We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater

09/04/2017 10/04/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

273 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater
See the most recent reviews
Showing 258: English reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Priceline booked me here as a 3-1/2 star hotel, I was so disgusted with the quality of the room I actually walked out even though I wasn't entitled to a refund. Ended up staying at the Crowne Plaza in Edison were their manager explained this hotel lost their Crowne Plaza status years ago. Looks like they are trying to squeeze...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ryan Y
Michelle S, General Manager at Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater, responded to this review

Dear Ryan, I am so sorry about the experience that you had at our hotel. I am addressing this with our housekeeping team, as that is completely unacceptable. We always want to deliver the best customer service that we can and I am very sorry that we failed you. We appreciate your business and do hope that you will give...

Ocean City, New Jersey
Reviewed 24 June 2016

It is under renovation until November. Until then, there's no swimming pool or fitness center. The place is so ruined down, it looks like the hotel from The Shinning. The elevator was so filthy that I didn't want to touch the button. Then you step out of the elevator and are greeted by a ton of carpet "deodorant", wow. Old...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yara D
Michelle S, General Manager at Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater, responded to this review

Dear Yara, Thank you for your comments and I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay we are working hard to be the least invasive to our guests during our renovation. We have done our best to have it posted on all websites I am very sorry if you missed the disclosure. We look forward to our renovation...

A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

Hotel under construction, noise in am disturbing sleep. Toilet clogged called for service. During middle of stay key stop working, had to return to desk twice. Disheveled people in lobby daily, wife would not leave room alone. My vacation cut short. Hotel staff was excellent. Hotel should have considered closing during this time. Lobby redone. Rooms and elevator old and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Michelle S, General Manager at Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater, responded to this review

Dear Mr. & Mrs., I do apologize for any inconveniences that you encountered during your stay as we are under a major renovation project at this time. I assure you we are doing our best for our guests to be comfortable during this time , as I and thankful that you enjoyed our team. We do hope to see you...

Spring Grove, Illinois
Reviewed 13 May 2016 via mobile

Besides the hotel not mentioning what is out of service due to remodeling online the front desk staff, specifically Melissa is appalling. Given the attitude over a key not working is unacceptable. Her snide commentary and overall reaction to an easy problem to fix shows the unprofessionalism experienced since I checked in. As a steady business traveler to the area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt C
Michelle S, General Manager at Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater, responded to this review

Matt, I am glad we had the opportunity to speak over the phone so I could apologize to you directly . I am very sorry about the experience that you had and will coach Melissa accordingly, as this certainly is not the kind of service that we are proud of . As we discussed I am glad that you are...

Somerset, New Jersey
Reviewed 27 April 2016

I have to say I was completely 1000% satisfied with our daughter's Sweet 16 party! The entire staff, from management to the wait staff were top-notch, extremely helpful and friendly. The food was amazing and the room was perfect. And the price was right!! I would absolutely recommend it for any party or event you are planning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bucksmoke
Michelle S, General Manager at Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater, responded to this review

Dear Bucksmoke, Thank you so very much for your business and your kind words. We are so happy that we were able to celebrate your daughters Sweet 16 and be a part of the memories. I will send your compliments on to the entire team . I appreciate the time out of your busy schedule to give us your feedback....

Bridgewater NJ USA
Reviewed 19 April 2016

This hotel is in the process of renovating, so from the outside it could look a little intimidating....but fear not! Inside the hotel is still very operational and is doing a fine job. Attended a conference here over the weekend, and I have to say the food and service was wonderful I did not stay in a room, but those...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank giftedelaine
Michelle S, General Manager at Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater, responded to this review

Dear Giftdelaine, Thank you so much for your kind words, we appreciate the feedback from our guests especially while we are under construction. We know it can be an inconvenience to our guests and we are trying our best for that not to affect anyone's experience. I am glad that we made an impression and that the construction did not...

Santa Rosa, California
Reviewed 5 April 2016 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel about a week ago my stay was horrible the management sucks front desk staff act like they hate thier job they dont have customer service skills what so ever i will never stay at this hotel again... They need total new staff and management i took a card just so i can write to their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles W
Michelle S, General Manager at Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater, responded to this review

Dear Charles W, I am so sorry for your experience at the hotel it certainly is not a level of service that we want to deliver. Our guest experience is the most important to us . I am so sorry that we have failed you. My deepest apologies. Regards, Michelle Satanik General Manger

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 16 March 2016

I take a little trip for a weekend with my husband and kids and I love this place was so clean we really enjoy stay at this hotel definitely be back the staff are pleasant and helpful the room was very clean I do not have any complaint

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank michy2805
Michelle S, General Manager at Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater, responded to this review

Dear Michy2805, First I want to thank you for staying with us at the hotel , we appreciate your business. I am so glad that you had a great stay with your family and were kind enough to give us your very positive feedback about your stay and our staff. We certainly will look forward to your next visit and...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 11 March 2016

The General manager and the rest of the staff there are great people. I always have an excellent stay here! I will definitely be back next time I am doing business in the area! I would recommend to others this place anytime!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bhavik222
Michelle S, General Manager at Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater, responded to this review

Dear Bhavik222, Thank you so much for your kind words, we appreciate the feedback. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we will look forward to your next business trip to the area . I will share your thoughts with the team and thank you for staying with us. Thank you, Michelle Satanik General Manager

Reviewed 27 February 2016 via mobile

After a very long day of traveling, I retired for the evening at Hotel Somerset. I was cranky and ready to sleep. I was greeted as soon as I entered the building by David at the front desk. David made the check in process very easy and actually helped to make me laugh and cheer me up with his laughter...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rodney J
Michelle S, General Manager at Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater, responded to this review

Dear Rodney, Thank you so much for staying with us at the Hotel Somerset Bridgewater and I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay. I will send your best to David and I am glad that he was able to brighten your day. We do hope to see you again very soon on your next trip to Somerset, NJ....

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
09/04/2017 10/04/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Somerset hotels
0.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Somerset Hotel & Conference Center
1.4 km away
Homewood Suites Somerset
Homewood Suites Somerset
#2 of 16 in Somerset
457 reviews
0.9 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#8 of 16 in Somerset
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Candlewood Suites Somerset
Candlewood Suites Somerset
#10 of 16 in Somerset
80 reviews
1.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Somerset
1.1 km away
Residence Inn Somerset
Residence Inn Somerset
#5 of 16 in Somerset
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
COMING SOON CROWNE PLAZA Early 2016!!! Rest easy in a setting of superb comfort, in the heart of central New Jersey. Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater offers the perfect combination of convenient location and impeccable services. Close to downtown New Brunswick, and with easy access to the Rutgers Campus’ of New Brunswick and Piscataway, our hotel provides discerning guests with an environment of welcoming warmth and repose. Attentive service and a professional staff highlight an ideal setting for relaxation as well as exceptional occasions, corporate gatherings or celebrations. Host a memorable social function or a professional meeting in our elegant event space. With an expansive ballroom, flexible conference rooms and spacious outdoor venues, an event at Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater is an affair to be remembered. And because work is fueled by relaxation, there’s plenty here for guests who want to unwind. Tempt your taste buds with tantalizing New American flavors at Fuzion’s, relax poolside with your favorite drink, or replenish after an event-filled day with a dip in our Jacuzzi. Our well-appointed, smoke-free guest rooms ensure a sound sleep, with plenty of room to stretch out to prepare for the day ahead. Conveniently located in Somerset, near the New Jersey Turnpike and I-287, our hotel brings you within moments of the region’s most notable sights. From nearby shopping to local live shows and the area’s most popular sporting events, you’ll find yourself perfectly placed to experience it all, from our central New Jersey address. •Located adjacent to I-287 from Exit 10 in Somserset, NJ •390 Deluxe Guest Rooms, Suites and an Executive Level •100% smoke free guest accommodations throughout •Complimentary WiFi and voicemail in each guest room •24-hour, full-service Business Center with printing •Indoor heated swimming pool, outdoor pool and Jacuzzi •Tennis courts, basketball courts and volleyball onsite •Well-equipped fitness center with the latest equipment •Concierge services available for all guests •Full service lounge, dining room and room service •Fuzion’s Restaurant and 110 Blu Lounge, onsite ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater

Address: 110 Davidson Ave., Somerset, NJ 08873 (Formerly Crowne Plaza)
Region: United States > New Jersey > Somerset
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater 3.5*
Number of rooms: 355
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Somerset-Bridgewater Hotel Somerset
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Always check tub/sinks for good, fast drainage. Poor drainage? Ask for another room!”
 of 5 bubbles Ichigorobei, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Makes sure what you is available before you book..as hotel is under construction”
 of 5 bubbles garrys152, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you have a pet, look elsewhere....if not, okay.”
 of 5 bubbles kdfraz07, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“find another hotel until construction completed”
 of 5 bubbles 555jackiep, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you want a late check out they will honor it no late fee, just ask.”
 of 5 bubbles MicheleVan347, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Hotels.com
*
View Deal
Travelocity
Expedia.com
TripAdvisor
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates