We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

694 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 693: English reviews
Start your review of White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa
 Click to rate
Madison Township, PA
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We Love White Sands! The place is clean and very helpful and friendly staff! It is very conveniently located 2 blocks from the boardwalk (walking distance) and they are right on the beach so no beach passes needed. They have 3 pools (indoor and outdoor) which are great for all ages. Just a great fun place to stay for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 369KimM369
Hillsborough, New Jersey
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 24 August 2016

We have stayed at other Ocean Ave. places and White Sands is by far the best. Price was reasonable and the rooms and grounds are immaculate. Room is a good size (1King, 1 Sofabed) and the tub/shower are large. Nothing at all to complain about. Would highly recommend

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cathy B
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Brielle, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

In January 2016, I blocked off rooms at the White Sands for my son's wedding weekend in December 2016. I booked the White Sands as it was a full service hotel, including dining/food and bar service. The restaurant, Arugula, was located within the hotel building at the time of rooom contract. In September,it was time to contract the wedding after-party,...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 1JerseyShoreGirl
Scarsdale, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Attended a wedding less than a mile away. Hotel room was comfortable. People at front desk were friendly. Unfortunately, we did not spend enough time to really appreciate the location or amenities. We arrived quite late and had to leave very early.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank howard_nadel
Arlington Heights, Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Rooms way tooooo small and crowed! Needs to be remodeled. So dated. I know we paid for the location but I still want to be able to move around my room!!! Won't be back. Staff very friendly. Ice cream shop closed.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank timidemo
Christina Chiai... R, Owner at White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Face-lift in process! Each year we renovate and remodel as much as we possibly can. We do have many room styles and sizes here at the White Sands. Perhaps you would have been more comfortable in one of the bigger room styles? I hope you will be back to see the changes!

Greenwood Lake, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stayed at this hotel for years. Our son was a toddler when we first found this oceanfront Resort. We met for Thanksgiving dinner this year our son is 26 now and we really enjoyed it. My sister ,also, joined us for dinner. The food was great-served family style, we even took home some "left-overs". Nice get-away!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lynno833
Christina Chiai... R, Owner at White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thankful for your kind words! We love to hear from people who have been staying for so many years! Please come back again soon!

Lawrenceville, New Jersey
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After a high level meeting my guests loved this hotel. Clean and comfortable. Front desk very professional and courteous. The day was a perfect crisp sunny day and a view to die for at any hotel. Just perfect for the stressful meeting. Thank you for making me look good.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan T
Jersey Shore, New Jersey
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed there for our wedding with guests. Everyone was extremely accommodating and helpful. All our needs were met in a timely manner. Hotel was clean. Price was great since off season. We were very pleased with it all.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bari M
Christina Chiai... R, Owner at White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Extremely Happy we were able to accommodate all your needs. We would love to have you back as a married couple! Please do come in again!

North Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked a room at this family owned business. Receptionist was friendly, but the service was poor. We paid the room rate expecting to be able to enjoy the Spa (Heated Pool, Steam Room, Jacuzzi and Sauna) however, the pool was not heated, the steam room and sauna were not working and the Jacuzzi was lukewarm at best! They gave me...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank b4u2008
Christina Chiai... R, Owner at White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review

I am very sorry you were unhappy with our facility. The indoor pool is heated. Sadly, the gas company came out to change the meter and made a mistake. They were back out ASAP, and was fixed that night. We were equally if not more upset then you were. We do not mean to give "excuses" it was meant more...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Dirty mattresses covered in brown stains. That was the first thing I noticed and really ruined the stay. Oldddd TV from mid 90's with static and unclear picture. Way too expensive for bottom of the barrel experience. Very uncomfortable stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank fallguest20162017
Christina Chiai... R, Owner at White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Never! We do not have such mattresses here. I am unsure what you possibly thought you saw. We change them regularly. As for the TV's, we have just changed the old ones out to flat screens. We too hated them. It just took us awhile to replace them all.

196 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (131)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (23)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (65)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Point Pleasant Beach
0.9 km away
Point Pleasant Manor
Point Pleasant Manor
#6 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
147 reviews
0.3 km away
Sand Pebble Motor Lodge
Sand Pebble Motor Lodge
#5 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
190 reviews
1.7 km away
Shore Point Motel
Shore Point Motel
#10 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
The Grenville
The Grenville
#1 of 1 in Bay Head
257 reviews
24.9 km away
Ocean Place Resort & Spa
Ocean Place Resort & Spa
#1 of 4 in Long Branch
1,379 reviews
0.7 km away
Amethyst Beach Motel
Amethyst Beach Motel
#8 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently along the New Jersey Shore. Our Resort is set on a beautiful, private stretch on Point Pleasant Beach. Our Hotel Spa is steps away located across the street; both are just minutes away from many shore attractions. Enjoy all the comforts of home with the added amenities of a full service spa, a state-of-the-art gym, a heated indoor pool and more! Run your meeting efficiently in the comfort of our fully-equipped conference room. After a full day of meetings, any business traveler will feel at home with access to our gym, spa and swimming facilities. Our banquet facilities provide the perfect backdrop for your wedding or special occasion. ... more   less 

Additional Information about White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa

Address: 1205 Ocean Ave, Point Pleasant Beach, NJ 08742-3349
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Point Pleasant Beach
Price Range: $215 - $467 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Sands Oceanfront Hotel Point Pleasant Beach
White Sands Oceanfront Resort And Spa
White Sands Hotel Point Pleasant Nj
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Point Pleasant Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Best rooms are beach side with private balconies especially top floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 369KimM369, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay ocean side in nice weather. Stay at the hotel in the colder weather to use the pool and hot tub.”
 of 5 bubbles lynno833, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“This property extends from ocean front where restaurant and outside pools, and motel type rooms are. Then motel is across the street with baloney rooms, bar, spa, banquet rooms, game room and inside pool. which is where our room was.”
 of 5 bubbles kathywU6156YZ, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room was clean and had an ocean view!”
 of 5 bubbles maryeW946ZN, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Lightsvery poor. No place to put items in bathroom Had to beg for a small table in bathroom ”
 of 5 bubbles restaurants29, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5