We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ramada West Atlantic City

Booking.comUSD 54*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 61*
USD 54*
USD 61*
USD 54*
USD 61*
USD 54*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Ramada West Atlantic City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

571 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ramada West Atlantic City
See the most recent reviews
Showing 554: English reviews
Philadelphia
Reviewed 28 October 2015

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank robinj113
ramadaac, General Manager at Ramada West Atlantic City, responded to this review

New York City, New York
Reviewed 15 October 2015

This was the worst hotel experience I've ever had!!! I am a Wyndham club member, Ramada is a Wyndham hotel, and this hotel made me wish I was never a member of this club!!! First of all, it's not a hotel. It's a motel, with one side as an extended stay building. When my husband and I got there I...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alicia H
ramadaac, General Manager at Ramada West Atlantic City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry your stay was anything less than completely satisfying. Our guest's comfort and enjoyment are a priority for us. I hope you will consider staying with us again, and I promise we will make every effort to make your next stay more satisfying and comfortable.

Reviewed 13 October 2015 via mobile

Look else where!! You're in one of the worst cities in NJ. Upgrade! Unless your lookin for chicks&tricks. My expectations were low but when I arrived the the pictures on line of the building and the rooms were unrecognizable. I found out at 11:00 pm my fire detector was broken and the carbon monoxide detector had no batteries cause the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe G
ramadaac, General Manager at Ramada West Atlantic City, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry your stay was anything less than completely satisfying. Our front desk does care about our guest's comfort. Customer service is a priority for us. Our pictures are professionally taken and we feel represent our rooms many amenities. I am glad you found our maintenance staff to be...

Sicklerville, New Jersey
Reviewed 12 October 2015

Owners more for the money than the upkeep of the hotel. You have to pay to leave the car there when flying even if you are staying there. The smell of cigarettes smoking in the halls was bad.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vens007
ramadaac, General Manager at Ramada West Atlantic City, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry your stay was anything less than completely satisfying. Please do know the upkeep of our hotel is very important to us. If you had a problem with odors etc. I wish you would have notified the front desk as we would have immediately sent our housekeeping staff...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 12 October 2015

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank michaelpD2679GA
ramadaac, General Manager at Ramada West Atlantic City, responded to this review

Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 10 October 2015

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 289marisaf
ramadaac, General Manager at Ramada West Atlantic City, responded to this review

Sabattus, Maine
Reviewed 9 October 2015

I stayed there twice in July and was not impressed with either stay. The first trip we had four rooms, one of them was dirty and had silly string still hanging from the wall along with rugs having a sticky substance on them. The second room has no running AC. Another room had no shower curtain and no towels. On...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank amytG413MK
ramadaac, General Manager at Ramada West Atlantic City, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry to hear your stays were anything less than completely satisfying. I wish you would have notified the front desk so we could have changed your rooms or addressed your issues. If we do not know there is a problem we cannot resolve it. Most guests love our...

new jersey
Reviewed 6 October 2015

We took advantage ohm their park, sleep fly program which seemed like a brain at $79.00and included transportation to and from the airport. We had. A non smoking room that had cigarette burns in the bedspread and the blanket. There was a bad storm in Atlantic City that night with some flooding and the hotel van was running way behind....

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lawnorman
ramadaac, General Manager at Ramada West Atlantic City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I apologize your stay was anything less than completely satisfying. I wish you would have notified the front desk about your bed spread. They would have gladly provided a new bed spread or changed your room if you preferred. I also apologize that our shuttle schedule was a bit unpredictable...

Marlton
Reviewed 1 October 2015

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marie G
ramadaac, General Manager at Ramada West Atlantic City, responded to this review

Lyman, Maine
Reviewed 29 September 2015

Our room smelled so bad: musty, cigarette smoke. Casings with molding missing, holes in the upholstery, 'floating' sink fixture... Could not air out the room because the windows would not open. Bed sheets and pillow cases had stains. Looked like someone had used them already. Blankets were old, dirty with holes. Called housekeeping for clean sheets. Clerk said he was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cecile D
ramadaac, General Manager at Ramada West Atlantic City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry to hear your stay was anything less than completely satisfying. I wish instead of calling for clean linens, you would have requested the front desk change your room. We would have gladly changed your room to one that would have met your expectations. Many travellers request linens...

76 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (68)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pleasantville
1.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City
5.2 km away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 50 in Atlantic City
15,730 reviews
5.4 km away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
Bally's Atlantic City
Bally's Atlantic City
#6 of 50 in Atlantic City
7,674 reviews
4.6 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City
2.9 km away
Travelodge Absecon Atlantic City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ramada West Atlantic City hotel near Boardwalk Hall is at the doorstep of fantastic, fun-filled activities. Free parking makes it easy to enjoy all the area has to offer. Check in on the news with a free copy of USA Today while you enjoy free hot continental breakfast. Unwind on the sundeck or take a refreshing swim in our outdoor pool. Check email and plan your day with free Wi-Fi Internet access. Our pet-friendly Atlantic City West hotel offers rooms with microwaves and refrigerators. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada West Atlantic City

Address: 8037 Black Horse Pike, Pleasantville, NJ 08232-2854
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Pleasantville
Price Range: $66 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada West Atlantic City 2*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, HostelWorld, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada West Atlantic City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Atlantic City West Hotel Pleasantville
Atlantic City Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada West Atlantic City staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Bayonne, New Jersey
Harkers Island, North Carolina
11 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada West Atlantic City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do yourself a favor, find another place to stay.”
  • Holes in TV credenza.
  • Gum suck on rug.
  • Front fell off A/C when turning on
  • Grease and dirt on rug near window
  • Motion detector falling off wall.
  • Dead bug on floor of bathroom
  • View of A/C filter, which was exposed when cover fell off
  • Anti slip mat not secured in tub/shower
TravelingMan42, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“dont stay there”
144halj, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“lake facing”
Hitzb, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
“if you do not have a pet , or you smoke stay in the hotel ( hallway entry) building , bigger ,better room”
arkansasm, 17 Jun 2016 | Read review
“In same price try to find a better maintained property.”
nc114, 9 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 54* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUSD 54
TravelocityUSD 54
TripAdvisorUSD 54
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates