We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Meadowlands - Rutherford

PricelineUSD 127*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 127*
Great Deal
USD 129*
USD 129*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Meadowlands - Rutherford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

133 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 128: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Meadowlands - Rutherford
 Click to rate
Arlington, Texas
Reviewed 1 March 2017

With the kind of work that I do and sometimes the late hours I work, Extended Stay America is one of the best ways to go. It helps you save money when you travel to make money. With the kitchenette in your room, a full size fridge. Cookware and dishes for the asking. The staff is always polite and don't...

Thank demonhawk268
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

We were stuck at Newark airport after a harrowing travel experience. When we arrived late at night at this hotel, the clerk, Maurice, helped us deal with a difficult situation and did it with a smile. We were so appreciative of his demeanor and his ability to problem solve. Thank you Maurice! You made our awful day that much better!

1Thank crpediem
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Meadowlands - Rutherford, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. I am pleased to read that we were able to accommodate you so well after you had a horrid traveling experience. Our staff member Maurice will be informed on the excellent job he is doing. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting...

Reviewed 23 February 2017 via mobile

I stay here on a regular bases and I love the staff and management. They are so friendly and happy. My room is always clean and ready for me I recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area. Always a happy customer.

1Thank edwinr2989
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Meadowlands - Rutherford, responded to this review

Your feedback is important. Thank you for sharing. It is great to read that you enjoyed our staff and the service they provided. They will be informed on the excellent job they are doing assisting guests. Thank you for your amazing review of our property. We are delighted to know you were pleased with your stay. Once more,

New York City, New York
Reviewed 4 February 2017

Best place to stay price if you have to do business in NYC! It was clean , safe and convent as well as the people that work there are friendly and helpful! I highly recommend this Extend Stay America !

1Thank giustistudio
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Meadowlands - Rutherford, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am pleased to read you felt our hotel was safe and convenient, and you would highly recommend us, especially for doing business in NYC. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Jupiter, Florida
Reviewed 22 November 2016

I have stayed at several ESA hotels throughout the northeast, and I know $119 a night does not get you a St. Regis experience, however, the room could have been cleaner. I won't bore you with details, but management should supervise a bit more with the simple details- gunk/hair around the faucet and shower drain, greasy fingerprints on doors and...

Thank EGraf10
New York City, New York
Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

I am not too picky when it comes to Extended Stays because they are all pretty much the same. That is until I came across this one, 750 Edwin L. Ward highway. First of all, it is secluded and it feels like a hotel off to the road somewhere in the boondocks. There is NOTHING around as far as restaurants...

Thank camillecarter
Reviewed 4 November 2016

First, all of the staff I dealt with were lovely. There are multiple hotels with the exact same name in the area, so make sure you use the address for taxis or GPS. There area is also designed so there is absolutely nowhere you can walk to. The rooms are adequate but very shabby and out of date. The kind...

Thank v c
Manlius, New York
Reviewed 18 October 2016

After reviewing all these good reviews, decided to book at this hotel. Although they mentioned breakfast included, there was no breakfast except a corner by the front desk where they left some muffins and coffee. That's all am I paying for ? They charged us to provide a sofa bed. Very stinky inside, good for construction workers, painters who need...

1Thank suchda
Rochester, New York
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

I was here for a weekend. Came for an NFL game at the Met Life Stadium. It is very close to the stadium and was convienent. The price was good and the service was great. The room comes barely stocked with kitchen utensils but all you have to do is give them a call and they will get anything you...

Thank Sarah W
Spring Lake Heights, New Jersey
Reviewed 13 August 2016

Quick facts: Pros: Small kitchen area (if you need one), large fridge, nice bathrooms, comfortable beds, pets welcome Cons: Not easy to access from Route 3 (which is a couple hundred feet away), could benefit from better maintenance, price isn't much cheaper than nicer hotels, pets welcome FOR A PRICE I needed a place to stay for two nights when...

1Thank TeamPidge
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Meadowlands - Rutherford, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. I'm glad you were able to have a clean, comfortable stay with us while you enjoyed our amenities. We are taking note of the maintenance issues you mentioned so they can be fixed promptly. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Once more, thank you for posting your review....

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (13)
Room/Suite (2)
View from Room (1)
Bathroom (3)
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (12)
Bathroom (1)
Room/Suite (7)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Dining (1)
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rutherford
1.7 km away
Extended Stay America - Meadowlands - East Rutherford
0.8 km away
Courtyard Lyndhurst Meadowlands
2.9 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#2 of 3 in Carlstadt
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Hilton Meadowlands
Hilton Meadowlands
#4 of 5 in East Rutherford
335 reviews
0.8 km away
Renaissance Meadowlands Hotel
2.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Meadowlands - Rutherford

Address: 750 Edwin L Ward Sr Memorial Hwy, Rutherford, NJ 07070-2589
Region: United States > New Jersey > Rutherford
Price Range: $154 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Meadowlands - Rutherford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Extended Stay, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Extended Stay America - Meadowlands - Rutherford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Meadowlands - Rutherford Hotel Rutherford
Extended Stay America Rutherford
Extended Stay Rutherford
Rutherford Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Meadowlands - Rutherford staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Meadowlands - Rutherford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“view with NYC- Trade Center.”
EGraf10, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
vc687, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Do not book a room here.”
msoumendra, 11 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Ask for an odd numbered room”
Charlesw62, 15 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Choose good room ? It depends of the staff mercy or may be if you beg on your knees for a good room.”
188sampathk, 26 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
USD 127* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUSD 129
Expedia.comUSD 129
ExtendedStayUSD 129
View all 9 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates