We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Seaside Heights/Toms River

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Seaside Heights\/Toms River
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

363 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 362: English reviews
Start your review of Days Inn Seaside Heights/Toms River
 Click to rate
Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank geraldh543
Brooklyn, New York
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Clean and renovated rooms, comfortable beds, friendly and always ready to help staff. Special thanks to the staff. We arrived much earlier the check-in time, but were allowed to use the inn's parking lot. So we could go and enjoy the beach right away. Not very close to the beach, but we did not mind to walk. For those who...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank troelena
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Guest-Relations08751, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Seaside Heights/Toms River, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your great review! We look forward to having you visit us again soon! :-) Best Regard, Guest Relations

Bridgewater, New Jersey
Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked this overnight for a quick getaway at the beach. The location was great and since it's the off season it was a bargain. However, 75% of the wall outlets were unusable so there was only one light in the room. The window screen could be seen outside on the ground. The phone did not work. Smoke odor permeated...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mimi552017
Waretown, New Jersey
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was very cold even with the space heater in the room. The bed was hard as a rock and I had a bar in my back all night. It was like I sleeping on a pull out couch. It took a half hour to get checked in. The shower had no water pressure and no plastic shower curtain....

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank devonp448
Guest-Relations08751, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Seaside Heights/Toms River, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review. We understand your room was clean and comfortable. We apologize our medium-firm mattress was something you did not prefer. We will also check our water pressure and curtain issue as that is something our guests usually find very good. We want to invite you back for a more fully enjoyable stay. Best...

East Brunswick, New Jersey
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have to say this is the best place that I have stayed at In Seaside Heights in the 25 years that I have been coming down here. I only have 1 complaint, it is that when it rains all of the entrance's flood. There were My wife and I and our 2 7 year old kids. When we checked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank I4443HNdavidm
Guest-Relations08751, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Seaside Heights/Toms River, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review. We are thankful for your excellent review of our hotel. We are glad your stay was really enjoyable and appreciate you understanding about the flooded entry during major storms that occurs in town from time to time. We look forward to having you stay with us during the upcoming summer and our...

Lakewood, New Jersey
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank frankwK3430CB
Guest-Relations08751, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Seaside Heights/Toms River, responded to this review

Pemberton, New Jersey
Reviewed 9 March 2017

The staff was very friendly and helpful during my stay. It was very relaxing and the lady at the desk was very friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 428cynthiaw
Guest-Relations08751, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Seaside Heights/Toms River, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review. We are glad you had an excellent stay as so many guests experience and few get a chance to share. Our team look forward to having you visit us again soon! :-) Best Regards, Guest Relations

Allentown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 March 2017

There were 3 of us-adults, and was comfortable/roomy for all of us for 1 night. Great shower pressure and water didn't dry out my skin. Also, Ashley was there when we checked in at night and back in the morning when we checked out. Very professional and wanting to do whatever it takes to make our stay comfortable. Thank you...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dag702
Guest-Relations08751, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Seaside Heights/Toms River, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are glad your stay was really enjoyable and our team enjoyed having you visit. We are looking forward to having you visit us again for another comfortable stay! :-) Best Regards, Guest Relations

Toms River, New Jersey
Reviewed 28 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mwerts620
Guest-Relations08751, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Seaside Heights/Toms River, responded to this review

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 11 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 355russellr
Guest-Relations08751, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Seaside Heights/Toms River, responded to this review

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside Heights hotels
0.2 km away
Econo Lodge - Seaside Heights / Toms River
Econo Lodge - Seaside Heights / ...
#23 of 39 in Seaside Heights
65 reviews
0.8 km away
Sunset Motel
Sunset Motel
#6 of 39 in Seaside Heights
58 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Charlee Villas by the Beach (Former Palm Villa)
Hotel Charlee Villas by the Beac...
#19 of 39 in Seaside Heights
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Franklin Terrace Motel
Franklin Terrace Motel
#3 of 39 in Seaside Heights
95 reviews
0.2 km away
Motel 6 Seaside Heights- Toms River
Motel 6 Seaside Heights- Toms Ri...
#13 of 39 in Seaside Heights
10 reviews
0.5 km away
Anchor Motel
Anchor Motel
#11 of 39 in Seaside Heights
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Days Inn Jersey Shore Hotel, of Seaside Heights / Toms River, is supported by a staff of people interested in one objective: a great experience. The hotel's guest-rooms are designed to feel modern, comfortable, and functional. Simply Easy to Relax. The Jersey Shore can be enjoyed in many ways. Whether you decide to stroll a short block to the boardwalk and beach, or use the hotel's pool and inviting lobby, you will enjoy your relaxing time. Free breakfast, Free wi-fi, and Wyndham rewards points are all included in the price of your room! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Seaside Heights/Toms River

Address: 201 Hiering Ave, Seaside Heights, NJ 08751-1703
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Seaside Heights
Price Range: $75 - $456 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Seaside Heights/Toms River 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Seaside Heights/Toms River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cranbury Hotel Seaside Heights
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Seaside Heights
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside Heights
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Seaside Heights/Toms River staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Bushkill, Pennsylvania

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Seaside Heights/Toms River staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There isn't a good room in the whole place.”
patriciaRN19, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I asked for 1st floor because I had a dog. The rooms are not well insulated as its an older property.”
CindyK879, 30 Sep 2015 | Read review
“If you are a light sleeper, bring ear plugs. Street has a dip outside hotel which creates some street noise-especially with large trucks.”
247RR, 10 Sep 2015 | Read review
“If you're looking for a nice clean room with a refrigerator, tv, and wifi, this is the best you will find in the area in this price range. Was very happy with our stay.”
146christys, 30 May 2015 | Read review
“All the rooms are equally nice. Not the largest, but all clean and comfortable. Warm and friendly!”
116terrig, 1 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5