We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Carpet Inn & Suites Smithville

Orbitz.comUSD 86*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 90*
USD 86*
Great Deal
USD 90*
USD 90*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Carpet Inn & Suites Smithville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

44 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Red Carpet Inn & Suites Smithville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 43: English reviews
Longueuil, Canada
Reviewed 8 September 2015

We were driving on the freeway for quite a bit and me and my family were reallly tired and needed a place to stop urgently. Unable to find any other hotels in the vicinity, we decided to give this one a try. Only the prices mentioned 90$, ended up paying almost twice that, didn't have enough energy to fight with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MattD1980
Reviewed 21 February 2015

The jacuzzi in the room was very relaxing the king bed very comfortable how ever the cable had very limited channels TV is low quality proscan and there's only 1-2 staff members on dutie.theres a mall only seconds away I don't drive so I can walk to the store with out a problem

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Mony117
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 19 October 2014

Be VERY CAREFUL when dealing with this establishment. I used another booking site to a hold a room earlier this season. (Unfortunately, I hadn't read all the reviews here on TripAdvisor, or I wouldn't have even started with them.) When my plans changed, I cancelled the reservation and received a confirmation. I made the mistake of not retaining the information,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sheila S
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 19 August 2014

This has got to be hands down the worst place I have ever stayed at! Dirty,smelly carpet was all ripped and had staples poking through it. The bed where to start with the bed? When you sat down on the bed it sounded like boards cracking the bed spread had tons of stains on it and the worst part my...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RobinH P
AtlanticCity R, Guest Relations Manager at Red Carpet Inn & Suites Smithville, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We are extremely sorry for the inconvenience. This property is under new management. we will try our best to make your stay more warm and comfortable next time. We hope to see you in near future. Thank you.

White Plains, New York
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I went to Atlantic city to try to enjoy a weekend but red carpet suit ruins your weekend, room are darty small bad management are unhelpful. I will not stay in that place don't even for free. I try to cancel my reservation but the do not want to refund my money to my card

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Manuel G
AtlanticCity R, Guest Relations Manager at Red Carpet Inn & Suites Smithville, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We are extremely sorry for the inconvenience. This property is under new management. we will try our best to make your stay more warm and comfortable next time. We hope to see you in near future. Thank you.

Neptune, New Jersey
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Went to a wedding over at the Smithville Inn, and reserved a room here. We called the hotel a day before our reservation to ask about their cancelation policy because a family friend in the area offered us a room in their house instead of staying at the hotel. First time we called the person on the phone said they...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dennis R
AtlanticCity R, Public Relations Manager at Red Carpet Inn & Suites Smithville, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We are extremely sorry for the inconvenience. This property is under new management. we will try our best to make your stay more warm and comfortable next time. We hope to see you in near future. Thank you.

White Plains, New York
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Do not stay there! disgusting room, dead bugs everywhere! We asked to have another room and it was the same thing!! The person there just told us: "you know, it's nature" . NO it's not! Clearly these bugs were dead there for a long time! and it's kind of your job to have clean room for clients! I had to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JustineCo
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 16 June 2014

My husband and I were looking for a quick night away that was close to home. We wanted to stay at the shore but everything was either sold out or way overpriced, we had given up the idea until we found this hotel listed and it was only 30 minutes from the shore. When we arrived the clerk was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PhillynOmaha
AtlanticCity R, Public Relations Manager at Red Carpet Inn & Suites Smithville, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We are extremely sorry for the inconvenience. This property is under new management. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us still we will try our best to make your stay more warm and comfortable next time. We hope to see you in near future. Thank you.

Long Valley, New Jersey
Reviewed 12 December 2013

I had very bad experience in that hotel. the quality of this hotel is a motel. the front desk person is terrible and very unfriendly. I was booked through travel agent because the hotels around area I will be located were booked due to holiday season. they charged me $200 for a king bed room. it is definitely overly charged....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ping l
New York City, New York
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Before booking the hotel I searched for reviews but unfortunately I got confused and read the reviews of the Red carpet inn, the one conveniently located close to Atlantic City boardwalk. The hotel staff said that the casinos and boardwalk are close like 7 miles, but is actually 13. Paid $70 for a room that was dirty, smelly, with overly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank M S

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (17)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Smithville
7.6 km away
Best Western Garden State Inn
7.6 km away
Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North
8.4 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 km away
Relax Inn
Relax Inn
#10 of 18 in Galloway
114 reviews
7.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Absecon - Atlantic City Area
7.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Absecon (Atlantic City) Galloway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
"A Good Night's Sleep" Newly Built Smoke Free Red Carpet Inn is ideally located for Business and Vacation travelers. Just minutes away from Atlantic City*s World Famous, Always Turned On and Luxurious non-stop24 hrs. Casinos, Beautiful Beaches and Boardwalk. Excellent Shopping in Quality Retail Outlets on THE WALK, Charter Boat Fishing, Sailing Charters, Gondola Rides, Kayaking, High Voltage Nightclubs,Local Wineries, Amusement Pier and Arcades, Championship Golf Courses,Boardwalk Convention Hall, Atlantic City International Airport and Medical Center, FAA Technical Center, Ocean City, Wildwood, Cape Mayand HISTORIC SMITHVILLE JUST A MINUTE AWAY. Amenities include FREE WIRELESS INTERNET ACCESS, Business Center, Unlimited Phone calls, Continental Breakfast and Daily Newspaper. In Room 32 inch LCD TV and Over 70 Cable Channels, MINI FRIDGE, MICROWAVE, Coffee Maker and Iron-Iron Board. In Bathroom Granite Furnish Vanity, Specious Shower Curved Rod and Hairdryer. Onsite Guest laundry, fax, copy service. Fantastic Large Jacuzzi rooms and for honeymooners and couples on relaxing getaways. Come stay for a great vacation and a good nights rest. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Carpet Inn & Suites Smithville

Address: 37 S New York Rd, Rt 9 North, Smithville, NJ 08205-9610
Region: United States > New Jersey > Smithville
Price Range: $78 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Carpet Inn & Suites Smithville 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Carpet Inn & Suites Smithville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Carpet Inn & Suites Smithville Hotel Smithville
Red Carpet Inn And Suites Smithville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Red Carpet Inn & Suites Smithville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms across parking lot would be quieter. Since there are only 4 rooms there. But all rooms are clean and comfy.”
debbier709, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay here. Way overpriced and filthy for the money”
  • Bed legs were broken and bed was lopsided
  • This was the iron we got held together with duct tape and the board was also broken. Sad just sa
  • Mold and tiles all loose when you step on them
  • Not much of a bathroom. NO TUB as stated on website. and full of mold
  • This was the only closet. They did not provide any hangers at all
  • 2 very small beds. Not a king as I had requested
kprice122013, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“other lodging within 1 or 2 miles”
martoc1, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Adding this review to the other awful ones, I suggest you ch”
SheilaS953, 18 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Book in advance stay at the sea view more money but you won't get bed bugs!”
robinhp, 19 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
USD 86* /night
View Deal
PricelineUSD 90
Booking.comUSD 90
TripAdvisorUSD 86
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates