We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Colonnade Inn

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sea Isle City
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
Colonnade Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

64 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Colonnade Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 64: English reviews
Port Norris, New Jersey
Reviewed 11 June 2016

We had the pleasure of staying in the 3rd floor suite with a group of family members to celebrate a 50th birthday, back in April. Upon entering the Inn, we were delighted by all the original woodwork and décor. The front desk was manned by Laurie, who was extremely helpful, courteous and friendly. Our group was able to congregate very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank annadefab
Laurie B, Manager at Colonnade Inn, responded to this review

We are so glad you had a great experience! Our suites make it very comfortable for our larger groups of guests to come and enjoy everything Sea Isle has to offer. We look forward to you coming and visiting with us again!

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 9 June 2016

I have stayed at the Colonnade many times and have found it to be very clean, comfortable and convenient. The staff is very helpful and friendly. I have never had issues with the air conditioning and have stayed in the spring, summer and fall. It is such a beautiful unique inn and so convenient to the beach!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Buckeye177
Laurie B, Manager at Colonnade Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review The Colonnade. I know working here makes me a bit biased, but I do think it's a lovely place to stay. I'm glad you are a return guest and we look forward to future visits from your group.

Corning, New York
Reviewed 7 June 2016

We stayed at the Colonnade Inn for three nights while attending a wedding. The "penthouse" suite has a full kitchen and lots of space for family and friends. None of the three bedrooms have ensuite baths, but there are two full baths in the suite. The main bedroom was quite comfortable with a queen bed and attractive furniture. The second...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan M
Laurie B, Manager at Colonnade Inn, responded to this review

Alan, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our Inn. We like to pride ourselves at offering guests an enjoyable experience. The month of May can be a beautiful time here in Sea Isle before the crowds of the summer. With being a smaller private hotel, our front desk staffing in the off season is limited...

Collingswood, New Jersey
Reviewed 31 May 2016 via mobile

While visiting for MDW 2016 my friends and I stayed at the Colonnade Inn. The two major problems that we had were that the rooms were super hot & the showers were super cold. Anytime of the day the shower did not get warm water. The room was so warm that we opened the windows, since you can not control...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maggiemcc1991
Laurie B, Manager at Colonnade Inn, responded to this review

I am so sorry your stay was problematic with the AC and the showers. At times, charming buildings like ours do have a hard time regulating the heating/cooling for all of our guests, especially on weekends like Memorial Day when we have a full house and the doors are constantly being opened and closed. If someone came to us at...

Frederick, Maryland
Reviewed 28 November 2015

We stayed in a three bedroom unit at the Colonnade Inn a few weeks ago, as we were in town for a wedding. The unit was very nice and clean. The Colonnade Inn is very cute and serves coffee and hot chocolate in their common room in the morning, which was a nice touch. The Colonnade Inn is in a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank estreet2015
Reviewed 18 October 2015 via mobile

Love trip advisor. Also love the jersey shore for weddings. While the description of this facility as "quaint" in other reviews was relatively accurate, "igloo" should also be included for the months following September. We stayed for a wedding at the nearby yacht club and really enjoyed the venue. While out, several couples all had the same feeling regarding the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeff G
Laurie B, Manager at Colonnade Inn, responded to this review

Jeff, I am so sorry your stay with us was not a favorable one. We take any comments seriously and certainly feel badly that your experience was not positive. The Inn was built in 1883 and has gone through many transformations. We are continually trying to update and improve upon what we offer our guests. Regulating the heating/cooling system is...

Reviewed 16 October 2015

We recently stayed at the Colonnade Inn in August. I loved the location, a few walkable blocks from the center of town and from Fish Alley. Just one block from the beach. We loved the large wrap around porch. Our room was quaint, but I would upgrade to a slightly larger room on my next visit. The staff was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott Janet b
Laurie B, Manager at Colonnade Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the review, Scott and Janet. The Colonnade certainly is located in a great spot to be able to walk to wherever needed. We too feel the frustration during our busy season with parking. Unfortunately there is no easy answer. However, once a parking spot is found there is little need to move your car during your stay....

Florence, New Jersey
Reviewed 7 October 2015

During the weekend of Oct 3-4 which was a very tenuous and stormy weather weekend,it was also the weekend of my son and fiance's wedding.We made a wonderful decision to stay at the Colonnade as our home base . The staff was marvelous. Laurie was fantastic. Watching my younger son (best man) adjust his big brother's collar in the bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michael n
Laurie B, Manager at Colonnade Inn, responded to this review

What a storm we all weathered that weekend! We had three different weddings at different venues here in Sea Isle with guests from all three staying at The Colonnade Inn. With a full Inn, it was bound to be memorable for all. By the end of the stay, Mike and I felt like old friends. It was wonderful to see...

Reviewed 27 August 2015

We had the good fortune to have an unexpected (and WONDERFUL) stay at the Inn on the 5th of July. Since we are from the area, we rarely take the opportunity to visit the vacation places that others from far away would experience. The staff, especially Joe, Laurie and Amanda were accomodating, polite and welcoming. The unit that we used...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mechele F
bensalem, pa
Reviewed 22 August 2015

The Colonnade Inn is in a good location with relation to the beach and walking distance to the shops, restaurants and nightlife, however, with that being said it can also be a bit noisy also at 200/230 am when the bars are closing and the crowds are walking home to their hotels. The building itself is an old Victorian building...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank diamdebbi
SeacrestTraveler, General Manager at Colonnade Inn, responded to this review

I read your review, and also your traveling partners, and as I responded to the other negative review, I apologize for your bad experience. We are taking all of the comments seriously and trying to resolve any that are within our control to make The Colonnade Inn the "Best" in Sea Isle City. We have contacted the owner of the...

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sea Isle City
10.8 km away
Icona Golden Inn
Icona Golden Inn
#1 of 5 in Avalon
143 reviews
10.9 km away
The Beachcomber Resort
17.5 km away
Biscayne Suites
Biscayne Suites
#12 of 32 in Ocean City
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 km away
The Reeds at Shelter Haven
The Reeds at Shelter Haven
#1 of 6 in Stone Harbor
260 reviews
10.8 km away
The Concord Suites
The Concord Suites
#2 of 5 in Avalon
416 reviews
25.4 km away
Icona Diamond Beach
Icona Diamond Beach
#1 of 7 in Lower Township
1,124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Colonnade Inn is an old Victorian style building that is located 1 block from the beach and boardwalk in Sea Isle City, NJ. The exterior of the hotel features a large wrap around porch which is perfect for sitting, reading or just enjoying the wonderful ocean breeze.The interior of the building boasts beautiful woodwork, antique furniture and a charming atmosphere. A big screen TV ( a must for Sunday football) is also in the lobby. The hotel features units that range from 1 room units to 3 bedroom suites. The Colonnade Inn is a full service hotel with daily rentals. All of our units have a private bathroom, and all linens are supplied by us. Maid service is provided each morning. Each unit has wireless internet, cable TV, air conditioning and heating.The Colonnade is open year round and has rental pricing, packages and specials for each season. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Colonnade Inn

Address: 4600 Landis Ave, Sea Isle City, NJ 08243-1835
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Sea Isle City
Price Range: $168 - $544 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 17
Also Known As:
Colonnade Hotel Sea Isle City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Colonnade Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The Dresden is on the 1st floor, and very convenient. Morning coffee is served just outside of this room in the living room.”
carolannsm, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Wedgwood room was on second floor, quiet and easily accessible, room temperature perfect, good light.”
Beachmom357, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Several rooms have full kitchens so you fix meals in your room if you would like to.”
Buckeye177, 9 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Penthouse suite is not a good choice.”
morrowaj, 7 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Not the Mayfair, therefore I cannot remark if the condition of the others is any better.”
diamdebbi, 21 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5