We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Madison Suites Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Madison Suites Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

57 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 56: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

They charge you a hidden fee of 300.00 that you do not get back when you try to check in. No one with any sense what-so-ever would pay that for this dump hotel. When you decline, they tell you that the room rate (70 dollars or so) is non-refundable. So basically they make 70-80 dollars for absolutely nothing. I have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christina F
madisonsuiteshotelnj, Webmaster at Madison Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry for the problems you encountered. This is simply unacceptable. You can be sure that we’ve already taken action to make sure this experience isn’t repeated. We’re making changes that will result in a better overall guest experience, and I apologize that we let you down. Nothing means more to us than providing...

New Jersey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

this location has gone so far down hill. I have stay through out the years, most recent stay 12/30/2016 for 1 night, which was more than enough. The staff is extremely missing in action even to check in. The place does still have the potential to be nice but needs a complete renovation. Everything is out dated. The carpets in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank QueenAndie
madisonsuiteshotelnj, Webmaster at Madison Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable. We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience, and I understand that we let you down. You can be sure we’ll do better for you next time. Nothing means more to us than providing a pleasant guest experience....

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Stayed here with my family for a few days in December 2016. The room had two levels, the bedroom and a full bath was upstairs. There was a kitchenette, sitting area and a powder room on the main floor, so it was very spacious for 2 adults and two kids. Breakfast was also good every morning. However, this place is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeet T
madisonsuiteshotelnj, webmaster at Madison Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for comments. We take pride in this hotel and its amenities and sincerely appreciate the opportunity to serve you. We’re always working to change and improve this hotel and promise to be better than ever before when you visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Somerset, New Jersey
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

This was one of the worst experiences I've ever had in life. First, when the reservations were being made, a woman was being very rude on the phone. Then, when we go in, no one is in the reception area. It took 15 minutes for someone to finally tend to us. The woman there was very rude towards my boyfriend...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lmn20
madisonsuiteshotelnj, webmaster at Madison Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying.We saw your review and apologize for your experience howsoever it might have happened.We shall investigate and take corrective actions based on your observations and shall ensure that staff are behaving in a very hospitable manner. We have engaged a professional team to check the housekeeping, cleanliness and all the amenities and to ensure the rooms...

Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

This place was visited by me in July 2016. Nice from the outside. Impressive Reception area. The place inside onwards needs to be worked on. Needs new carpets, new upholstery and renovations in rooms. Since i was with my boyfriend, place seemed romantic. Breakfast in the morning was ok. Personally, i would not go back to stay because of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EllenOgori
madisonsuiteshotelnj, Webmaster at Madison Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased you had a good experience with us although I regret that we couldn’t completely satisfy you. I'm glad our desk clerk made a positive impression however! We take real pride in our hotel, and I apologize if we let you down in any ways. We want you to have the best possible...

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 19 July 2016

- approaching the front door, I noticed the flower beds were neglected, overrun with weeds. This was a harbinger of what we found inside. - the carpet in the hallway to our room is buckled and one seam lifted up - a tripping hazard. - the carpet in our room probably had not been deep cleaned in many years. I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CRM68
madisonsuiteshotelnj, Webmaster at Madison Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your opinions. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your needs and did not live up to your expectations. We take pride in our hotel and in providing a great place to stay for so many guests, and I deeply regret that we let you down. Perhaps you will give us another try in the...

PA
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

We had to book 2 rooms for two families of 5. We booked here because all the other suite hotels had no reservations. I hate to say it, but this place is a dump. The front desk staff were helpful getting us extra bedding, but that's where the positivity ends. The rooms are so old and outdated and they are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vinijohn
madisonsuiteshotelnj, Webmaster at Madison Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking time to comment. Your comments help us improve. I'm terribly sorry you had a bad experience with us. Your experience isn't an indication of how we usually do business, and I regret that we didn't do better for you. You deserve a room that meets your needs and exceeds your expectations, and we'll work to...

Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Reviewed 1 April 2016 via mobile

I Booked A Room At This Hotel To Stay There For A Business Trip And I Had The Most Horrible Experience Staying At That Trashy Motel. I Checked In With A Asian Woman Named Wendy. She Was Very Disrespectful, Nasty Attitude, And She Surely Doesn't Like To Do Her Job Correctly. She Should Be Fired. I Tried To Ask Her...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nisa A
madisonsuiteshotelnj, Webmaster at Madison Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations at first because of actions by a member of our staff. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again in...

Bangalore
Reviewed 30 March 2016

The service is great.Room service happened daily and any issues with the room equipments were been addressed immediately.At times Wifi had issues but there was always a backup.People at the reception are very much descent and approachable

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank RajdeepKar
Madison S, General Manager at Madison Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr Kar Thank you for your kind words about our clean, comfortable and friendly hotel. We take serving our guests very seriously and are very pleased that we met your needs to certain extent. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us at Madison Suites Hotel. We appreciate the opportunity to serve you. Hotel Management...

Danbury, Connecticut
Reviewed 26 March 2016

I am a repeat customer, and my over overall experience here has been great, with all ammenties included and wonderful staff ! I remember my first stay I was offered a suite which was the only room left, and I was traveling. The staff worked out a standard rate, which was really appreciative. I would recommend this hotel to everyone,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dipintalreja
madisonsuiteshotelnj, Webmaster at Madison Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words and for being a frequent guest with us here in Somerset. I’m so pleased that you found us a clean and pleasant place to stay and that our amenities were to your liking. We take real pride in this hotel and in serving guests like you, and I’m extremely happy...

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Somerset hotels
1.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#8 of 16 in Somerset
108 reviews
0.8 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Somerset Hotel & Conference Center
1.1 km away
Homewood Suites Somerset
Homewood Suites Somerset
#2 of 16 in Somerset
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Econo Lodge Somerset
Econo Lodge Somerset
#12 of 16 in Somerset
87 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater
1.3 km away
Sonesta ES Suites Somerset
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Madison Suites Hotel is Located in central New Jersey behind The Garden State Exhibition Center and near Rutgers State University. Right off Interstate 287 exit 10, TD Bank Ballpark, home of the Somerset Patriot minor league baseball team, is 10 minutes’ drive from the hotel. Green Knoll Golf Course is 10 miles away.This hotel features unique duplex suites which have two floors inside the room with one full bathroom and two queen size beds on the upper level and lower level has kitchenette with sitting area and half bath. There is none other duplex suites like these in entire Garden State.So come and stay at Madison Suites Hotel for your next visit to the Garden State. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Madison Suites Hotel

Address: 11 Cedar Grove Ln, Somerset, NJ 08873-1377
Region: United States > New Jersey > Somerset
Price Range: $95 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Madison Suites Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Madison Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Madison Suites Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Madison Suites Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for rooms with 2 levels”
 of 5 bubbles 92jeett, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Great service”
 of 5 bubbles RajdeepKar, 29 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Stay Somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles kdsport31, 8 May 2015 | Read review
“The whole property is quiet, and you can have a choice of a "standard" room, or a 2d floor "suite" that is on 2 levels -- downstairs is a kitchenette, microwave, refrigerator, couch and desk. Upstairs is actually like a loft, with a full bath, and flat screen TV. Note, however, there is no elevator -- it's an indoor walk-up. If you have special requirements, tell the front desk and they will work to get you where you want to be”
 of 5 bubbles MontagnardNM, 23 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Book your room through travel sites like expedia, priceline etc. I got a $50/night deal, which was $65 on their website.”
 of 5 bubbles technoj2014, 17 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay