We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Driftwood Motel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Point Pleasant Beach
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

237 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Driftwood Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 237: English reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2015 via mobile

This was our first time in point pleasant as a family and it was great. The private beach was clean and beautiful! There was even a snack bar and a beautiful patio area to relax. The staff was extremely nice and helpful as well. As for the review that insinuated there were kids running wild-that definitely didn't happen!!!!! Families were...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Erikabx
Reviewed 5 July 2015 via mobile

We went for five days and had a great time! So close to the boardwalk, and the private beach was very clean. The owners and staff were very pleasant, the room was fresh and clean, and the pool was great. We will definitely be back next summer! (P.S. The Coal House on Arnold Ave has the best pizza I ever...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Orozco1181
Reviewed 4 July 2015 via mobile

Having a wonderful time as always!! Betty Ann has been unbelievably helpful! Our family has been coming here over 15 years and we always have a great experience! I can't wait to bring my daughter here for years to come! The pool is always crystal clear and the food at the snack shop is great also!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sabrina R
Coopersburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 July 2015

We stayed 1 night , room was very clean , people owning it were very nice , the problem is Kids , they were everywhere , running throwing sand , loud , even at night till 10:30 , this is not all the owner its parents they just left them run , from morning till night , half the time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sherry K
Reviewed 2 July 2015 via mobile

We have been visiting Point Pleasant Beach for the past 10 years. We have stayed in many different hotels and the Driftwood is our favorite. While the accommodations are simple & no frills; the rooms are comfortable, spacious, and clean. The staff is wonderful (from the nice man who makes our delicious breakfast sandwiches in the snack bar;  the sweet,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julie K
Reviewed 30 June 2015 via mobile

I booked this motel because of the good reviews. My son had never been to the ocean so I wanted him to see it before he leaves for college. The place needs updating- still has ancient televisions. The beds were awful! We all had trouble sleeping . I clean for a living and their towels were worse than ones I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pamela H
Driftwood67, Owner at Driftwood Motel, responded to this review

We are so sorry that you we unhappy . I know it was very bad weather and no one likes to go to the beach in bad weather . If you had approached management they would have rectified the Situation here at the driftwood we like when families leave happy again so sorry

Nazareth, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed 30 June 2015 via mobile

My husband , 4 yr old daughter and I just stayed from Thursday June 25th - June 29th. We had a GREAT time . Most of the staff we encountered where so kind. A pretty bad rain storm came through the second night we were there. We noticed several leaks in the ceiling , the staff asked if we wished...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
Reviewed 29 June 2015 via mobile

Me and few other friends took a beach trip for one night and 2 days. The 1st room we had was amazing, at 1st. Great view! Nice balcony and even a kitchenette. Unfortunately a rain storm come through and our room started actually raining from the inside. We called the office staff, that came immediately and offered us a new...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Champane F
Jersey City, New Jersey
Reviewed 23 June 2015

We called a day before and was able to get a room for a Father's Day getaway. We knew to expect a motel accommodations but was quite blown away by the beachfront location. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. We have young kids, so I often had to bother the staff. They were always quite helpful. We just had...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Pam A
Pennsylvania
Reviewed 21 June 2015

I was looking for a place at the shore to take my Mom for a couple of days. I booked the room, but was disappointed upon arrival. Very tight parking! Older, outdated room. Linens not so great. As others have mentioned my feet were BLACK after walking on the carpet barefoot. If you stay, I recommend taking footwear to put...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank BirdDog33
Driftwood67, Owner at Driftwood Motel, responded to this review

you do realize the carpeting was changed 25 days ago all brand new carpeting is in every room their are matts in front of every room the rooms are spotless and we take great pride just because the weather was not the best please let us know when you have problem and I will help you in the future

141 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (123)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Point Pleasant Beach hotels
0.5 km away
Point Pleasant Manor
Point Pleasant Manor
#6 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
148 reviews
0.7 km away
Sand Pebble Motor Lodge
Sand Pebble Motor Lodge
#4 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
192 reviews
2.1 km away
Shore Point Motel
Shore Point Motel
#10 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa
White Sands Oceanfront Resort & ...
#7 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
697 reviews
1.1 km away
Pelican Point Motel
Pelican Point Motel
#1 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
250 reviews
0.6 km away
Windswept Motel
Windswept Motel
#5 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The DRIFTWOOD MOTEL is located dirctly on a Private Beach with a snack bar and heat pool call for daily specials ... more   less 

Additional Information about Driftwood Motel

Address: 1414 Ocean Ave, Point Pleasant Beach, NJ 08742-4148
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Point Pleasant Beach
Number of rooms: 40
Also Known As:
Driftwood Hotel Point Pleasant Beach
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Point Pleasant Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Point Pleasant Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Driftwood Motel staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Driftwood Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The management will help you select a room based on your preference and budget.”
robertpJ8195AQ, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you want a beachfront room you have to call with time because they book fast!”
Damaris215, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We love ours it's the best suite in the place”
SteveB866, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I made sure to book early to get a ocean side efficiency.”
  • room view showing deck, snack shack, patio area, beach and ocean
joebusateri, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Don't park in front of the 1st floor rooms unless you are good at backing up: narrow entrance. Efficiency rooms available.”
L1254AUmichaels, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5