We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hilton Short Hills

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Short Hills
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

912 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Short Hills
See the most recent reviews
Showing 880: English reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2015 via mobile

My sister is an hhonors person so stayed a couple nights over thanksgiving. Plus is relatively nice room, ok area, right across from the short hills Mall. Downside is first floor room was very noisy, shower drained slowly, and the indoor pool is only open 7-930am and 630-9pm for kids. Had I known would have opted for another hotel. Not...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Rhroncich
Richard C, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Short Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for filling out our Tripadvisor survey; we appreciate all of our guests' feedback. I did happen to take note of your comments, and as a valued guest your opinion is very important to us and I apologize that you found these deficiencies throughout your stay. In regards to family friendly options, our Concierge does have a list of...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 27 November 2015

I've stayed at this hotel in the past, most recently (before this trip), the end of March. The room then (don't remember room number) was 'the worst in the house' as I teach meeting planners! Scuffed furniture, shower didn't work, and it was just miserable. The staff wasn't helpful then. THIS time, we were in 620, a junior suite and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JLEDC
Richard C, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Short Hills, responded to this review

JLEDC, Thank you for filling out our Tripadvisor survey, as we appreciate guest feedback. I am happy to see we were able to turn around your experience at Hilton Short Hills from last stay given the reason for your visit. Our sincerest condolences. As a valued guest your opinion is very important to us and our other reviewers and I...

Reviewed 18 November 2015

I wish most businesses would run as smoothly as this hotel. The stay was excellent (not my first at this hotel), but it was the check-out that was exceptional. I asked for a bellman at a certain time. He arrived 4 minutes early, and already had the car brought up front awaiting us. One call triggered the series. It is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harvey L
New Jersey, United States
Reviewed 16 November 2015

We've learned tasting wine can be just as intoxicating as a few vodka's. As such...get a nearby room! While attending a recent Wine Harvest event held in the Hilton, we enjoyed the convenience of stumbling into the elevator and the short walk to a comfortable roomy and clean hotel room, We'd of enjoyed it more if the event permitted the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craig R
Encino, United States
Reviewed 16 November 2015

I stayed at a Hilton Hotel for the first time and I will never stay at another hotel!!!! The hotel was spotless and the service was outstanding. I would definitely recommend the Short Hills Hilton to anyone going to that area!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheri S
Richard C, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Short Hills, responded to this review

Sheri S, Thank you for filling out our Tripadvisor survey as we appreciate all guest feedback. Our readers will be thrilled about how passionate you've become with our property after your first visit to Hilton Short Hills. As a Hilton guest, we're also passionate about exceeding your expectations! We sincerely appreciate the recommendation and hopefully look forward to having you...

Reviewed 15 November 2015 via mobile

I am sure that the hotel industry is very competitive today with all the travel services and reviews that great internet sites are providing. You have to be wide awake and compete by providing your customers all the details and services to make their stay memorable. We have stayed at this Hilton many times. It is clean, great location for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike K
Richard C, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Short Hills, responded to this review

Mike K, Thank you for filling out a Tripadvisor survey for our property; we appreciate all our guests' feedback. I did note your comments and want to apologize for the deficiencies found during your stay. It certainly does look like we missed the mark with meeting standard expectations, so I thank you for taking the time to inform us. I...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 13 November 2015

Stayed at the Hilton for 5 nights early November. The hotel is well located, free parking, good bar/restaurant and excellent breakfast. The room was clean and serviced quickly and efficiently each day. No complaints with the staff or services.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank terryo_11
Reviewed 12 November 2015 via mobile

The hotel is situated in the middle of nowhere. If you want to explore the place and have a good sight seeing I wouldn't recommend the place as the only place that you could go is The mall in shorthills. Though there is a free shuttle where you can ask the driver wherever place you like to go. But if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lanski23
Richard C, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Short Hills, responded to this review

Lankski23, Thank you for filling out a Tripadvisor survey. We appreciate your feedback. While I am glad to see our hotel satisfied your basic needs during your business trip, I did happen to take note of your comments regarding the area. Should you like, our Concierge are well versed on the surrounding areas and the local area attractions and can...

Reviewed 12 November 2015 via mobile

I was pleasantly surprised with the spacious size of the room. The staff was very professional. We visited for the NY Wine Festival. The bathrooms were very clean. Beds were comfortable. The breakfast was delicious, and I loved the artwork in the dining area. The only complaint I had is the tv would go in and out on certain channels....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rok2
Richard C, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Short Hills, responded to this review

Rok2, Thank you for filling out our online Tripadvisor survey as we appreciate all of our guests' feedback. I am glad to see you enjoyed your stay with us for the Harvest Wine Festival! Our readers and guests will be happy to hear about your recommendation for our property. I did take note of your comments about the television reception...

Reviewed 7 November 2015

I stayed at the Hilton Short Hills on a recent business trip. Very comfy room. Modern and well maintained facilities and A+ service! Would absolutely stay here again next time I'm in the area for business.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharath K

130 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (91)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Short Hills
3.1 km away
Grand Summit Hotel
Grand Summit Hotel
#1 of 1 in Summit
441 reviews
6.3 km away
Westminster Hotel
Westminster Hotel
#1 of 1 in Livingston
564 reviews
7.7 km away
The Madison Hotel
The Madison Hotel
#1 of 5 in Morristown
739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 km away
The Kenilworth Hotel
The Kenilworth Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kenilworth
385 reviews
28.5 km away
W Hoboken
W Hoboken
#1 of 2 in Hoboken
1,101 reviews
5.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Murray Hill Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hilton Short Hills is New Jersey's premier Four Diamond AAA rated hotel and has maintained this designation for well over a decade. Located in the affluent suburban New Jersey community of Millburn, this hotel provides a modern luxury feel with first class service. In February 2013 the hotel will celebrate its 25th anniversary. The variety of room options includes standard accommodations with views of the Mall at Short Hills or the woodlands; our 36 one bedroom suites provide residential-like accommodations that will not disappoint. Guests on our Executive Level have an extra amenity, the Executive Lounge, providing continental breakfast, continuous beverages and evening appetizers and desserts. Enjoy the recently renovated dining room or relax in our comfortable Retreat Bar & Lounge. Whether on business or leisure travel the Eforea Spa provides a tranquil escape from the pressures of life. Lounge poolside at our indoor spa pool or enjoy the beautiful summer weather at our seasonal outdoor pool. Make it a point to visit the world class Mall at Short Hills which is opposite the hotel. If you are looking for a private banquet event or corporate meeting space, the Hilton Short Hills offers some of the most exclusive event and meeting space in the region. Our 5,000 square foot ballroom can be transformed into whatever event space you envision. Our team of hospitality professionals awaits to serve you and provide the exceptional service you have come to expect from the Hilton Short Hills. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Short Hills

Address: 41 John F. Kennedy Parkway, Short Hills, NJ 07078
Region: United States > New Jersey > Short Hills
Price Range: $228 - $490 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Short Hills 4*
Number of rooms: 304
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Orbitz so you can book your Hilton Short Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Short Hills Hotel Short Hills
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Short Hills staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Short Hills staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floor facing the creek/woods (back of hotel).”
 of 5 bubbles CooksCO, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go for woodland view”
 of 5 bubbles Roxychick46, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“There are none. we were there for our friends child wedding it does not have quality of a luxury hotel”
 of 5 bubbles picasso258, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Not the best view, but absolute silence . Room 316.”
 of 5 bubbles pam15801, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“top floor for best view.”
 of 5 bubbles Kjarosz, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay