We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Regency House Hotel

TravelocityUSD 132*
View Deal
GreenLeadersBronze level
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 157*
USD 132*
USD 157*
USD 132*
USD 157*
USD 132*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Regency House Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

434 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 422: English reviews
Start your review of Best Western Regency House Hotel
 Click to rate
NEVADA, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel really needs help in every department. One thing the buffet for our 50th reunion was delicious. The elevators didn't work. My carpeting had wet spots all over. The kitchen floor had grease on it and the cups were broken.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gailmE4324HV
Mary A, Manager at Best Western Regency House Hotel, responded to this review

I apologize for the elevator. It does work, however, it is not convenient for guest rooms, only the banquet hall. I apologize for the cups but we do use plastic cups in the guest room for both hot/cold beverages. The carpeting was probably wet from the deodorizer used in the room. Again, my apologies for your inconveniences.

Auburndale,Florida
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

Very nice hotel. Sits off the hi way so it was very quiet. Large spacious rooms. Unfortunately the pool was not open.room was very clean plenty of towels. Front desk clerk Toni was very nice. Would highly recommend

 Report
Helpful?
Thank starfish59
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Mary A, Manager at Best Western Regency House Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate your review and your positive comments about our hotel. Thanks for the compliments for our Toni. Thank you for the high recommendation.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

the best place i ever stay the stuff is amazing front desk Jacky is wonderful person the india girl is very nice too tonny not to friendly but this ok the manager maria is very very nice i cant not wait for summer the have great outside pool

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank edileinev
Mary A, Manager at Best Western Regency House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful compliments for our staff. We try our best to deliver the most professional service.

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Have stayed here a number of times in the last seven years visiting family in area. It's two stories but no elevator. Arrived late and was put on second floor. The hallway smelled old, musty, and just disgusting with torn and worn carpet and wallpaper. Went down and asked for first floor room. The hallway on first was better. but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank berghuis3
Mary A, Manager at Best Western Regency House Hotel, responded to this review

I apologize for your inconveniences. Please be advised we are a Best Western Hotel, not a plus. As previously reported we do have an elevator, but it is not convenient for our guests. We do however, offer assistance with luggage to the second level. The hallway carpet is being replaced in the near future. It has been approved by Best...

Reviewed 16 April 2017

Our second stay here was better than the first. Lots of noise then and we would advise avoiding the weekends when this happened. The rooms were clean and sleep quality was great. The breakfast was above average with a very helpful staff. Located close (3miles) from Interstate 287. Their is a restaurant in the hotel otherwise you must drive elsewhere...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karen T
Mary A, Manager at Best Western Regency House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us once again and being more satisfied with cleanliness and breakfast. We appreciate your review and look forward to your future visits.

Queens, New York
Reviewed 7 April 2017

Rooms were not cleaned well, too much noise, specially there was sweet 16 party going on, and they were smoking and drinking all around the hotel and the fire alarm also went on, a very very scary experience with this hotel....

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shahbaz M
Mary A, Manager at Best Western Regency House Hotel, responded to this review

My apologies for the noise. We are a banquet facility as well as a guest room facility. Sometimes parties get a little loud, but we had two security guards on property to ensure the noise level will not disturb guests. They were hired for the comfort of hotel guests. The fire alarm sounded as a result of the candle ceremony....

Spotsylvania, United States
Reviewed 5 April 2017

Room was not clean. Extreme noise from banquet room. No supervisor on duty over the weekend. Hotel not clean. Supervisor not receptive to complaints. Broken item in the room (lights, etc). Coffee machine not cleaned. Room was not made up. No elevator to bring luggage up to second floor. In general a very unclean hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura Z
Rosey S, Manager at Best Western Regency House Hotel, responded to this review

I'm terribly sorry that you were dissatisfied with our accommodations and amenities! I will definitely speak with our staff to ensure this does not happen again. Please give us a call at the hotel 973-696-0900 and ask to speak to myself or Mary, if you have not already, so we can discuss your stay further. Kind regards, Rosey S.

Pequanock, United States
Reviewed 3 April 2017

My stay the Best Western Regency was horrible and I would not recommend anyone to stay there. the people are rude and the food is not that great. My room had many problems, such as my bed being broken and my showerhead spraying water everywhere. I I told the staff and they did not fix anything. Def not worth the...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 537jazminei
Mary A, Manager at Best Western Regency House Hotel, responded to this review

I apologize for the room with no posts for your bed and the showerhead which did not work properly. Your party was well-stocked with food at all levels., per our Sales Manager who was on property all evening for the event. She assured me your group was totally satisfied with the selections and the amount of food for your formal....

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 27 February 2017

Old hotel needs updating. Other guests smoked marajuana and security didn't seem to be able to control it. The smell permeated our rooms. Party and fights in the hallway. We were on the first floor not far from the lobby but no hotel staff tried to stop this

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary L
Mary A, General Manager at Best Western Regency House Hotel, responded to this review

I apologize for your inconveniences.Our hotel is currently being approved for new carpeting and some new furniture. Smoking is not permitted in our hotel and is offensive. We have made policy anyone smoking in our hotel will pay $250.00 which we enforce. Sometimes we have parties on weekends and are usually very social and quiet. Unfortunately, you were in an...

Brick, New Jersey
Reviewed 27 February 2017

breakfast was included, spacious rooms, convenient spot for meeting I was attending no elevator. for a quick stop over great spot. easy access to major roads. blah vlah vlah they want more info than i have to offer hopefully i've reached my limit of letters now

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank carol j
Rosey S, Manager at Best Western Regency House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind comments concerning your stay at our hotel! We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to our area! Kind regards, Rosey S.

120 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (72)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pompton Plains
4.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Wayne
7.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Haskell-Wayne Area
0.9 km away
Days Inn Wayne
Days Inn Wayne
#3 of 6 in Wayne
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.6 km away
Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel
9.1 km away
Best Western Plus Fairfield Executive Inn
7.4 km away
Ramada Wayne Fairfield Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Elegant, Unique, Inviting - Experience the New Best Western Regency House. Surrounded by acres of tranquility, this full service hotel offers over 14,000 sq. Ft of meeting and banquet space providing the most modern facility and latest amenities. The hotel guestrooms with 32" flat panel TV, Micro-fridge, Alarm clock with CD player/ipod compatible, and Sealy Posturepedic pillow-top bedding in every guestroom; Swimming pool, Fitness center, Business center and Complimentary Hot and Cold breakfast are just our "Standards." ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Regency House Hotel

Address: 140 State Rt 23, Pompton Plains, NJ 07444 (Formerly Best Western Plus Regency House Hotel)
Region: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Pompton Plains
Price Range: $146 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Regency House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Best Western, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Regency House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Regency House Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Regency House Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all rooms look at parking lot so it doesn't matter.”
berghuis3, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The hallways have a mix of tile and carpet, so you can hear the wheeled luggage in the halls.”
SEM12533, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Down the hall, farthest from the lobby and function room.”
WendyF337, 18 Jun 2016 | Read review
“ground floor since there are no elevators”
LynnandLee, 10 Feb 2016 | Read review
“back of the hotel more quieter, side of the hotel nice view”
hugo629, 3 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
USD 132* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 132
Expedia.comUSD 132
HotelQuicklyUSD 157
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates