We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Extended Stay America - Princeton - West Windsor

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Princeton - West Windsor
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

68 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 66: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

When you have to do business in Princeton area, and DO have a car (rented or yours), it's a great place. Don't expect to have wonderful meals here UNLESS you prepare it yourself (kitchen facilities are wonderful, so as long as you bring your stuff from a supermarket, and there are two nearby, you'll be great). But if you're the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank McKappa R
jersey shore
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Very nice staff. I had no idea pets were allowed here. My fault. We requested a high floor but never got it. There was a dog barking somewhere on our floor. No constant, but enough to where it was annoying . One of those yappy dogs too. The walls were so thin. We could here everything around us. People next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beachbummers
Marblehead, Massachusetts
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

I chose this location because I was traveling on business with my dog. Next door is a dog kennel with reasonable daycare rates. A convenience for dog owners is the bag dispenser and dog waste container located in the rear parking area. As far as a hotel goes, the accommodations are basic, yet a good value for the price. Think...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liz D
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Princeton - West Windsor, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your stay with us. I am so happy to hear that you found our staff friendly and I apologize that the location did not work for you. I hope you will give us another try in the future. Looking forward to seeing you again!

Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

Very clean good price rate was very fair staff was very friendly. We checked in late, the kids were hungry. The staff got us some nice muffins, granola bars, juice, we were very grateful as it was late and we don't know the area at all. Would highly recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cami A
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Princeton - West Windsor, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and for choosing to stay with us. Reading how you were pleased with our affordable rates, friendliness of our staff, and and the quality of your stay is satisfying. It is also good to know that your stay went so well you would recommend our hotel. Thank you again for...

Reviewed 18 September 2016

Charmaine Williamson works the front desk at the Extended Stay America in Princeton-West Windsor, NJ location and checked us in recently while we were on a trip. She was more than helpful and went out of her way to make our stay extra special. It appears she loves her job and it shows. She gets a 10.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy A
South Brunswick, New Jersey
Reviewed 16 September 2016

Finding a convenient and affordable hotel close to Princeton, NJ is not an easy task.The Extended Stay in South Brunswick fits that bill. Short commute without Princeton prices made Extended Stay worth looking into. Been on business for a year. Being away from home the service from the hotel staff from Maria on down has been exemplary.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shermantpotter2013
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Princeton - West Windsor, responded to this review

It is so rewarding to read that you had an excellent stay with us. Thank you for your comments. It is pleasing to read your comments about the quality of your stay and how our convenient location was beneficial all for an affordable price. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again...

Freeville, New York
Reviewed 1 September 2016

The Extended Stay America in West Windsor is quite close to Nassau Street and "downtown" Princeton and--especially relevant for my (recreational) trip--just minutes to the D&R Canal bike trail. Even though it is on Route 1--a very busy highway--traffic noise was not especially apparent inside the room. An ADVANTAGE of the Rt. 1 location is access to many shops and--given...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John C
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Princeton - West Windsor, responded to this review

Your feedback is important. It is great to see you enjoyed our convenient location near downtown, shopping, and restaurants. I'm also glad to read that our staff was helpful and accommodating. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Reviewed 31 July 2016

We were greeted with a friendly smile from the moment we entered the hotel until we checked out. No matter what time of day or how busy the front desk was, the staff ALWAYS took the time to greet us and make sure all was well. If something was needed, it was promptly and kindly supplied. During our week stay,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karol B
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Princeton - West Windsor, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for choosing to stay with us. I am pleased to see that our staff provided excellent customer service to you. They will be informed on what an excellent job the are doing. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should...

Reviewed 12 July 2016

I booked two rooms, both doubles. I wanted them near each other but the request was unable to be fulfilled. The rooms were very clean, and spacious. It was a great size room for the occasion. My friends and I are were only in the room to sleep and shower as we were out and about most of our stay....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mecca G
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Princeton - West Windsor, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review on your stay with us. I'm sorry about the mix up with the rooms, but I'm glad our staff was able to accommodate you and fix any issues that occurred quickly. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.

Terre Haute, IN
Reviewed 7 June 2016

We had a mostly pleasant stay. The rooms are large and comfortable, and I like being able to keep a cold drink in the fridge or to make hot tea. The grab and go breakfast is very simple (instant oatmeal, granola bars, muffins, hot chocolate and coffee), but met our needs and was much more convenient than having to go...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rcTerreHaute
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Princeton - West Windsor, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am pleased to read that you had a great stay at our hotel! I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our convenient location, kitchen amenities and comfortable rooms. I’m thrilled we were able to provide you with a home away from home experience! Please accept our...

12 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Princeton hotels
9.3 km away
Holiday Inn Princeton
Holiday Inn Princeton
#8 of 15 in Princeton
104 reviews
9.0 km away
Hampton Inn Princeton
Hampton Inn Princeton
#1 of 15 in Princeton
724 reviews
0.8 km away
Clarion Hotel Palmer Inn
Clarion Hotel Palmer Inn
#15 of 15 in Princeton
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Hyatt Place Princeton
Hyatt Place Princeton
#6 of 15 in Princeton
385 reviews
9.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Princeton
3.2 km away
Hyatt Regency Princeton
Hyatt Regency Princeton
#3 of 15 in Princeton
782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Princeton - West Windsor

Address: 3450 US Highway 1, Princeton, NJ 08540-5914
Region: United States > New Jersey > Princeton
Price Range: $104 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Princeton - West Windsor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Extended Stay, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Princeton - West Windsor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Princeton
Extended Stay Princeton
Princeton Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Princeton - West Windsor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“**-Though on a major highway, it seems as if any floor is a good floor to be on where traffic sounds are not heard*-”
 of 5 bubbles karolb133, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask to be on the end opposite the barking dogs.”
 of 5 bubbles rcTerreHaute, 7 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Would highly recomend this hotel. moved 3 times while there to a bigger room for my wife to had to join me. All rooms were nice sizes.”
 of 5 bubbles joe60215106, 22 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the back are quiter and looks onto woods.”
 of 5 bubbles 706hasane, 13 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Stay away from the exit stairs, handicapped room is for those who are mostly independent, bring your own toiletries!”
 of 5 bubbles juliepA9292VB, 18 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay