We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Inn Parsippany

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Parsippany
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

469 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 454: English reviews
Milford, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

My stay was comfortable because the beds were firm and not too soft. Plenty of pillows too. The bathrooms need a little updating but it was spotless. Coffee maker in the room too. TV had plenty of channels. I requested a room on the 2nd floor of the main building and I received it. I told the clerk I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oink9800
LANCASTER
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed 3 nights.. . was very happy with the room. very clean microwave and refrigerator, clean beds and clean bathroom and room carpeting. At this time of year the bathroom is a bit cold, as all heat is in the room itself. Internet was very poor. Other than that, I enjoyed everything about the stay.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MICHAEL MR E
Framingham, Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamesdJ5047GN
Brian K, Manager at Days Inn Parsippany, responded to this review

Hickory Hills, Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed one night after the Women's March in Washington. Have stayed here before. Quiet, clean, pleasant staff. The place is older but can't beat the price. Utilize the Days Inn as base when visiting family in NYC. About 30-40 minutes from George Washington Bridge.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank beckster785
Brian K, Manager at Days Inn Parsippany, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Days Inn Parsippany. I'm thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We greatly appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon! Best Wishes!

Watertown, New York
Reviewed 12 January 2017

I hit bad weather driving into the area during a recent snowstorm and had to stop to allow plows to clear roads. Called both Booking.com and the property to inform them of my late check in. Upon arrival the next morning, I was met with a very rude, very condescending lady behind the counter that proceeded to tell me at...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank zeneidog
Brian K, Manager at Days Inn Parsippany, responded to this review

Thank you Zeneidog for taking the time to write a review about your stay at our hotel. I'm saddened to hear that you did not enjoy your stay and that my front desk staff was not helpful. Our hotel's standard check-in time is in fact 3:00pm, checking in before that time is subject to availability and cannot be guaranteed. Nonetheless...

Reviewed 9 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank anatnas4
Brian K, Manager at Days Inn Parsippany, responded to this review

Gulf Coast, Florida
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank W6885GIcarolyns
Brian K, Manager at Days Inn Parsippany, responded to this review

Emerson, New Jersey
Reviewed 3 January 2017

The staff did not do its job to give us the room we booked a month in advance. They sent us to the adjacent building that looked like a motel, the smell of the room had a nasty musk to it. Do not book a room here unless you like nasty motels

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 58carlyw
Brian K, Manager at Days Inn Parsippany, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Days Inn Parsippany with us. I sincerely apologize for the unpleasant experience you had during your stay. This is not indicative of the high level of service and standards we aim to provide. I'm greatly stressed to hear that the room type you requested for your reservation was...

Morristown, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Booked jacuzzi bathtub suite for a romantic New Year's with my significant other. Got there and were told the room was in the "next building" which was clearly a motel bought by the inn! Nowhere did it specify that this would be the case! I have never stayed in a worse room in my entire life! Jacuzzi bathtub was red...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JaneF29
Brian K, Manager at Days Inn Parsippany, responded to this review

Thank you Jane, for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. I'm saddened to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. This is not indicative of the high level of service and standards we aim to provide. Although our Jacuzzi rooms are only "one rooms" we classify it as suite since they...

United States
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

Make sure you ask for rooms in the main building and not mislead by the cheap price. I didn't look close enough and found that we were out in a separate building with outside entrances. The rooms are okay and the bathrooms are clean, but they have that chlorine smell which I hate. You get what you pay for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank repbrock
Brian K, Manager at Days Inn Parsippany, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Days Inn Parsippany. We greatly appreciate your feedback! Warm Wishes!

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Parsippany hotels
4.2 km away
Red Roof Inn Parsippany
Red Roof Inn Parsippany
#10 of 16 in Parsippany
286 reviews
1.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North
4.8 km away
Travelodge Parsippany
Travelodge Parsippany
#14 of 16 in Parsippany
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Parsippany
4.6 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Parsippany Fairfield
1.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Parsippany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Days Inn Parsippany

Address: 3159 US Highway 46, I-287 & US 46, Parsippany, NJ 07054-1224
Region: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Parsippany
Price Range: $89 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Parsippany 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Parsippany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Parsippany Hotel Parsippany
Parsippany Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Parsippany staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
MOGADORE
1 month ago
Ogdensburg, New York
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Parsippany staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There's not much a clerk can do if you're kept awake by people slamming doors. Get a room on the top floor.”
 of 5 bubbles oink9800, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“demand non-smoking!”
 of 5 bubbles TracyK967, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the main/remodeled part of the bldg when you arrive.”
 of 5 bubbles I8109VTjohnc, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I don't think the older building is that bad, but the newer one is better.”
 of 5 bubbles michaelmre, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“1st floor is very accessible for disabled people.”
 of 5 bubbles robertlO5209DM, 8 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5