We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Colonnade Inn

67 reviews
Save
Traveller (12)
Room & Suite (8)
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Overview
  • Excellent63%
  • Very good13%
  • Average13%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Kitchenette
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (67)Write a Review
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
41
9
9
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
41
9
9
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach tagslarge wrap around porchwraparound porchfull kitchenlocation was perfectno elevatorliving roomgreat roomtop floorfirst floorthe jersey shorestay there againfew blocksunitsversaillesnjbuckingham
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2017

Stayed one night while in town for a family wedding. The Colonnade is located a few blocks from the center of town, and even closer to the beach. The area is walkable and there are several food options within the block. Only several blocks to...More

Thank donnaa80
Response from Amanda B, Manager at Colonnade InnResponded 23 November 2017

Thanks for the kind words! Sea Isle City is a wonderful shore town, and we are fortunate to be in such a great location. So happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Please come see us again!

Reviewed 6 July 2017

We stayed here for a friends wedding in May. The room was fabulous. It was on the 3rd floor called the Versailles. I was pleasantly surprised how wonderful everything was. I didn't mind that it is on the 3rd floor and the room was terrific....More

Thank smclaughlin2017
Response from Amanda B, Manager at Colonnade InnResponded 7 July 2017

Thank you for your kind words about the Colonnade. We strive to give our guests a pleasant experience. Come and see us again soon!

Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile

The Colonnade was once a beautiful, well managed Bed and breakfast but now it is like a frat house. Upon arrival, there were a few problems but nothing to complain about. But after a few hours the condition of the Inn starts to become obvious....More

1  Thank Hooltwl
Response from Amanda B, Manager at Colonnade InnResponded 7 July 2017

We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed in your stay with us. We strive to make our guests as comfortable as possible. I do believe that reached out to you after your stayed and offered you compensation for your discomfort. I'm sorry that...More

Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

I enjoyed my one night stay at The Colonnade Inn in August 2016. They were kind enough to fit me in for the single day (vs the required 3 during summer) as they still had availability a few days prior to my visit. The owner...More

Thank Barbara D
Response from Laurie B, Manager at Colonnade InnResponded 8 October 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to comment upon your stay here at The Colonnade Inn. I am glad you had such a wonderful experience. Our location lends itself to parking your car and enjoying all the island has to offer just steps...More

Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

Colonnade Inn was a great place. We had a three bedroom condo which was perfect for us and our family. Two bathrooms and three bedrooms plus a living room and eat in kitchen was spacious. We appreciated the location as well as the private entrance...More

Thank Julinue
Response from Laurie B, Manager at Colonnade InnResponded 20 August 2016

We are so very glad you had a nice visit with us. Our 3 bedroom 2 bath units are quite popular with our larger groups. It gives guests a chance to unwind in comfort before heading out to dinner or taking advantage of the many...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345614
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
USD 125 - USD 405 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 125 - USD 405 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (12)
Room & Suite (8)
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Bathroom (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Colonnade Inn staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"The Dresden is on the 1st floor, and very convenient. Morning coffee is served just outside of this room in..."
Read review
"Wedgwood room was on second floor, quiet and easily accessible, room temperature perfect, good light."
Read review
"Several rooms have full kitchens so you fix meals in your room if you would like to."
Read review
"Penthouse suite is not a good choice."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite