We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus \/ Meadowlands
Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

824 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 760: English reviews
Start your review of Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands
 Click to rate
Kansas City
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Hi all, I usually stay at this hotel when traveling to Manhattan and on business within the NJ area. Knowing I have stayed at the hotel for the past six months, I have been disappointed in the lack of engagement, lack of friendliness amongst the staff, and unfriendly welcome amongst the staff. The team failed to greet me at the...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank X9819IZjamesd
HGISecaucus, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands, responded to this review

Dear X9819IZjamesd: I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel after your recent stay with us. I hope you will accept my apologies for not meeting all of your expectations during your stay. Guest feedback is always useful to us and we do discuss comments during our department meetings. Thank you...

Montreal, Canada
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 25 August 2016

We stayed in Secaucus on the recommendation of a friend who stayed at the Hyatt a stone's throw away. We had originally booked at the Hyatt but when we needed to add an extra night, the rate for all four nights increased dramatically (not impressed!) I then found the Garden Inn and it was an even better choice in my...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GNINMTL
About Hotel's Favourite Review
HGISecaucus, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands, responded to this review

Dear GNINMTL: I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel after your recent stay with us and thank you for your kind comments. I will be sure to share these results with our team so they can see how their efforts help our guests have a comfortable stay. I am pleased...

Venetia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Property is well located for business travelers that do businss with E&Y and Xerox. Free parking at the location in a garage. The property is well kept and fresh. The staff is friendly and helpful. The breakfast offering is good and the service is fine. Overall this is a fine property with a friendly staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob P
HGISecaucus, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands, responded to this review

Dear Rob P: I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel after your recent stay with us and thank you for your kind comments. I will be sure to share these results with our team so they can see how their efforts help our guests have a comfortable stay. I am...

Troy, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great place to stay with easy access to the city. Very helpful staff and nice accommodations. I went for business. The only thing that I would change is having a valet for parking. That would make it perfect.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 68cheriep
HGISecaucus, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands, responded to this review

Dear 68cheriep: I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel after your recent stay with us and thank you for your kind comments. I will be sure to share these results with our team so they can see how their efforts help our guests have a comfortable stay. All of us...

Asheville, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hilton Garden inns never fail to provide the same quality experience. As a gold Hilton honor member we also look forward to the wonderful,prepared breakfast that we get as an amenity. Keep up the great work Hilton

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jimmcma
HGISecaucus, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands, responded to this review

Dear jimmcma: I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel after your recent stay with us and thank you for your kind comments. I will be sure to share these results with our team so they can see how their efforts help our guests have a comfortable stay. All of us...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great service, clean property, convenient location for NY and Meadowlands. Close to Secaucus junction train station. Hotel staff is friendly & helpful. Loved the indoor pool & hot tub. Perfect water temp. Rooms clean

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank H3460YYguyc
HGISecaucus, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands, responded to this review

Dear H3460YYguyc: I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel after your recent stay with us and thank you for your kind comments. I will be sure to share these results with our team so they can see how their efforts help our guests have a comfortable stay. I am pleased...

NYC, United States
Reviewed 15 February 2017

the hotel manager is rude and condescending to customers he was unwilling to resolve any issued which made the beginning of my getaway trip tense. the staff is more than accommodating but the general manager should be fired

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lydia G
HGISecaucus, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands, responded to this review

Dear Lydia G: I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. I do apologize if there was any confusion as pertaining to your reservations. Unfortunately your first reservation was not held past 11 PM due to a declined credit card. When you arrived at 6 AM you made a new reservation...

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Could not be happier with the service, cleanliness, and service of this property. The pool and hot tub were clean, the workout equipment worked, and everyone was amazing.I would definitely stay here again

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank maczuga1
HGISecaucus, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands, responded to this review

Dear maczuga1: I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel after your recent stay with us and thank you for your kind scores and comments. I will be sure to share these results with our team so they can see how their efforts help our guests have a comfortable stay. All...

Stafford Springs, Connecticut
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

I decided in the king suite for extra space. The pool and hot tub are perfect during the winter! The lobby is cute, very inviting. Little store with adult beverages and cold drinks, snacks. Small fitness facility, and Latino restaurant outside the building. King suite has pull out sofa and 2 TVs which makes traveling with kids easier, plus refrigerator...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle B
HGISecaucus, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands, responded to this review

Dear Michelle B: I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel after your recent stay with us and thank you for your kind comments. I will be sure to share these results with our team so they can see how their efforts help our guests have a comfortable stay. I am...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 January 2017

Friends and I stayed at this hotel in December 2016 with the view to visiting NYC for a week. Those individuals driving to the hotel will enjoy free car parking on-site; however, you need to keep a close eye out for the entrance to the hotel (signs are tiny and at night, barely visible given their size and competing traffic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RM_LondonUK
HGISecaucus, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands, responded to this review

Dear RM_LondonUK: I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel after your recent stay with us and thank you for your kind scores. As we had mentioned to you, we did check the whirlpool for proper operation and when the time switch is turned on up to a maximum of 15...

339 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (276)
Viewed
Amenities (47)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (23)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (35)
Viewed
Standard King Room (42)
Viewed
Suite (54)
Viewed
The Hotel (75)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Secaucus hotels
0.7 km away
Hyatt Place Secaucus/Meadowlands
0.8 km away
Meadowlands River Inn
Meadowlands River Inn
#2 of 15 in Secaucus
656 reviews
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands
0.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands
2.5 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ Secaucus/Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Minutes from New York City..."without the cost." At the Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus/Meadowlands hotel, busy executives as well as leisure travelers will be pleased to find everything they need to make their trip to the Northern New Jersey/Secaucus shopping district and New York City both relaxing and enjoyable: Complimentary Self Parking garage, Complimentary 24-hour business center, Complimentary workout facility, The Garden Sleep System™ Bed - in all of our guest rooms - So comfortable you won't want to leave, Wireless Internet service in lobby and restaurant, Great American Grill® - open for breakfast in our lobby dining area, 24-hour Pavilion Pantry convenience mart, Indoor heated pool and Jacuzzi®, New York City tours available with pick up from our hotel. Secaucus/Meadowlands & New York City Attractions: Are you ready to shop or visit the largest city in the world? The Hilton Garden Inn's Secaucus, NJ hotel provides easy access to all of the attractions in the area: 3 miles to New York City via the Lincoln Tunnel, NJ Transit bus stop to New York City less than 1/4 mile away (5 minute walk), Buses operate 24 hours a day, 5 miles to World Trade Center area, 4 miles to Empire State Building, 3 miles to the Meadowlands Sports Complex for horse racing, sporting events and concerts (MetLife Stadium, Izod Center), 3 miles to the Meadowlands Sports and Entertainment Center (future opening) for shopping and sporting events, Easy access to the Secaucus Outlets shopping area, Access to all major highways including the NJ Turnpike, I-80, I-95, I-78, Rt 1&9 and the Garden State Parkway, 10 miles to Liberty State Park and Statue of Liberty. Our guestrooms are warm and inviting, yet elegant and functional with the option of one or two beds. Features also include: The Garden Sleep System Bed, Oversized work desk with ergonomic Mirra® chair by Herman Miller, Two phones featuring voice mail, speaker phone capability and data ports, Complimentary wired and wireless Internet service, 37-inch LCD flat screen televisions in all guest rooms, Secure in-room printing to the business center, Microwave, Coffee maker, Refrigerator, Iron and Ironing Board, Hairdryer, USA Today® delivered each weekday morning, Clock radio with MP3 connection, Complimentary Safe Deposit Boxes available at the front desk. Secaucus Hotel Meeting & Event Services: Whether you are planning a corporate meeting, a family reunion or just want to have a place to meet, know that by choosing the Hilton Garden Inn's hotel in Secaucus, NJ will make YOU look good with: Our Meadowlands Meeting room with 1275 square feet of space can accommodate up to 100 guests theater style. This room can be divided in two for smaller breakout rooms. The Liberty Meeting room with 950 square feet of space can accommodate up to 65 guests banquet style. Executive Boardroom for up to 10 guests for that very important meeting or get together. Dedicated sales professional to focus on the details. On-site catering for breakfast with varied menus to compliment your budget. You can choose lunch from our on-site catering menu or from an outside caterer who can also provide dinner options for your gathering. A choice of menus is available for your breaks to keep everyone refreshed. eEvents Booking - Ideal for booking fewer than 25 guest rooms or for booking space for an all-day business meeting. On Site A/V available upon request. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands

Address: 875 Route 3 East Service Road, Secaucus, NJ 07094
Region: United States > New Jersey > Secaucus
Price Range: $197 - $288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter, Despegar.com and Kognitiv US Corp so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands Hotel Secaucus
Hilton Garden Inn Meadowlands
Hilton Secaucus
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Secaucus
#2 Business Hotel in Secaucus
#3 Family Hotel in Secaucus
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands staff and other travellers.
23 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Away from elevator is typically quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles jimmcma, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the back (odd-numbered rooms) side. The view is mostly developed swamp land, but it is quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles vandycuse99, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Do not choose this hotel”
  • Left in the room when I reached in the evening! Dont know which kind of hotel does this! Shamefu
 of 5 bubbles Suyog, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Clarify your need for accessibility.”
 of 5 bubbles mariamS312ZI, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms overlook parking lot”
 of 5 bubbles W1637EOpamelam, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5