We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Inn Parsippany

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Parsippany
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

465 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 450: English reviews
Watertown, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

I hit bad weather driving into the area during a recent snowstorm and had to stop to allow plows to clear roads. Called both Booking.com and the property to inform them of my late check in. Upon arrival the next morning, I was met with a very rude, very condescending lady behind the counter that proceeded to tell me at...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank zeneidog
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank anatnas4
Gulf Coast, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank W6885GIcarolyns
Brian K, Manager at Days Inn Parsippany, responded to this review

Emerson, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff did not do its job to give us the room we booked a month in advance. They sent us to the adjacent building that looked like a motel, the smell of the room had a nasty musk to it. Do not book a room here unless you like nasty motels

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 58carlyw
Brian K, Manager at Days Inn Parsippany, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Days Inn Parsippany with us. I sincerely apologize for the unpleasant experience you had during your stay. This is not indicative of the high level of service and standards we aim to provide. I'm greatly stressed to hear that the room type you requested for your reservation was...

Morristown, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked jacuzzi bathtub suite for a romantic New Year's with my significant other. Got there and were told the room was in the "next building" which was clearly a motel bought by the inn! Nowhere did it specify that this would be the case! I have never stayed in a worse room in my entire life! Jacuzzi bathtub was red...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JaneF29
United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Make sure you ask for rooms in the main building and not mislead by the cheap price. I didn't look close enough and found that we were out in a separate building with outside entrances. The rooms are okay and the bathrooms are clean, but they have that chlorine smell which I hate. You get what you pay for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank repbrock
Hawthorne, New Jersey
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The location and price were very good. The room was clean and had good amenities. My only suggestions would have to do with the bed being a little hard and the breakfast didn't meet my needs. I have to be gluten free so I didn't have any choices outside of fruit. There was an oatmeal but it was way too...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda Z
Brian K, Manager at Days Inn Parsippany, responded to this review

Thank you Linda Z for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Days Inn Parsippany. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. As for your breakfast concerns, I will be sure to discuss with my breakfast attendant and managers so that guests with dietary restrictions have options as well. Warm Wishes!

San Marco, Italy
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 899kristopherk
Brian K, Manager at Days Inn Parsippany, responded to this review

Pound Ridge, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank danielaC6584ZN
Brian K, Manager at Days Inn Parsippany, responded to this review

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank K4567KVchrisd
Brian K, Manager at Days Inn Parsippany, responded to this review

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Parsippany hotels
4.2 km away
Red Roof Inn Parsippany
Red Roof Inn Parsippany
#10 of 16 in Parsippany
280 reviews
1.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North
4.6 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Parsippany Fairfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Travelodge Parsippany
Travelodge Parsippany
#14 of 16 in Parsippany
268 reviews
1.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Parsippany
0.4 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Parsippany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Days Inn Parsippany

Address: 3159 US Highway 46, I-287 & US 46, Parsippany, NJ 07054-1224
Region: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Parsippany
Price Range: $94 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Parsippany 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Days Inn Parsippany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Parsippany Hotel Parsippany
Parsippany Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Parsippany staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
MOGADORE
Ogdensburg, New York
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Parsippany staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“demand non-smoking!”
 of 5 bubbles TracyK967, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the main/remodeled part of the bldg when you arrive.”
 of 5 bubbles I8109VTjohnc, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I don't think the older building is that bad, but the newer one is better.”
 of 5 bubbles michaelmre, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“1st floor is very accessible for disabled people.”
 of 5 bubbles robertlO5209DM, 8 Apr 2016 | Read review
“my room was above front desk, by the fitness center.”
 of 5 bubbles CMHDAYS, 26 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay