We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Madison Suites Hotel

Hotels.comUSD 167*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 189*
USD 167*
USD 189*
USD 167*
USD 189*
USD 167*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Madison Suites Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

59 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Madison Suites Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 58: English reviews
Bangalore
Reviewed 30 March 2016

The service is great.Room service happened daily and any issues with the room equipments were been addressed immediately.At times Wifi had issues but there was always a backup.People at the reception are very much descent and approachable

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank RajdeepKar
Madison S, General Manager at Madison Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr Kar Thank you for your kind words about our clean, comfortable and friendly hotel. We take serving our guests very seriously and are very pleased that we met your needs to certain extent. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us at Madison Suites Hotel. We appreciate the opportunity to serve you. Hotel Management...

Danbury, Connecticut
Reviewed 26 March 2016

I am a repeat customer, and my over overall experience here has been great, with all ammenties included and wonderful staff ! I remember my first stay I was offered a suite which was the only room left, and I was traveling. The staff worked out a standard rate, which was really appreciative. I would recommend this hotel to everyone,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dipintalreja
madisonsuiteshotelnj, Webmaster at Madison Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words and for being a frequent guest with us here in Somerset. I’m so pleased that you found us a clean and pleasant place to stay and that our amenities were to your liking. We take real pride in this hotel and in serving guests like you, and I’m extremely happy...

Somerset, New Jersey
Reviewed 9 March 2016

I work in NJ but live in MA so I stay at this hotel 3 nights a week and have been doing so for a year. I have tried other hotels at the same price range in the area but this one is better than the 3 or 4 others I have tried. The hotel is located within walking distance...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank K8841SEdavidp
Madison S, General Manager at Madison Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr Perez Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of the room that need updating. It is a pleasure to announce that we will be implementing many...

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed 3 March 2016

clean rooms and the lobby is always VERY clean,the floors SPARKLE and the coffee is great and the front desk and Winne and Romana are great help the manager is very very professional and his staff shows there respect to him

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank wlosey50
Madison S, General Manager at Madison Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr Losey Thank you for your kind words about our clean, comfortable and friendly hotel. We take serving our guests very seriously and are very pleased that we met your needs to certain extent. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us at Madison Suites Hotel. We appreciate the opportunity to serve you. Hotel Management...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 23 February 2016

I would say that I had my money's worth for My overall stay at the hotel. Hotel Manageemen should look into some improvement on Breakfast offered. Kitchen staff need more training as it does not sit well with hotel guests when staff are parambulating in and out of the dinning area when guests are having their breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
madisonsuiteshotelnj, Webmaster at Madison Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased you had a good experience with us although I regret that we couldn’t completely satisfy you because of the breakfast and because our staff require moving in and out of the dining area to do their jobs. We take real pride in our hotel, and I apologize if we let you down...

New Rochelle, New York
Reviewed 16 February 2016

The suite rooms are fairly large and have an upstairs sleeping alcove. The location is convenient to almost everything, and they are value priced! That's the only good thing I can say about this place. The staff is a bit rude, the wi-fi works occasionally, the furnishings are old, the halls are dark, the rooms are dark, not well maintained....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank travelelingJohn
Madison S, General Manager at Madison Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for the review. I’m terribly sorry we failed to meet your expectations. We take pride in the cleanliness of our hotel and in the overall experience we provide to guests. I sincerely apologize that we let you down and assure that action is already being taken to make things better for the future. Our main priority...

Reviewed 5 February 2016

First of all the service was way less than favorable,(lacking interpersonal skills and customer service skills). The room looked exactly the same as it was over 20 years ago. All the carperts are dirty inside and outside of the rooms. There were no dishes, cups, silverware or pots in the rooms. There is no one to help you with your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sonya H
Madison S, General Manager at Madison Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. I’m terribly sorry we failed to meet your expectations. I greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of the room that need updating. It is a pleasure to announce that we will be implementing many of these upgrades to the property within the next...

Reviewed 31 January 2016

Rooms did not equal the quality shown or listed on the web site. Web site claimed kitchenettes in all rooms....not true. Bathtub was broken in my room....mini fridge either froze my food, or when turned down did not keep cold. Maid service was not performed every day. TV's were listed as 40" flat screens on web site, but was actually...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles T
Madison S, Manager at Madison Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for the review. I’m terribly sorry we failed to meet your expectations. We take pride in the overall experience we provide to guests. I sincerely apologize that we let you down and assure that action is already being taken to make things better for the future. Your experience is not an indication of how we normally...

Reviewed 27 July 2015 via mobile

Place was clean, the TV was not working on all channels the girl at the desk offered to change my room but the new room was on the Second floor with no elevator and the new room was a bilevel room with another flight of stairs to the bedroom. Just needed a place to stay for the night so stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tsomar
madisonsuiteshotelnj, Webmaster at Madison Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased that you had a generally good experience with us, but I’m very concerned that we didn’t live up to your standards or expectations. We take great pride in our hotel, and I hope that shows. We’re also always working to get better. I hope you will give us another chance and see...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 3 June 2015

Me and 3 people stayed at this hotel. The staff was very friendly and courteous and even joked around with us a bit. We had a late check in which really helped out since traffic from NY to NJ is horrible on Friday evenings. The room we had was pretty large and allowed us to fix up our costumes late...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank minexarexyours
madisonsuiteshotelnj, Webmaster at Madison Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind words about our clean, comfortable and friendly hotel with plenty of amenities. We take serving our guests very seriously and are very pleased that we met your needs so well. I hope you will tell others about our property and stay with us again the next time you’re in town. We appreciate the opportunity...

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Somerset hotels
1.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#8 of 16 in Somerset
119 reviews
1.0 km away
Extended Stay America - Somerset - Franklin
0.8 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Somerset Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Homewood Suites Somerset
Homewood Suites Somerset
#3 of 16 in Somerset
472 reviews
3.5 km away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#15 of 16 in Somerset
222 reviews
0.3 km away
Econo Lodge Somerset
Econo Lodge Somerset
#13 of 16 in Somerset
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Madison Suites Hotel is Located in central New Jersey behind The Garden State Exhibition Center and near Rutgers State University. Right off Interstate 287 exit 10, TD Bank Ballpark, home of the Somerset Patriot minor league baseball team, is 10 minutes’ drive from the hotel. Green Knoll Golf Course is 10 miles away.This hotel features unique duplex suites which have two floors inside the room with one full bathroom and two queen size beds on the upper level and lower level has kitchenette with sitting area and half bath. There is none other duplex suites like these in entire Garden State.So come and stay at Madison Suites Hotel for your next visit to the Garden State. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Madison Suites Hotel

Address: 11 Cedar Grove Ln, Somerset, NJ 08873-1377
Region: United States > New Jersey > Somerset
Price Range: $109 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Madison Suites Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Madison Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Madison Suites Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Madison Suites Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“stay away go to another hotel”
rosehips888, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ask for rooms with 2 levels”
92jeett, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Great service”
RajdeepKar, 29 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Stay Somewhere else”
kdsport31, 8 May 2015 | Read review
“The whole property is quiet, and you can have a choice of a "standard" room, or a 2d floor "suite" that is on 2 levels -- downstairs is a kitchenette, microwave, refrigerator, couch and desk. Upstairs is actually like a loft, with a full bath, and flat screen TV. Note, however, there is no elevator -- it's an indoor walk-up. If you have special requirements, tell the front desk and they will work to get you where you want to be”
MontagnardNM, 23 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
USD 167* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUSD 167
Hotwire.comUSD 167
CancelonUSD 189
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates