We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Sea Girt Lodge

    2168 Highway 35, Sea Girt, NJ 08750-1004
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    USD 228*
    USD 220*
    SAVE USD 8
    USD 228*
    USD 221*
    SAVE USD 7
    USD 228*
    USD 220*
    SAVE USD 8
    Traveller (10)
    Room & Suite (5)
    Pool & Beach (3)
    Overview
    • Excellent19%
    • Very good38%
    • Average16%
    • Poor6%
    • Terrible21%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Breakfast included
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    2.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Sea Girt Lodge
    Deals (43)
    3 Sep.4 Sep.
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed - Non Refundable
      USD 228USD 220
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed - Non Refundable (Free breakfast, Free WiFi)
      USD 228USD 221
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed - Non Refundable
      USD 228USD 220
      View Deal
    More deals for this property
    • Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed - Non Refundable
      USD 220
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed - Non Refundable
      USD 220
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed - Non Refundable
      USD 220
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed - Non Refundable
      USD 220
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed - Non Refundable
      USD 220
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed - Non Refundable
      USD 220
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed - Non Refundable (Free breakfast, Free WiFi)
      USD 221
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed
      USD 228
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 1 King Bed - Non Refundable
      USD 232
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 1 King Bed - Non Refundable
      USD 232
      View Deal
    Collapse room deals
    View more room deals
    Showing room deals 1 - of 43
    Walden on the Pond
    49 reviews
    #4 of 6 hotels in Spring Lake
     
    White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa
    736 reviews
    #11 of 16 hotels in Point Pleasant Beach
     
    Doolan's
    132 reviews
    #5 of 6 hotels in Spring Lake
     
    Surfside Motel
    284 reviews
    #2 of 16 hotels in Point Pleasant Beach
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (130)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for Sea Girt Lodge
    See the most recent reviews

    51 - 55 of 130 reviews

    Reviewed 24 September 2014

    The room was clean and reasonably priced, staff was helpful. Left off 1 star for a less than stellar continental breakfast, but that is a minor quibble and if skimping on breakfast helps them keep the room rates low then it's well worth it. Would...More

    Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
    3  Thank Tom Florio F
    Reviewed 20 September 2014

    We stayed at the Sea Girt Lodge for four nights and had a good stay. The room was a good size, clean and even had a mini fridge which was great for storing snacks and drinks. The beds were comfortable and the Wifi was also...More

    2  Thank coral_1223
    Reviewed 18 August 2014

    I was a little skeptical based on other reviews but was very pleasantly surprised when stayed at the Sea girt Lodge this weekend. When we arrived the woman at the front desk was very nice and helpful with some advise on the area. You can...More

    2  Thank Barb M
    Response from theseagirtlodge, Webmaster at Sea Girt LodgeResponded 3 September 2014

    Dear Guest, Thanks for your exceptionally kind comments about our remodeled hotel. I’m so pleased that you can find nothing negative to say about it. I’m pleased that you were 100 percent satisfied like so many other guests. We try to provide great value for...More

    Reviewed 17 August 2014

    Our stay was horrendous. The hotel staff and management are the worst ever experienced. We will never go back. The rooms are over priced, which would be acceptable if the service was good. The location is okay. The rooms have some new furniture. Do not...More

    5  Thank Burtwallace
    Response from theseagirtlodge, Webmaster at Sea Girt LodgeResponded 3 September 2014

    Dear Guest, Thanks for commenting about our recently refurbished hotel in Sea Girt, NJ. We take real pride in this property, as you can see, but we also take pride in providing expert customer service. You don’t specify how my staff failed you, but I...More

    Reviewed 15 August 2014

    People, this a place to sleep at and not the Taj Mahal! My husband and I have been coming to the Sea Girt Lodge for the last 15 years. We have seen many changes throughout the years. It has always been comfortable and very clean....More

    Thank catlady1951
    Walden on the Pond
    49 reviews
    #4 of 6 hotels in Spring Lake
     
    White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa
    736 reviews
    #11 of 16 hotels in Point Pleasant Beach
     
    Doolan's
    132 reviews
    #5 of 6 hotels in Spring Lake
     
    Surfside Motel
    284 reviews
    #2 of 16 hotels in Point Pleasant Beach
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 84 - USD 249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Smoking rooms available
    • Number of rooms
    • 37
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and getaroom.com so you can book your Sea Girt Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • New Jersey >
    • Jersey Shore >
    • Sea Girt
    • Also Known As
    • Sea Girt Hotel Sea Girt
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (10)
    Room & Suite (5)
    Pool & Beach (3)
    Hotel & Grounds (26)
    Bathroom (2)
    Nearby
    Walden on the Pond
    49 reviews
    2.41 km away
     
    Doolan's
    132 reviews
    2.47 km away
     
    Surfside Motel
    284 reviews
    4.36 km away
     
    White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa
    736 reviews
    5.89 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Scarborough Fair
    143 reviews
    .29 km away
    Siam Basil Thai Restaurant
    60 reviews
    .20 km away
    Four Winds Restaurant
    105 reviews
    .30 km away
    Hinck Turkey Farm Deli & Restaurant
    58 reviews
    .55 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    St. Catharine Catholic Church
    80 reviews
    3.10 km away
    Manasquan Beach
    23 reviews
    3.41 km away
    Bogan's Deep Sea Fishing Center
    27 reviews
    3.49 km away
    Algonquin Arts Theatre
    28 reviews
    1.88 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Stefan O
    Based on the following comment by the hotel management: seagirtlodge, Manager at Sea Girt Lodge, responded to this review, September 15, 2010 we are not quite sure why this post has occured. We also take great care in providing accommodations which are inspected before and after each customer checks in. And also inpsect the room upon checkout and after the room is cleaned. This reviewe is questionable at best? Is it just me or does anyone else get the feeling they (management of SGL) just doesn't care about guest comments? Reading through the history of the comments I see over years that management promised training of employees in many areas like sensitivity and friendliness but the complaints keep coming. A friend of mine is currently staying at this property and when when I was trying to reach her on the hotel's land line I was told by the hotel operator that my friend wasn't picking up the phone. Then I called her on her cell phone and she told me that her room doesn't even have a phone.
    28 June 2015|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from JerseyGirl54 | Reviewed this property |
    I don't recall if the room had a landline phone either, because I also use my cell. I do agree that the hotel was not responsive to my comments regarding the lack of heat in the room and the problems we had trying to get it... More
    0
    Votes
    Barbara S
    1 December 2014|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from JohnLima_Ohio | Reviewed this property |
    I don't know the answer to handicap access or pet policies. The staff was very friendly and professional. I recommend contacting the motel.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Book in advance, there is usually limited inventory for accommodations at the Jersey Shore."
    Read review
    "I would request a room further back from the main road."
    Read review
    "Room had walk out to car right at my door."
    Read review
    "whatever you do...stay anywhere else but here."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing