We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

694 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 693: English reviews
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 October 2014

On arrival our room wasn't ready but we were pleasantly surprised to be given an 'upgrade' to sea view. Although overall service was acceptable, it did not mirror our experiences elsewhere in US when others were prepared to do that bit extra. Perhaps, as the holiday season was in the main over, the pressure was off. Still lovely location.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Liam W
Christina Chiai... R, Owner at White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review

It is always so important to hear from our guests! I thank you for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed our facility. I hope you will return again to the White Sands during your next stay in the States!

Flanders, New Jersey
Reviewed 3 October 2014

My review of the White Sands in one word - disappointed. We have been going to the White Sands for several years only because of the spa. The hotel management needs a major overhaul. The right hand doesn't know what the left hand is doing. The maintenance staff knows more than the desk staff. Poorly run. The spa, however, is...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Marti H
Christina Chiai... R, Owner at White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hi Marti H. I always love to hear from my guests. I want every opportunity to succeed in making the White Sands experience the best it can be. I researched your stay, and there were no complaints logged. Please feel free to contact me regarding what disappointed you. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

New Windsor, New York
Reviewed 2 October 2014

Excellent place to visit Hotel and motel area was spotless..Employees very personable and helpful Place is kept as neat as could be many employees cleaning and working around pool areas. Will be back .

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tonie S
Christina Chiai... R, Owner at White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your favorable review. We do work very hard to create the perfect Jersey Shore getaway. I will look forward to seeing you again. Please stop by the front desk to say hello!

Rutland, Vermont
Reviewed 30 September 2014

At least the roof didn't leak. We were in town for a wedding and booked our rooms on advice of the bride. The rooms need to be upgraded and the housekeeping staff needs to be re-trained. The floor was dirty. The front desk staff was responsive and the location is convenient.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Shyster77
Christina Chiai... R, Owner at White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. I am sorry you were dissatisfied with your room. We pride ourselves on our cleanliness. Rest assured, the problem has already been rectified. I am glad you found the front desk staff and location to your liking. I do hope you will return to the White Sands again in the...

Mercerville, New Jersey, United States
Reviewed 30 September 2014

We stayed at The White Sands in June with all of our family and again in June as Couples mini getaway and both times we couldn't have been more graciously welcomed and taken care of. We especially owe our gratitude to Carin who is the cocierge in the pool area. She is very sweet and accomadating in all that we...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura T
Christina Chiai... R, Owner at White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review

I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us this season! Caryn is lovely and I am very happy to have her on our team. I do hope to see you again!

Hazlet, New Jersey
Reviewed 30 September 2014

Clean, comfortable. There were 2 weddings the weekend we were there, would have been nice to know upon booking. We couldn't get any appointments in the spa for anything. Otherwise he people were nice and the location good.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dmaabbey
Christina Chiai... R, Owner at White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I do hope you will return again to use the spa.

Bethlehem, New Hampshire
Reviewed 30 September 2014

Great room...right on the beach! Had a wonderful time, and everyone who works there was so helpful! We needed to check in early and check out late, and there was no problem whatsoever with that. We only stay at the White Sands!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank carolynvangiezen
Christina Chiai... R, Owner at White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive review of the White Sands. I am sorry you were unable to get a spa service during your stay. Perhaps you can come back again. I do try to recommend to the guests to reserve early. We have a large local clientele as well as guests. I hope you will be back!

Reviewed 30 September 2014

Stayed for a wedding so we didn't know much about the area. Ladies at front desk were unhelpful and seemed like they didn't want to be there. Lost one of our reservations (but we're able to fix) Get to hotel room ( which was across the street from the actual hotel itself) and the room was downright gross. Looked like...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Elles0101
Christina Chiai... R, Owner at White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review

You could not possibly have stayed at the White Sands. There is nothing here that fits any of your review complaints. All of my rooms have either a King or Queen bed. You could not possibly complain about the bed size. We pride ourselves on having a clean, well kept and friendly staff.

Mount Olive, New Jersey
Reviewed 29 September 2014

Well the pictures on line were not what we thought, the 2 room 2 king was very small not enough room for our luggage, there was a microwave but no where to sit to prepare or eat food the refridge had no knob to adjust the temp the back of the fridge was frozen solid and were unable to adjust...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom H
Christina Chiai... R, Owner at White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. The room you stayed in is a brand new room. It has received high marks from every guest that came through and quickly became one of the most popular room styles on premises. I am sorry you did not enjoy that room. We have lots of room styles, perhaps a...

kingston, ny
Reviewed 24 September 2014

I have stayed at the Resort in the past and have enjoyed the stay mainly because of the location.I booked a room this year and on my way to the hotel, i received bad news from home and had to turn back. I was not offered a refund or a credit. Very disappointing. I am in the service business (3...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gigi4428
Christina Chiai... R, Owner at White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We do have signs all over the place directing people where to go. There are big light up signs outside directing where to check-in and an agenda printed on the Front Desk for the weddings. I do apologize that the front desk staff did not seem welcoming. This is something...

196 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (131)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (23)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (65)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Point Pleasant Beach
0.9 km away
Point Pleasant Manor
Point Pleasant Manor
#6 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
147 reviews
0.3 km away
Sand Pebble Motor Lodge
Sand Pebble Motor Lodge
#5 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
190 reviews
1.7 km away
Shore Point Motel
Shore Point Motel
#10 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
The Grenville
The Grenville
#1 of 1 in Bay Head
257 reviews
15.2 km away
Empress Hotel
Empress Hotel
#2 of 6 in Asbury Park
283 reviews
24.9 km away
Ocean Place Resort & Spa
Ocean Place Resort & Spa
#1 of 4 in Long Branch
1,375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently along the New Jersey Shore. Our Resort is set on a beautiful, private stretch on Point Pleasant Beach. Our Hotel Spa is steps away located across the street; both are just minutes away from many shore attractions. Enjoy all the comforts of home with the added amenities of a full service spa, a state-of-the-art gym, a heated indoor pool and more! Run your meeting efficiently in the comfort of our fully-equipped conference room. After a full day of meetings, any business traveler will feel at home with access to our gym, spa and swimming facilities. Our banquet facilities provide the perfect backdrop for your wedding or special occasion. ... more   less 

Additional Information about White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa

Address: 1205 Ocean Ave, Point Pleasant Beach, NJ 08742-3349
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Point Pleasant Beach
Price Range: $214 - $459 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Sands Oceanfront Hotel Point Pleasant Beach
White Sands Oceanfront Resort And Spa
White Sands Hotel Point Pleasant Nj
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Point Pleasant Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Best rooms are beach side with private balconies especially top floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 369KimM369, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay ocean side in nice weather. Stay at the hotel in the colder weather to use the pool and hot tub.”
 of 5 bubbles lynno833, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“This property extends from ocean front where restaurant and outside pools, and motel type rooms are. Then motel is across the street with baloney rooms, bar, spa, banquet rooms, game room and inside pool. which is where our room was.”
 of 5 bubbles kathywU6156YZ, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room was clean and had an ocean view!”
 of 5 bubbles maryeW946ZN, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Lightsvery poor. No place to put items in bathroom Had to beg for a small table in bathroom ”
 of 5 bubbles restaurants29, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5