We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ramada West Atlantic City

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Ramada West Atlantic City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

534 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ramada West Atlantic City
See the most recent reviews
Showing 517: English reviews
USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2015

Ramada-West Atlantic City (Pleasantville) is a flailing property in Wyndham's portfolio. It is evident by the age of the property, hallway carpet, walls of the hallways and room carpeting. The review is marked average because we did not expect a great room, but found out that it wasn't all too bad. Good side to the property is that there are... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank LibranBoy
ramadaac, General Manager at Ramada West Atlantic City, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to write a review. I am glad you enjoyed our nice plump pillows and found our housekeeping staff to be doing a great job. Cleanliness is a priority for us. I am happy you found our parking to be plentiful. As to your other comments, please know we take them very seriously. Comments like... More 

Alexandria, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2015

The hotel was was very poorly kept. We get up to our floor and the only thing you smell was weed from a non smoking rooms. It was over priced and the breakfast was not good. Top it off I don't think they typed my rewards number right because I still don't have points from the trip.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
1 Thank 780bryanj
ramadaac, General Manager at Ramada West Atlantic City, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your feedback. I am sorry you felt our hotel was poorly kept. Most of our guests like our clean large rooms. I am sorry you smelled odors on your floor. I wish you would have notified the front desk as we have a zero tolerance for any smoking... More 

Travellers are raving about these Pleasantville hotels

New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2015

I requested 2 double beds, what I got was really small beds that were not at all comfortable. It was a 4 person occupancy room and there was ONE shampoo, ONE soap. I called room service twice for an extra soap/shampoo, but they never sent any. Ramada in countries other than the US are really awesome, but this one was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank 850pallavit
ramadaac, General Manager at Ramada West Atlantic City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your feedback. I am sorry your stay was anything less than completely satisfying. I wish you would have let the front desk know you were unhappy with your room. We would have gladly changed your room. Unfortunately if we do not know there was a problem we cannot... More 

New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2015 via mobile

Not bad , but room really small and smell like mold and dogs . breakfast horrible microwave heated food ! The pool really small and dirty it looks like they don't check the water I was scared to let my kids in ! The only good thing is not far from the casinos

Helpful?
Thank Ana R
ramadaac, General Manager at Ramada West Atlantic City, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your feedback. I am sorry you were unhappy with your room. I wish you would have notified the front desk. We would have changed your room to your satisfaction. Unfortunately if we do not know there is a problem, we are unable to address it. I am surprised... More 

Rio Grande
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2015

This hotel is better then a lot of the hotels near the boardwalk! Very nice workers very clean beds are soft!

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
3 Thank Kelly R
ramadaac, General Manager at Ramada West Atlantic City, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to write a review. I am so happy you returned to stay with us, and I hope we will see you many many times in the future. I am glad you liked our hotel, found our workers to be nice, the property clean and the beds soft. Customer service is very important to us.... More 

76 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (68)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pleasantville
1.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City
5.3 km away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 52 in Atlantic City
13,303 reviews
4.6 km away
The Chelsea
The Chelsea
#17 of 52 in Atlantic City
2,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Comfort Inn Atlantic City North
5.6 km away
Howard Johnson Inn Atlantic City
Howard Johnson Inn Atlantic City
#14 of 52 in Atlantic City
378 reviews
4.7 km away
Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ramada West Atlantic City hotel near Boardwalk Hall is at the doorstep of fantastic, fun-filled activities. Free parking makes it easy to enjoy all the area has to offer. Check in on the news with a free copy of USA Today while you enjoy free hot continental breakfast. Unwind on the sundeck or take a refreshing swim in our outdoor pool. Check email and plan your day with free Wi-Fi Internet access. Our pet-friendly Atlantic City West hotel offers rooms with microwaves and refrigerators. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada West Atlantic City

Address: 8037 Black Horse Pike, Pleasantville, NJ 08232-2854
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Pleasantville
Price Range: $58 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada West Atlantic City 2*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Ramada West Atlantic City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Atlantic City West Hotel Pleasantville
Atlantic City Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada West Atlantic City staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Bayonne, New Jersey
Harkers Island, North Carolina
6 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada West Atlantic City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do yourself a favor, find another place to stay.”
  • Holes in TV credenza.
  • Gum suck on rug.
  • Front fell off A/C when turning on
  • Grease and dirt on rug near window
  • Motion detector falling off wall.
  • Dead bug on floor of bathroom
  • View of A/C filter, which was exposed when cover fell off
  • Anti slip mat not secured in tub/shower
 of 5 bubbles TravelingMan42, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“dont stay there”
 of 5 bubbles 144halj, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“lake facing”
 of 5 bubbles Hitzb, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
“if you do not have a pet , or you smoke stay in the hotel ( hallway entry) building , bigger ,better room”
 of 5 bubbles arkansasm, 17 Jun 2016 | Read review
“In same price try to find a better maintained property.”
 of 5 bubbles nc114, 9 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay