We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

456 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway
See the most recent reviews
Showing 442: English reviews
Chelmsford, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Hilton Garden Inn is one of the Best hotel experiences in the region! They are located right off I80 in the Dover, NJ area in a large mall with major shopping stores, places to eat and even a nice movie theater. The hotel is modern, well kept and staffed with friendly helpful people! The room rates were reasonable. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob G
Middletown, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you are in the area for - as I was - a wedding or any other purpose, this is a convenience, clean and decent place to stay. You will have a comfortable bed and the location is very convenient for many places in the area - actually it's located right outside a strip-mall so you can shop should you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 67kathleenf
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We spent two nights at this hotel for a wedding nearby, and it was nothing short of excellent. The entire property has been recently updated, so it has a very fresh, clean feeling about it. You will find all of the things you come to expect from Hilton Garden Inns, free wi-fi, refrigerators and microwaves in room, and the like....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank outlawin51
NJ
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Beautiful hotel situated in the entrance to Rockaway mall It is a great location just off of route 80, and has all the shopping an eateries close by, making it a great place to go. The hotel is clean and well cared for, food is good for breakfast and the staff is very pleasant. Definitely worth staying here!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hymowbet
Camrose, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The location of this hotel, right next to Rockaway Mall was fantastic. It was easy to run out and get anything you needed. It was also just off Route 80. The hotel was clean and modern and you really felt the staff was interested in you having a great stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Miriam M
Trenton, New Jersey
Reviewed 31 October 2016

AC didn't work hotel denied it said it works woke up in a puddle of sweat. Put AC at 65 room was still at 80 degrees. So upset about that also no tv remote and broken iron was also in the room. Pillows were decent bed was good

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank I6135ZJsteveg
Howard Beach, New York
Reviewed 27 October 2016

We booked about 50 rms . Instead of us being scatted around the hotel the could of had is all togeter.. we had some ppl on each floor. The wedding party should of been together.. it all worked out though but the pregnant one had to keep going to the first floor

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 148catherineo
Lorrie M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway, responded to this review

Dear 148catherineo, Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway for your daughter's wedding! We were delighted to host your family & friends for this very special occasion! We prefer to keep all wedding blocks together, however, large blocks may need to be split on different floors due to the limited number of rooms per floor. We appreciate the...

Saint Robert, Missouri
Reviewed 25 October 2016

I've stayed in this hotel about 7different occasions and the quality of service and employees is excellent. Breakfast is excellent and pool is nice even for a workout. Gym could be improved w more free weights. I recommend staying at this hotel 10/10! Great hotel!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank L6860INpatrickb
Lorrie M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway, responded to this review

Hi PatrickB, Thank you for being a valued guests of the Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway! We are delighted to be your home away from home when you're traveling to our area. We hope to see you again soon! Yours in Hospitality, Lorrie Miller, GM

Reviewed 20 October 2016

I have stayed here when visiting Dover on business in the past. This was a holiday -- the hotel and the nearby mall had impressed me enough to make a stop there as we drove back to Newark from Maine. And again was completely satisfied with the hotel the restaurant and the staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pete R
Lorrie M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway, responded to this review

Hi Pete R, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel with the TripAdvisor community! I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our staff, the Garden Grille & Bar, and our location at Rockaway Townsquare Mall. We hope to see you again soon! Yours in Hospitality, Lorrie Miller General Manager

Middlesex, Vermont, United States
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We stayed here for a wedding. The room accommodations were good...clean, decent bedding, quiet. The breakfast buffet was decent with a good selection. The made to order omelets were quite good. The hotel seems to be used frequently as wedding headquarters for several nearby venues which makes for a lot of weekend traffic. The hotel is essentially on the Rockaway...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philip H
Lorrie M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway, responded to this review

Hi Philip H, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found our accommodations and restaurant to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the very near future. Yours in Hospitality, Lorrie Miller, GM

71 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (63)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockaway
0.7 km away
Homewood Suites Dover-Rockaway
7.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mount Arlington-Rockaway Area
4.3 km away
Hampton Inn Denville / Rockaway / Parsippany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Ramada Rockaway
Ramada Rockaway
#2 of 3 in Rockaway
79 reviews
7.2 km away
Courtyard Rockaway-Mt. Arlington
Courtyard Rockaway-Mt. Arlington
#1 of 2 in Mount Arlington
241 reviews
9.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway is conveniently located just minutes from Parsippany, Dover, Morristown and only 35 miles from New York City in Rockaway, New Jersey. Visit our hotel and enjoy a meal at the Great American Grill®, complimentary Wi-Fi, & 4,000 sq. ft. of flexible meeting and banquet space. Whatever the reason for your visit, relax and keep in shape at our fitness center & indoor heated pool. Explore many Rockaway area attractions just steps from our centrally located hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway

Address: 375 Mount Hope Ave, Rockaway, NJ 07866-1645
Region: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Rockaway
Price Range: $150 - $335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway Hotel Rockaway
Hilton Rockaway
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for an "upper floor" facing the front of the hotel. Seeing the sunrise is well worth it.”
  • This was our room door when we arrived.
  • This is how we were allowed to decorate it for Thanksgiving.
 of 5 bubbles shaifunk, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Bring your own pillows!”
 of 5 bubbles Joe5034, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Top floor (5th) is quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles PhilipH427, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles Fizgig46, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I've stayed on floors 2-3 and 5 and all are comfortable and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Basan, 5 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay