We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 7 hotels in Seaside Park

Charlroy Motel

119 reviews
Save
Traveller (44)
Room & Suite (28)
Pool & Beach (1)
Overview
  • Excellent41%
  • Very good26%
  • Average8%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible15%
Travellers talk about
“bagels”(17 reviews)
“the jersey shore”(11 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Kitchenette
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (119)Write a Review
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
45
32
10
12
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
45
32
10
12
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbagelsacross the streetthe jersey shorein lawsvending machineswelcomed warmlyclean roomseaside boardwalkpleasant staylabor dayoff street parkingsun deckminor issuecup of coffeesmall fridgelong weekendquiet side
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 118 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
32
Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

Considering the "heatwave" that had hit this weekend, my boyfriend and I decided to find a quick room and do a night at the shore. This place was around $60 for the night, and right across the street from the beach. The guy at the...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Response from Cheryl R, Manager at Charlroy MotelResponded 1 October 2017

Thank you! We always enjoy welcoming our guests and making them feel comfortable.

Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

After reading mixed reviews i decided to give them a shot om an overnight stay. Tanya at the front desk was very pleasant and let us check in early. The property is very well kept, nive wood floors good coffe amd bagels in the lobby...More

Thank shelbyblue
Response from Cheryl R, Manager at Charlroy MotelResponded 1 October 2017

Thank you for the kind words! Come back anytime.

Reviewed 11 September 2017

We called 15 minutes before closing and the man asked how far away we were. We were a few minutes away in manaquan and yet he said he would not wait for us. Waiting 15 minutes beyond closing he wouldn't do. I am a doctor...More

Thank bejamins770
Response from Cheryl R, Manager at Charlroy MotelResponded 17 September 2017

We are sorry you feel this way doctor. It looks like you would've preferred to stay at the Days Inn which is a corporate motel 2 blocks from the beach on the opposite side of town as opposed to our family run Motel across the...More

Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

Perfect location right across from the beach and clean rooms. Short walk to boardwalk and restaurants. Rooms are recently renovated and are very comfortable. The pool on property seems well maintained.

Thank Solaris1
Response from Cheryl R, Manager at Charlroy MotelResponded 27 August 2017

Thank you! We are glad you enjoyed your stay.

Reviewed 28 July 2017

Wow, where do I begin? My fiancé and I stayed here for a couple of days in July. I payed $313 w/ tax on a room I was disappointed with. It was very small like a studio apt. We didn't have a microwave & was...More

1  Thank Syase
Response from Cheryl R, Manager at Charlroy MotelResponded 27 August 2017

We are sorry for the confusion. We do have much larger family room available, rooms with private balconies, and rooms with microwaves, but you choose the more economical single queen room. Our pool is heated to 80 degrees which is the temperature recommended by the...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345624
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
USD 73 - USD 265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 73 - USD 265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (44)
Room & Suite (28)
Pool & Beach (1)
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Bathroom (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
katie r
29 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Livingsocialcb | Reviewed this property |
I'm not sure, but I don't think so.
0
Votes
kbb911
16 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Cheryl R | Property representative |
We do accept pets in the off season. There is a $25 per stay fee, a credit card must be left on the room, reasonable dog behavior and at least one cell phone number.
0
Votes
Christine M
30 July 2016|
Answer
Response from Cheryl R | Property representative |
Beach badges are available for all registered adults (12 and older) with a deposit of $60 per badge that is refunded when the badges are returned. Deposits can be cash or credit card approval.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"I do not suggest the couples room w/ oceanview. No microwave, no phone, etc .They couldn't even clean the..."
Read review
"Get a room not in the back, as you will have an ocean view!"
Read review
"Best room is the one with two queen beds. Spacious."
Read review
"Second floor has perfect beach views."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite