We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pelican Point Motel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Management photos
Pelican Point Motel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

248 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Pelican Point Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 247: English reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2016

My husband, 9 year old son, and I have been coming to the Pelican for the past 7 years (Even before Hurricane Sandy) It just feels so cozy to us. We had a a room with 2 large beds very very soft beds and a brand new micro-ave and a small fridge. The Ladies in the office are wonderful, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M Andrea P
thebigmoose, Owner at Pelican Point Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for coming back year after year. We truly appreciate your loyalty. Thanks for the great review and all the compliments. Looking forward to having you back again next year.

Reviewed 16 August 2016

Clean and very friendly! Nice service to provide chairs and umbrellas for the beach. Short couple of blocks to walk to beach and boardwalk. Also had a pool. rooms nicely decorated and "new". The staff was very friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Beth K
thebigmoose, Owner at Pelican Point Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for your good review. We are very pleased that we made your stay enjoyable. Hope you will be returning in the future.

Wilkes Barre PA
Reviewed 15 August 2016

My friends and I needed a place to stay over night while we were in Pt. Pleasant for a gathering. The hotel worked just fine for an overnight stay. The front desk was very accommodating our needs while we were there. I arrived very early, and although our room was not ready, they ladies offered the pool to me, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carla T
thebigmoose, Owner at Pelican Point Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review !! We appreciate all feedback good or bad. We have tried in the past to have the ice machine outside but unfortunately for sanitary reasons and other reasons it did not work out so well. We did however put all new refrigerators in all the rooms this year which have a small freezer area...

New Jersey
Reviewed 14 August 2016

We have been coming here for the past 8years and can't imagine going anywhere else! The owner Theresa and girls that work there are so sweet and will help with anything you need. The rooms are ALWAYS very clean and BEAUTIFUL and The bathrooms are big and bright. It's very family friendly as well we have 3 kids 12, 8,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank halbachd
thebigmoose, Owner at Pelican Point Motel, responded to this review

Best place ever, WOW thank you so much. We love having you and your family. Can't wait to see you again. Thanks for all the compliments

Westfield, New Jersey
Reviewed 12 August 2016

My family and I returned to the Pelican Point after our great stay last year. Once again, we were warmly greeted by the staff, and they answered any questions we had without fail. The rooms were very clean, A/C, cable and wi-fi all worked fine.Once again, they allowed me to store my gear after checkout so I could go to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hobobrown
thebigmoose, Owner at Pelican Point Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for coming back year after year we truly appreciate your loyalty and love having your family stay with us. Thank you for you great review and you recommendation. Can't wait to see you again next year !!!! It has been our pleasure.

Passaic, New Jersey
Reviewed 12 August 2016

Clean, Clean Clean. Smelled clean and new. I am a clean freak. Nice place to stay. The best in Point Pleasant. 5 min walk to beach. Wife did not want to leave room. Beds clean. Bathroom Clean. Reduced price beach passes. Free parking. Nice people at front desk.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tommy543
thebigmoose, Owner at Pelican Point Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for you great review. We appreciate the compliments and can't wait to see you again.

NY
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

After reading many reviews of the motels in the area, I picked Pelican Point for my family & my friends family to stay for 2 nights the 1st week in August. This was our 1st time visiting Point Pleasant Beach. The rooms were newly remodeled, had new refrigerators & microwaves. Everything was super clean. Our room location was awesome. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank livelifetocruise
thebigmoose, Owner at Pelican Point Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review. We are happy that you choose point pleasant. I'm glad we made your first time here enjoyable. Hope to see you again soon, it was a pleasure having you.

Clifton, New Jersey
Reviewed 6 August 2016

Wonderful experience! The room was super clean and the management was very nice. they were accommodating and helpful. Location is great a few blocks from Jenkinsons Beach. Definitely recommend and will stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arlene-G1992
thebigmoose, Owner at Pelican Point Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for the wonderful review. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you guys again soon. Thank you for the recommendation !

Wayne, New Jersey
Reviewed 3 August 2016

Perfect Location. 2 blocks from boardwalk. We arrived early and they accommodated my daughter and I. We have never stayed overnight down the shore. We LOVED IT. Everyone that works there were so friendly and helpful. Room was very clean. They have free coffee. Clean Microwave and mini fridge in room. We were to busy to use the pool. Bed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TaniaAR71
thebigmoose, Owner at Pelican Point Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We love all our customers new and old. We are so happy we were able to make your first stay in Point Pleasant pleasurable. Hope to see you again.

Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

The location is perfect - about 2 blocks from the boardwalk and within walking distance of downtown. The staff are friendly, helpful and accommodating. The rooms are clean and pleasant. I would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Faye D

79 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
1:11
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Point Pleasant Beach
1.5 km away
Point Pleasant Manor
Point Pleasant Manor
#6 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
145 reviews
0.5 km away
Sand Pebble Motor Lodge
Sand Pebble Motor Lodge
#5 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
190 reviews
1.0 km away
Shore Point Motel
Shore Point Motel
#10 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 km away
Hewitt Wellington
Hewitt Wellington
#1 of 6 in Spring Lake
580 reviews
0.7 km away
White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa
White Sands Oceanfront Resort & ...
#9 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
674 reviews
0.1 km away
Amethyst Beach Motel
Amethyst Beach Motel
#8 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Pelican Point Motel is proud to introduce to you our newly renovated, meticulously decorated hotel guest rooms. All lower level rooms and bathrooms have been completely renovated right down to the studs. All rooms are equipped with new tile flooring, HVAC units for your own personal climate control, wooden slat blinds, upgraded designer furniture, microwaves, refrigerators, 32" flat screen televisions, and much more.... The Pelican Point Motel is just two blocks from the beach and boardwalk area, a short walk to downtown shopping and fine seafood restaurants, and just minutes to the Point Pleasant Beach Train Station. All upstairs rooms have also gone through renovations as well including new tile landings, upgraded carpeting, designer furniture and fixtures and much more! We also provide free parking, Free WIFI, inground swimming pool, beach chair rentals, and maid service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pelican Point Motel

Address: 210 Arnold Ave, Point Pleasant Beach, NJ 08742-3207 (Formerly Colonial Motel)
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Point Pleasant Beach
Price Range: $157 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pelican Point Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Pelican Point Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colonial Hotel Point Pleasant Beach
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Point Pleasant Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Point Pleasant Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pelican Point Motel staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Rochester, New York
9 months ago
Vermont
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Pelican Point Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for first floor as these have all been remodeled. The rooms on the second floor, to my knowledge, have not been.”
 of 5 bubbles writingiseasy, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Call & ask. Very helpful on the phone. They have different room styles, and will help you figure out what's a good fit for you.”
 of 5 bubbles Mommyd0863, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The rooms are small, but we weren't in it too long, and it was clean and bright”
 of 5 bubbles CarlaT103, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms upstairs have a great veiw of the fireworks :)”
 of 5 bubbles halbachd, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I prefer the lower level in the back, but some may prefer the front because of the patio.”
 of 5 bubbles Hobobrown, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay