We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

La Quinta Inn & Suites Runnemede - Philadelphia

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn & Suites Runnemede - Philadelphia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

102 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Runnemede - Philadelphia
See the most recent reviews
Showing 100: English reviews
ROCHESTER
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

We are here now and this place is awful! There is a wedding going on outside and the music is so loud it has kept the entire hotel awake. The cops have come three times and the front desk last tells you too bad they paid to have the wedding until midnight. I guess we won't be sleeping. Very rude...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Troyta
Laquinta Runnem... M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Runnemede - Philadelphia, responded to this review

I would like to personally apologize for the series of unfortunate incidences that you experienced during your stay with us. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests, but unfortunately, sometimes we do fail. I will look into each issue that you have noted, in an attempt to correct and improve our hotel policies. We...

Aiken, South Carolina
Reviewed 23 August 2016

very clean, very well maintained. Helpful staff. The A/c rocked and that was crucial because our prior hotel was like the crust of the sun. Smelled clean , always saw staff cleaning, polishing, working. Pet Friendly!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly S
Laquinta Runnem... M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Runnemede - Philadelphia, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing The La Quinta Inn & Suites for your recent stay in Runnemede NJ. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority. It is very important for us that our guests’ experiences are shared....

Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

We were headed to South Carolina and just wanted to stop and get some rest after a long stressful day. We were in for a nice surprise when we got to Laquinta. Check in was fast and very welcoming. We headed to our beautiful room and once we got there, took a deep breathe and started hearing chirping coming from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank itsawonderfulllife61
Laquinta Runnem... M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Runnemede - Philadelphia, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing The La Quinta Inn & Suites for your recent stay in Runnemede NJ. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority. It is very important for us that our guests’ experiences are shared....

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 9 August 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mekiawillis2016
LQ Customer Car... T, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Runnemede - Philadelphia, responded to this review

Eastchester, New York
Reviewed 8 August 2016

My wife and I stayed her along with her mother. We had two rooms, and there were problems with both rooms. Our room was on the third floor, and it had a musty odor that smelled like the prior occupants had a dog. This is a pet-friendly hotel, but I think they should segregate rooms for dog and cat owners...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John F
Laquinta Runnem... M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Runnemede - Philadelphia, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to express your concerns regarding the experience that you encountered during a recent stay at our location. We are very sorry that you had such a negative experience while staying with us. I would like to better understand the circumstances of your experience. Would you mind contacting me at lq6673gm@lqreviews.com. I’m looking forward to...

Reston, Virginia
Reviewed 3 August 2016

WE only stayed here one night on a roadtrip. The room decor was ok, but the old carpet was damp and the whole room was musty. Avoid if possible. The location was good for our purpose, however and we slept ok.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ehillets
Laquinta Runnem... M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Runnemede - Philadelphia, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We would like to thank you for the feedback you wrote. We appreciate it and it will be shared with the staff to help us target our problem areas. I would like to sincerely apologize for the Inconvenience and would love for you to give us a second chance. Josefina Martinez

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

This was one of the most horrible experiences ever. The front desk was not able to efficiently check us in. Despite a prepaid reservation it took 20 minutes to check in with two staff stumbling through the process. The elevators were broken and there are no stairs allowing access from the lobby to the guest floors. The breakfast was awful....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank chinesesun
Laquinta Runnem... M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Runnemede - Philadelphia, responded to this review

I would like to personally apologize for the series of unfortunate incidences that you experienced during your stay with us. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests, but unfortunately, sometimes we do fail. I will look into each issue that you have noted, in an attempt to correct and improve our hotel policies. We...

Chester Springs, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 22 July 2016

I stayed at the La Quinta in Runnemede in mid-June. I had spoken with Ms. Robinette, the sales manager on the phone about a business stay at the hotel. Her willingness to accommodate my needs was extremely helpful. I was pleasantly surprised that it was just as she decided. My room was clean, staff were accommodating, and most importantly when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sr68156
Laquinta Runnem... M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Runnemede - Philadelphia, responded to this review

I would like to extend my sincere thanks for having chosen La Quinta Inn & Suites, Runnemede NJ for your recent stay and leaving us such a wonderful review. It was our pleasure to serve you. We look forward to having you return and to thank you for your positive review and we hope to see you again soon at...

Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

Mostly mechanical and housekeeping issues, maintenence is spars and housekeeping is short of staff. It's not for the lack of trying. I believe they are short staffed for such a large hotel. I felt sorry for the housekeepers. They want to provide good service but can't because of being short handed. They had wonderful front desk agents, They work hard...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela71165
Laquinta Runnem... M, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Runnemede - Philadelphia, responded to this review

Wow! It really sounds like we dropped the ball on this one. I'm sorry that you were unhappy while staying with us. I would like to speak directly to you about this. Would you please email me at lq6673gm@LQReviews.com? I look forward to hearing from you. Sincerely, La Quinta Customer Care Team

Edison, New Jersey
Reviewed 19 July 2016

Stayed last Saturday night in a 2 room suite. Poorly maintained and poorly run hotel. Reserved room was not cleaned yet for a 4:00 pm check-in. Lobby was mobbed with wedding guests yet only one inadequately trained desk clerk to handle all the volume. 7 story hotel with just one elevator working - great fun as everyone tried to check...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard M
LQ Customer Car... T, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Runnemede - Philadelphia, responded to this review

Richard, We truly appreciate your feedback, and will work hard to make sure we improve upon these issues as soon as possible. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, La Quinta Customer Care Team

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Runnemede
0.1 km away
Days Inn Runnemede Philadelphia Area
3.1 km away
Fairfield Inn Deptford
Fairfield Inn Deptford
#1 of 2 in Deptford
148 reviews
0.7 km away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mt. Laurel - Philadelphia
12.7 km away
Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel
10.9 km away
Hampton Inn Turnersville (Philadelphia Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the completely renovated La Quinta Inn & Suites Runnemede! Our multi-million dollar renovation affords all of our guests a modern look at a modest price. If you're looking for a Runnemede New Jersey hotel near Philadelphia, Cherry Hill or Mt. Laurel, the 100% nonsmoking La Quinta Inn & Suites Runnemede is a great choice for both leisure and business travelers. With easy access to the New Jersey Turnpike, the North-South Freeway, North White Horse Pike and SR 168, you can easily travel between New Jersey, Pennsylvania and Delaware. We feature an outdoor swimming pool, a fully equipped fitness center, business center, sundry shop, guest laundry facilities, meeting facilities, and free wireless Internet access throughout the hotel. Each spacious guest room includes secure interior corridor entrances, pillowtop mattresses, 39-inch LCD TVs w/premium & expanded cable channels, microwave, refrigerator, iron w/ironing board, hair dryer, coffee maker w/free coffee, and much more. Guests at our Runnemede, NJ lodging facility also enjoy a free Bright Side Breakfast each morning as well as a free USA Today newspaper. Book your stay at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Runnemede in New Jersey and experience a brand trusted by guests worldwide. ... more   less 

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Runnemede - Philadelphia

Address: 109 E 9th Ave, Runnemede, NJ 08078-1127 (Formerly Runnemede Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > New Jersey > Runnemede
Price Range: $119 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Runnemede - Philadelphia 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Runnemede - Philadelphia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Runnemede Hotel Runnemede
Runnemede Inn And Suites
Holiday Inn Runnemede
Runnemede Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Runnemede - Philadelphia staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Runnemede - Philadelphia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a quiet room”
 of 5 bubbles dgfordham, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you choose to stay here, ask for a room on the highest floor.”
  • La Quinta Inn & Suites Runnemede - Philadelphia
 of 5 bubbles 180deded, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask if the elevators are both working.”
 of 5 bubbles MrFix3, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Call ahead and ask for the sale manager, Ms. Robinette if you need any accommodations. She made my stay a breeze!”
 of 5 bubbles sr68156, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If traveling without pets, ask for a room away from those with pets”
 of 5 bubbles dctrink0525, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay