We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Regency House Hotel

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Regency House Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

426 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Regency House Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 414: English reviews
Estero, Florida
Reviewed 22 October 2015

The breakfast was very good and I was surprised to see that the chef varied the breakfast menu each day. The staff was friendly and helpful. They responded immediately to a small problem in our room, The room was large enough for my husband's mobility scooter and had a roll in shower.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jkuehm
Rosey S, Manager at BEST WESTERN Regency House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear jkuehm, Thank you so much for your kind comments concerning your stay at our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed our breakfast and found the staff friendly and helpful! We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to our area! Kind regards, Rosey S.

Prescott Valley, Arizona
Reviewed 19 October 2015

Flew back to Northern NJ, for high school reunion...hotel we booked was well-located, reasonably priced, with comfortable room and bed and included breakfast and in-room internet. Decor was a little tired, but staff were friendly and helpful...breakfast offerings were decent and plentiful, but nothing special. Only real problem was that there is NO elevator to the second floor and this...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bumbi1950
Rosey S, Manager at BEST WESTERN Regency House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear bumbi1950, Thank you so much for your kind comments concerning your stay at our hotel. We are delighted that you found the staff friendly and helpful! I am sorry that you were inconvenienced with the lack of elevator. Front desk can also help carry luggage to the second floor and you can request a room on the first floor...

Reviewed 16 October 2015

Our stay was a good one. Breakfasts were very good. Only problem was getting to there and to other places because of the location on Rt. 23, lots of u-turns!! Beds were clean and comfortable, did not like the dispensers for the soap, shampoo etc.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank j0annph
Rosey S, Manager at BEST WESTERN Regency House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear j0annph, Thank you so much for your kind comments concerning your stay at our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed our breakfast and found the hotel clean and comfortable! I am sorry that you did not like the bathroom amenity dispensers, we are looking to become more eco-friendly by reducing waste. We look forward to seeing you again...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 15 October 2015

Decent hotel for the money. Quiet during week for business. Comedy/lounge are good. Weddings and banquets are common on weekends. Lots of rooms so usually something is available on short notice. Lots of places to eat as well as onsite.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dennis T
Rosey S, Manager at BEST WESTERN Regency House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dennis T., Thank you so much for your kind comments concerning your stay at our hotel. I am glad that you were able to get a room to enjoy the Comedy show and our amenities. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to our area! Kind regards, Rosey S.

United States
Reviewed 15 October 2015

Everything was great! Cookies at check-in, everything in the building was very clean. The bathroom/shower even had shampoo/soap dispensers-I really liked that! However, the conditioner dispenser in the bathroom was not working. I would have preferred the small bottles at that moment.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samantha C
Rosey S, Manager at BEST WESTERN Regency House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Samantha C., Thank you so much for your kind comments concerning your stay at our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed our amenities and found the hotel clean! We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to our area! Kind regards, Rosey S.

Brewerton, United States
Reviewed 12 October 2015

We just stayed one night at this hotel during our trip. Rooms were very nice. Staff was friendly. Easy on/off to highway. Wish we could have stayed longer. Stayed during Oct so pool was not open but they had a decent breakfast and the fitness room had free weights eliptacle and treadmill machine

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat W
Rosey S, Manager at BEST WESTERN Regency House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Pat W., Thank you so much for your kind comments concerning your stay at our hotel. We are delighted that you found enjoyed your stay and found the staff to be friendly! Hopefully we will see in the summer enjoying the outdoor swimming pool! Kind regards, Rosey S.

Garner, North Carolina
Reviewed 11 October 2015

We had to go up for a death of a family member. We've used this hotel for the past almost 20 years and have pretty much always been satisfied. This time the hotel looked much better. I liked our room better also. Had a separate sitting area, which gave my husband a chance to sleep while I sat in the...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1948kathleen
Rosey S, Manager at BEST WESTERN Regency House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 1948kathleen, Thank you so much for your kind comments concerning your stay at our hotel. We are delighted that you continue to be satisfied with your stay! We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to our area! Kind regards, Rosey S.

Pompton Plains, United States
Reviewed 6 October 2015

My stay turned into a nightmare after a a guest had damaged and broken a toilet directly above my guest room. the Hotel staff member was unable to turn the water off and caused massive flooding to my guest room and I had to leave the Hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John K
Rosey S, Manager at BEST WESTERN Regency House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear John K, I am terribly sorry about this incident that was an accident from other guest. As it was in the middle of the night, we had to call in our head of maintenance to come in and fix the situation. Unfortunately, we had no rooms available to accommodate you with and did our best to offer you compensation....

Greenwood Lake, United States
Reviewed 6 October 2015

We blocked 30 rooms for my sister's wedding, 6 months in advance. During the 6 months leading up to the wedding the manager Mary Antoniello was impossible to get ahold of & did not return my phone calls after mutiple voicemails left. The week before our block was set to release guests called to book rooms & were turned away,...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Danielle B
Rosey S, Manager at BEST WESTERN Regency House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Danielle, I'm terribly sorry that you were dissatisfied with the service and accommodations. I remember meeting with the bride and Mary to find a solution for her guests and am disappointed that she and her guests were still unhappy despite our efforts. Please give us a call at the hotel 973-696-0900 and ask to speak to myself or Mary,...

New Bern, United States
Reviewed 5 October 2015

I was greatly pleased with my choice to stay at this hotel. I had spent the previous night in a Holiday Inn about 10 minutes away from this hotel. I spent almost twice as much at the HI as I did at this Best Western. I was a little concerned with some negative reviews I ran across on Hotels.com but...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric H
Rosey S, Manager at BEST WESTERN Regency House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Eric H., Thank you so much for your kind comments concerning your stay at our hotel. We are delighted that you found the hotel to surpass your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to our area! Kind regards, Rosey S.

118 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (68)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pompton Plains
4.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Wayne
7.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Haskell-Wayne Area
1.2 km away
Days Inn Wayne
Days Inn Wayne
#3 of 6 in Wayne
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.8 km away
Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel
9.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fairfield Executive Inn
17.4 km away
BEST WESTERN the Inn at Ramsey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Elegant, Unique, Inviting - Experience the New Best Western Regency House. Surrounded by acres of tranquility, this full service hotel offers over 14,000 sq. Ft of meeting and banquet space providing the most modern facility and latest amenities. The hotel guestrooms with 32" flat panel TV, Micro-fridge, Alarm clock with CD player/ipod compatible, and Sealy Posturepedic pillow-top bedding in every guestroom; Swimming pool, Fitness center, Business center and Complimentary Hot and Cold breakfast are just our "Standards." ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Regency House Hotel

Address: 140 State Rt 23, Pompton Plains, NJ 07444-2015 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Regency House Hotel)
Region: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Pompton Plains
Price Range: $145 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Regency House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN Regency House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Regency House Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Regency House Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The hallways have a mix of tile and carpet, so you can hear the wheeled luggage in the halls.”
 of 5 bubbles SEM12533, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Down the hall, farthest from the lobby and function room.”
 of 5 bubbles WendyF337, 18 Jun 2016 | Read review
“ground floor since there are no elevators”
 of 5 bubbles LynnandLee, 10 Feb 2016 | Read review
“back of the hotel more quieter, side of the hotel nice view”
 of 5 bubbles hugo629, 3 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Higher floor: it was quiet in spite of Halloween and wedding parties.”
 of 5 bubbles entropy71, 11 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5