We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Princeton Marriott at Forrestal

TravelocityUSD 183*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 216*
USD 183*
USD 216*
USD 183*
USD 188*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Princeton Marriott at Forrestal
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

467 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Princeton Marriott at Forrestal
See the most recent reviews
Showing 450: English reviews
hong kong
Reviewed 1 June 2016 via mobile

The hotel is close to Princeton university but is secluded in a lovely green area far from traffic and noise. Great location for a business meeting , good choice for breakfast and meals. Room was large, well equipped and functional. A large swimming pool open at 6 am allows early exercise and relaxation. A lovely venue .

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Emiliamhongkong
Staten Island, New York
Reviewed 30 May 2016

Wife and I took a getaway weekend about an hour away from home. The Forrestal seemed to be a step up from some of the other hotels. It seemed set back off the road and located near Princeton University. Pulled up to a very nice hotel with a beautiful and clean rustic lobby. Great customer service got us checked into...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lenny K
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 28 May 2016

Really? $400 a night and they want an additional fee for wifi? Just checked in. It's 2016. Wifi and water expected. This does not bode well. (OK, I laughed this off initially, but because tripadvisor requires 200 characters let me also tell you about check in. The staff were very pleasant, but they remained stone faced when the cleaning crew...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cddubs
Anthony F, Front Office Manager at Princeton Marriott at Forrestal, responded to this review

Dear Cddubs, Thank you for choosing to stay with us during our Princeton Reunion Weekend. We appreciate you as a guest, and I apologize that your arrival experience did not meet your, or our, standards. I would love to have the opportunity to meet you in person while you are still staying with us so that I can make this...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 25 May 2016

We visited the hotel at the advice of a friend. It was a lovely hotel although secluded. The advertised bike trails were quite small (1.3 mile?.?yikes) but we were able to locate some great bike trails down the road. It is a great area and the hotel staff were wonderful. The room was very nice, clean, conveniently located. We booked...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank karaf874
tinton falls, nj
Reviewed 23 May 2016

Lovely location in the woods with nice grounds, staff was friendly and accommodating. Restaurant was good and wait staff personable and prompt. Spa on site that looked inviting (I did not experience first hand) and a clean and pleasant indoor pool. Unfortunately, the size of the room, coupled with perhaps the worst bed I have ever experienced at a Marriot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ruovick
Christine C, Executive Administrative Assistant at Princeton Marriott at Forrestal, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Princeton Marriott. I am glad to hear that the staff was friendly and accommodating, and you had a good experience at the restaurant. I am sorry that you did not get a good night’s rest because of the mattress that was in your room. I would love the opportunity to speak with...

Hilo, Hawaii
Reviewed 20 May 2016

Great change from New York City. Lovely country/woody and quiet setting. Very good reception service. Breakfast cafe waiter staff was wanting. Grill and Pub very good service and food. Large and comfortable shared/common area with fireplace. Room was comfortable with small bathroom. Too bad sauna is closed on Mondays.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gyosh
Kristianstad, Sweden
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Need a room to sleep in? then this is the hotell to sleep at. Front deska staff extremly friendly and supportive. The satff in the bar was serviceminded. Breakfast staff, not all included, are not the most serviceminded individuals. If you are in the area and don't care about the breaksfast staff, then you have a relaxing sleep, tasty breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mårten N
Jennifer E, Manager at Princeton Marriott at Forrestal, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you for the feedback on your visit here at the Princeton Marriott. It sounds like you enjoyed your stay except for the service you experienced during Breakfast. We take great pride in providing excellent customer service so I will make sure this information is passed on to the restaurant team to ensure the lack of service during...

PA
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Good location for all events in Princeton area. Secluded and quiet even though busy Route 1 is close by. Quick, decent room service. Restaurant on premise and many others nearby. Gracious staff is happy to assist. Concierge level has nice breakfast and food and beverages all day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M D
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 May 2016

I stayed for two nights on a business trip. The hotel is set in a lovely relaxing area. The room was very nice and the bed was the most comfortable I have slept in, including my own. I found the a/c unit a bit noisy but being English I'm not used to having a/c. I did not use the pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hagg900
Staten Island, New York, United States
Reviewed 10 May 2016

My husband and I stayed here for a weekend getaway. It is a beautiful hotel. It is clean. The rooms are nice and bed was very comfortable. I went to the spa. That was nice also. I would love to go back for a "spa day". My husband used the fitness center. The equipment was all new and clean. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patty K

171 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (126)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (39)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Princeton hotels
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn Princeton
Hampton Inn Princeton
#1 of 15 in Princeton
786 reviews
5.2 km away
Hyatt Regency Princeton
Hyatt Regency Princeton
#3 of 15 in Princeton
895 reviews
1.1 km away
The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Princeton
1.1 km away
Sonesta ES Suites Princeton
6.6 km away
Hyatt Place Princeton
Hyatt Place Princeton
#6 of 15 in Princeton
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Midway between New York City and Philadelphia, this Princeton hotel provides meeting and conference space, comfortable accommodations and other amenities. Perfect for business or family vacations. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Princeton Marriott at Forrestal

Address: 100 College Road East, Princeton, NJ 08540-6613 (Formerly Doral Forrestal)
Region: United States > New Jersey > Princeton
Price Range: $210 - $443 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Princeton Marriott at Forrestal 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Princeton Marriott at Forrestal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Princeton Marriott Hotel And Conference Center At Forrestal
Marriott Princeton
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Princeton
#6 Business Hotel in Princeton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Princeton Marriott at Forrestal staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Princeton Marriott at Forrestal staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The hotel often hosts events, so probably best to be away from the lobby (and away from room blocks!)”
13BarbP, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Great location. Close to Princeton University and the town of Princeton which is very quaint.”
gregpN2461LJ, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Has big natural gardens around makes this hotel unique.”
dayakarr2015, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Great Pool & Spa”
KristieW296, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Avoid first floor rooms near concierge lounge”
Jwaren, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
USD 183* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUSD 183
Booking.comUSD 188
HotelQuicklyUSD 216
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates