We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sheraton Parsippany Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

553 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 528: English reviews
Turnhout, Belgium
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed today NEW

We stayed here during our city trip to New York. The hotel is situated one hour from Manhattan. So if you want to visit New York in de evening, this is certainly not ideal! For us this was not a problem as we had booked a guided tour and transportation with a bus was included. Everything in the hotel is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jimmy V
Clifton Park, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great hotel! Beautiful, nice rooms, clean, hot water even in the morning! There was one thing that put a damper on my stay. Upon arrival in my room, I noticed there was no mini fridge that are customary in so many hotel rooms these days. When I called guest services to request one because I was pumping breast milk for... More 

Helpful?
Thank cgoodsir1733
NJParsippany, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay however I do apologize for the confusion regarding our refrigerators. Although we do have a charge for our refrigerators, I am certain that we could have made an exception given your circumstances. We hope to have another opportunity... More 

Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
267 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for 2 nights - met expectations completely in terms of room and facilities. Club lounge is good. Useful shuttle arrangement for local transfers. Staff helpful and would stay again when in area

Helpful?
Thank drpeterr23
NJParsippany, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback; I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate the kind words about our staff. We hope to see you again soon! Warm regards, Mike More 

Pleasantville, New York
Level Contributor
56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very castle like luxurious! In fact, it does look like a castle. The staff were friendly, and the room was spacious! They even have a full bar and resturaunt at the lobby. They also have a big gym. The swimming pool was actually warmer than a typical swimming pool. If it is not warm enough for you though, there is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ethan B
NJParsippany, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback and kind words! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon! Warm regards, Mike More 

Frostburg, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This was a beautiful property with spacious rooms. We were very impressed all around until I got up to go to the bathroom around 5:30am and this roach ran across the floor and into the closet. It ran up behind the ironing board and I got it in a tissue and flushed it. Was very disappointed. Informed the front desk... More 

Helpful?
Thank CP3030951
NJParsippany, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am terribly disappointed for the highly unusual experience you had; our team did promptly check your room immediately after we were alerted to the situation. Fortunately, we have tested negative for pests, nor have we had similar instances in any part of our hotel. We... More 

Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Spent the weekend here with a group. The front desk staff were welcoming and accomodating, spending time to fulfill our room requests cheerfully. The rest of the hotel staff was also very pleasant, with the exception of the gift shop employee. I suspect that he may have been an independent contractor, since he would not take the room number for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Linda K
Marion, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Overall, a nice property... but the few things that I look for as "core" elements to a good stay are 1) decent water pressure in the shower, which my room did not have, and 2) a halfway decent HVAC system, which in my room, sounded like a small jet engine when it was running regardless of setting. I know it's... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stephan24
NJParsippany, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay overall but I do apologize for the issues with the shower and hvac unit in your room. Our engineering team is dedicated to ensuring that our guests have a great experience; your feedback will certainly be... More 

Sunrise, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Spent the weekend at this hotel for a party. Overall the costumer service was excellent!! The one thing I was a bit disappointed was the room, although it was comfortable for my family 5 (which not many hotels are), and very clean the hotel and room need a little bit of upgrading. I was expecting a bit more upgrades from... More 

Helpful?
Thank Maria J
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Spacious room with good amenities. Hotel is located at a tranquil area where you can see small animals such as harrier, turtle, swan and birds. Nearby there is small park with lake that you can do your daily exercise. Bus station is just in front of hotel where you can connected to Morristown , and take the NJ Transit train... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tan T
NJParsippany, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I’m thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our peaceful setting and campus-like property. We hope to see you again in the future! Warm regards, Mike More 

Douglas, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2016

I was expecting something better, hotel is feeling tired and the brown decor was very drab. However this was a business trip and the staff were all efficient and the breakfast and wi-fi all worked out well. It was convenient for the meeting we had. Not sure if I would return.

Helpful?
1 Thank pduxb24138
NJParsippany, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this review

Response: Thank you for your feedback and for choosing our hotel. I am sorry that you did not enjoy our décor; I'm happy to share that we did complete a $20 million dollar renovation not long ago which included all of our guest rooms, public space, and corridors. Additionally, we will be starting a $3 million dollar refresh of our... More 

108 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (87)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Parsippany hotels
1.6 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Parsippany
0.4 km away
HYATT house Parsippany-East
HYATT house Parsippany-East
#2 of 17 in Parsippany
330 reviews
3.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
#3 of 17 in Parsippany
384 reviews
4.1 km away
Hilton Parsippany
Hilton Parsippany
#8 of 17 in Parsippany
732 reviews
2.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Parsippany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Sheraton Parsippany Hotel is located in the center of it all! Just 30 minutes from Newark International Airport and 25 miles from New York City and convenient to several attractions! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Parsippany Hotel

Address: 199 Smith Rd, Parsippany, NJ 07054-2813
Region: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Parsippany
Price Range: $138 - $399 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Parsippany Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 370
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Sheraton Parsippany Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Parsippany
Sheraton Hotel Parsippany Nj
Parsippany Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Parsippany
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Parsippany Hotel staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Parsippany Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not above one of many banquet halls”
  • Very comfortable beds!
 of 5 bubbles JimmyV412, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Try to get the club level floor...”
 of 5 bubbles Stephan24, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else!”
 of 5 bubbles RolandPJ, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All rooms including close to elevators are quite”
 of 5 bubbles 809neeleshl, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“do not stay here”
 of 5 bubbles jilliamr, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay