We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

DoubleTree by Hilton Somerset Hotel & Conference Center

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Somerset Hotel & Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

800 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Somerset Hotel & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 776: English reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2016

I spent one night, the 12th of July, at this Hotel. It looked quite nice from the outside and check-in was uncomplicated, though the desk person was a bit curt and I had to inquire about wifi and if there was a restaurant. I ascended to my room on the "Hilton Honors"5th Floor via an elevator (which like the rest...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Judith K J
John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of the staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Somerset Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Judith K J, We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we will address the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel as your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for one night, only reason they get 1 star is because they refunded us our Hilton honor points!! Arrived late, with 2 tired children. Gave us wrong room, went down to desk and they changed room. We needed to use the sofa bed, no sheets, blanket etc. my husband called down and they said they would send...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of the staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Somerset Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear A TripAdvisor Member, We’re sorry we didn’t provide the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize for the issues encountered and we’re working with our team to ensure the situations don’t happen again. If you return to our area, we hope you’ll stay with us again and give us an...

Somerset, New Jersey
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Outside grounds near pool was unkept. Garbage and overflowing trash can were left unattended or cleaned for days. I have stayed here many times. I was disappointed with the garbage and that I have to call the front desk for towels at the pool.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tg389
Orangeburg, South Carolina
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

We were very disappointed with the service we received from staff from the moment we arrived. They were neither friendly upon check in, nor helpful when amenities were missing from our room. The room and bathroom were also dirty and appeared to have not been cleaned thoroughly, if at all. When we spoke to a staff member about this, he...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank caitlinod319
John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of the staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Somerset Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear caitlinod319, Thank you for your review of your recent experience at our hotel. We’re very sorry that you encountered an unacceptable level of service and cleanliness in your room. We do our best to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. We’ve addressed these issues with our staff and hope that the next time you’re in...

Charleston, United States
Reviewed 4 July 2016

Like the free parking, spacious and clean interior of lobby; and hhonors exclusive floor. The physical location of the hotel and layout fit in to the corporate atmosphere of it's surroundings. As long as they are reasons for me to stay< I will be back.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Herbert L
Management response:

Herbert L, Thank you so much for reviewing your recent stay with us at DoubleTree! I am very pleased that you found our hotel exceeded your expectations. I certainly look forward to welcoming you back to visit us again very soon! Chesney Trammell Guest Relations Manager

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 3 July 2016

This hotel is great! It was very clean, the staff was friendly and professional, the food was delicious, the pools were big, our guest bedroom was huge and super pretty! Definitely stop by and enjoy the amenities!

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank melnjune
Management response:

melnjune, Thank you for being a guest at our hotel! We truly appreciate your review on TripAdvisor. Your kind and gracious comments regarding the Hotel facilities ,the exceptional service and attention you received from the entire staff are greatly appreciated. We hope to welcome you back to DoubleTree very soon! Chesney Trammell Guest Relations Manager

Reviewed 30 June 2016

Stayed at the Doubletree because my son was playing in a lacrosse tournament in the area. Nice location, good hotel. I was a bit disappointed in that there was no fridge in our room, while friends staying there had one. Don't know the last time I stayed at a hotel and did not have a refrigerator in the room

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harry S
Management response:

Harry S, Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share your comments and feedback; we sincerely appreciate it. I regret that you were disappointed regarding the refrigerator. I hope that you will accept my sincere apologies. We currently have a low inventory on refrigerators and they are certainly available upon request. I hope we have...

United States
Reviewed 29 June 2016

average hotel check patio upon arrival there were a dozen cigarette butts on the patio and patio table bring your own towels to the pool if you are there during the week there was no life guard and no pool towels. and no tables or umbrellas at poolside

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Irwin H
Management response:

Irwin H, Thank you for being a guest at DoubleTree by Somerset Hilton. I am deeply sorry that you were unpleased with your stay. I am very disappointed for the lack of adequate housekeeping attention to your suite patio and the outside area. I have shared your comments with the Executive Housekeeper for immediate follow-up. Chesney Trammell

Long Grove, United States
Reviewed 29 June 2016

This hotel has only been open about 3 months since a complete remodel finished in the spring of 2016. It's modern, clean, and efficiently run by a friendly staff. Being an insulin-dependent diabetic, I asked at the desk for my three 'blue ice' containers to be stored in their freezer to provide cooling of the insulin on the trip home....

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael R W
Management response:

Michael R W, Thank you for being our guest! I am thrilled to read that you enjoyed a wonderful stay with us, and sincerely appreciate your kind comments regarding the new renovations and our welcoming staff. I am also very glad to hear that the staff expeditiously stepped in to action to assist with your medical needs. We look forward...

venice, Florida
Reviewed 29 June 2016

3 night stay to attend a family wedding. Hotel had gone through aome changes recently. Still some confusion amongst the staff regarding billing but stay was pleasant. Convenient location, Easy access. Grounds could use little more care.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank charlescP4164YV
Management response:

charlescP4164YV, Thank you for staying with us at DoubleTree by Hilton Somerset. I hope you enjoyed the family wedding that you attended. Thanks for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor; we sincerely appreciate it. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I am terribly sorry for any disappointment you experienced with billing. Chesney Trammell Guest...

116 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (66)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Somerset hotels
0.7 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#8 of 16 in Somerset
114 reviews
1.1 km away
Homewood Suites Somerset
Homewood Suites Somerset
#2 of 16 in Somerset
458 reviews
0.6 km away
Courtyard Somerset
Courtyard Somerset
#7 of 16 in Somerset
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Somerset
0.7 km away
Sonesta ES Suites Somerset
0.8 km away
Residence Inn Somerset
Residence Inn Somerset
#5 of 16 in Somerset
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated on 16 sprawling acres, our beautifully renovated hotel offers all the amenities you'd expect from a sophisticated urban hotel - plus indoor and outdoor pools, basketball and tennis courts and more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Somerset Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 200 Atrium Dr, Somerset, NJ 08873-4197
Region: United States > New Jersey > Somerset
Price Range: $138 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Somerset Hotel & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 361
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Reservation Counter, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Somerset Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Somerset Executive Meeting Hotel Somerset
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Somerset Hotel & Conference Center staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Somerset Hotel & Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“a window that you can watch your car from.”
 of 5 bubbles EstherK930, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Loved the room on the first floor with a patio!”
 of 5 bubbles Sallie186, 17 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Not too far from the elevator, if you're bad on foot.”
 of 5 bubbles Manacor, 8 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Twin rooms are small, and do not have a room next to the lift as they wrap round behind the lifts”
 of 5 bubbles Y3341HPpaulb, 21 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from conference and meeting facilities”
 of 5 bubbles rustyshackleford50, 27 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5