during rush hours. Its complete amenities both inside and outside the rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank damer179
Stephanie P, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Somerset, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I'm pleased the nearby amenities were very useful for you during your stay. We hope to see...

Reviewed 10 October 2016

i stayed here from end of july 2016 to friday 10-7-16 and HAVE no complaints. if you have an issue the staff is right there to help you out with what ever it is that you need. the front desk staff is some of the best that i have ever come in contact with, i would highly recomend this hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeffrey r
Stephanie P, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Somerset, responded to this review

Jeff R, Thank you so much for your review and kind words. We take great pride in guest experience and I'm pleased we were able to deliver a great stay for you. We hope to see you again soon. Stephanie P General Manager

Liverpool, New York
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Room was clean and the kitchen was well stocked with Utensils and a dishwasher. I like the setup of the room as you could watch TV from anywhere. Microwave and toaster both not working but staff replaced that with in the hour. The room was a lot larger than I am use to staying in. The rooms seemed pretty quite....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank matthewcrance
Stephanie P, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Somerset, responded to this review

Hello Matthewcrance, Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and I do hope to see you again soon. Thank you, Stephanie P General Manager

Ocala, Florida
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Got there late and the computer system was down, but the staff had everything under control and we were checked in with no hassle. Room was clean and quite new. There was a nice kitchen area that was well stocked with utensils. Property is pet friendly. I will certainly stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff S
Catlett, Virginia
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Squeaky clean, very well maintained PET FRIENDLY (at a price) hotel with attractive, well-sized rooms and nice touches. Pluses - nicely equipped mini-kitchenette and stove top, and full-seized microwave and refrigerator, dishes (including glass glasses!) silverware for two and one pot. Kitchen table extension doubles as desk. Rooms are off center hallway which adds to security. Quiet location. Minus -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trent w
Stephanie P, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Somerset, responded to this review

Dear Trent W, Thank you so much for the great review. I'm pleased you enjoyed our rooms and had great stay. I do apologize for the AC issues you experienced during your stay. We hope to see you gain soon. Thank you, Stephanie P General Manager

Gordonsville, Virginia, United States
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Hotels that are pet friendly are hard to find in this area and the few that are pet friendly charge a hefty additional fee. This hotel has a reasonable fee and is located in a good location both from a geographic standpoint as well as a safe neighborhood. The hotel is clean, desk service polite and the room comfortable. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter M
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Somerset, responded to this review

Dear Peter M, Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel...

Savannah, Georgia
Reviewed 20 August 2016

This is a decent place, room was a nice size could use a closer attention to detail on cleaning in bathroom area. They have a nice grill in the back and a Shop Rite about 3 miles away. Also Costco is 1 exit away. Was disappointed they do weekly cleaning and mine was missed they guy at the front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony S
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Somerset, responded to this review

Dear Tony S, Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. It is nice to know that you find the place decent and the room size is at par. However, we...

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Somerset hotels
0.2 km away
Homewood Suites Somerset
Homewood Suites Somerset
#2 of 16 in Somerset
441 reviews
1.0 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#8 of 16 in Somerset
107 reviews
0.1 km away
Extended Stay America - Somerset - Franklin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Somerset Hotel & Conference Center
0.7 km away
Sonesta ES Suites Somerset
1.0 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Somerset
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Come and experience our new Comforts of Home™ Bedding Collection. The Candlewood Suites Somerset Hotel is located in the business district of Somerset, NJ. We are an all suite property, the perfect place for your next stay and a great alternative to a corporate apartment. Each spacious suite has a full kitchen complete with microwave and full size refrigerator. Work efficiently at your over sized executive desk with free high speed Internet access and two separate phone lines - check email and talk on the phone at the same time. Relax in the overstuffed recliner while you enjoy the CD player and VCR. Work off some stress in our fitness center or visit our Candlewood Cupboard. You can purchase meals, snacks and sundry items at value prices. We offer complimentary use of the washers and dryers in our on-site laundry facilities. The Candlewood Suites Somerset Hotel is located near major interstates and 25 miles from Newark Liberty International Airport. Minutes from downtown New Brunswick, trains to NYC, Rutgers University and shopping malls. Convenient to major companies such as Sanofi-Aventis, Cardinal Health, Avaya, Phillips Lighting and J&J. We are also within the city limits of Piscataway and Bridgewater and adjacent to Basking Ridge and Warren Townships. Pet Friendly-restrictions and fees apply- one pet per suite- call hotel directly for additional information. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Somerset

Address: 41 Worlds Fair Dr, Somerset, NJ 08873-1344
Region: United States > New Jersey > Somerset
Price Range: $125 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Somerset 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Candlewood Suites Somerset reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Somerset Hotel Somerset
Candlewood Somerset
Somerset Candlewood Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Candlewood Suites Somerset staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
North Brunswick, New Jersey
4 months ago
Goshen, New York, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Candlewood Suites Somerset staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Simply avoid.”
 of 5 bubbles NYChichi, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“avoid 3rd floor”
 of 5 bubbles JulienRnd, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“great quiet stay”
 of 5 bubbles , 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you have pet(s), first floor is obvious -reference.”
 of 5 bubbles 771trentw, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Everyroom I ever been in was Just Perfect!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles 355mistyr, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay