We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sheraton Parsippany Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

570 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 542: English reviews
Start your review of Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
 Click to rate
Malaga, Spain
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Very friendly atmosphere check in. Love the wheel of fortune Disappointed with snacks in club in the evening. We got to the hotel just after 7 so 7:30 by the time we got to the club and there was virtually nothing left. Very little sound proofing between rooms and from corridor to room. Breakfast in club was good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AandM5864
Montclair, New Jersey
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

At a 2-day professional conference at this hotel. Sixty people paid big bucks to attend, but construction work in the hotel drove the audience and the presenter nuts. Loud drilling and hammering went on half the time. The hotel staff appeared totally unresponsive and dismissive to complaints. On a more petty level, hotel staff refused to let us use the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rika A
NJParsippany, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at our location. We apologize for the inconvenience that was caused by construction in the hotel. We are working with the organization that conducted the event so that a better experience can be provided in the future. Please note, arrangements for wireless internet and beverages are made beforehand by the...

Fort Collins, Colorado
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Here for business on extended stay. The town itself is pretty cool uneventful. The best part of this hotel is Thomas. He works in the bar. He provides exceptional customer service to everyone. No matter how crowded it gets, he handles it with ease. Other hotels could certainly learn from him. I have traveled many continents and he is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank twoforreno
Boston/Cape Cod
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

They are under construction and you can see why. Very dated. In room HVAC seemed possessed by demons (off for an entire day without notice or explanation), desk chair wobbled like Linda Blair's head. The breakfast buffet was free so it seems wrong to complaint but it was the same tepid mix each of the two days I was there....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BigCJ65
NJParsippany, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I apologize that we did not meet your expectations and that our decor did not appeal to you. We actually completed a full $20 million dollar renovation of our guest rooms, corridors, and lobby space just a few years ago along with a $5 million dollar renovation of our full...

Burbank, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed for 2 nights on business. It looks like a castle from the outside, but pretty underwhelming inside. My room was facing the pool and I was glad it was winter time because the sound proofing was non existent. There is a man-made lake next to the hotel with beautiful walkways. I got a dinner take out from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank augustjasmine
Reviewed 24 January 2017

My wife and I decided to celebrate our 5th Anniversary in New York, so we chose to stay at the Sheraton Hotel in Parsippany New Jersey which is ust an hour away by train to Penn Station into Downtown New York. The hotel staff was very helpful on where to go and what to do while visiting New Jersey.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sleepykumar
NJParsippany, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this review

We greatly appreciate the time you took to provide us with your feedback. Thank you very much for choosing our hotel to celebrate your 5th anniversary! We are glad that your time with us was memorable and we hope to see you again soon! Warm regards, Mike

Wharton, NJ
Reviewed 14 January 2017

We booked a Sheraton Club Room for Sunday night, January 1, 2017 and we paid $128 for the night. Occupants of this room are supposed to have access to the Club Lounge which is nearby on the same floor. According to the room description, the Club Lounge is supposed to provide "complimentary daily breakfast and evening hors d’oeuvres, plus a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JCutch
NJParsippany, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Although we do typically have our Sheraton Club closed on weekends, we did provide a listing on our website for the week of New Year’s that the lounge would be closed. I apologize if the same information was not listed on your confirmation letter and that...

West Milford, New Jersey
Reviewed 14 January 2017

So, if you ever wanted to feel like a prince or princess in your own castle, this would be the place to go. My wife and I hold events here for groups of people and we wanted to have them feel that exact way. No disappointments here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yardleywang
NJParsippany, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this review

Response: Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We appreciate your kind comments and look forward to having you as our guest again soon! Warm regards, Mike

Belgium
Reviewed 13 January 2017

I visited this hotel on a city trip to New York. Presumably the company I travelled with got a cheap deal at this hotel since there is little to recommend it. The location is not good for a visit to New York as in heavy traffic the commute can take well over an hour and the hotel is built next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank holidayfanBelgium
NJParsippany, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations or live up to our reputation. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the bed in your room and I am pleased to say that we recently installed brand new beds in all of our guest...

NC
Reviewed 11 January 2017

Recently there for a multiple day stay. Friendly and very helpful staff. Two days. Did not have my room serviced. The second day when I called for it to be serviced it was only partially done. The tea was not replenished and neither was the sugar substitutes. My first night there I noticed blood splatter on my sheets! They were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wildfirebengals
NJParsippany, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. While I am glad to hear about your good experience with our staff and that your room was nice and quiet, I am disappointed that we did not live up to your expectations or our own standards in other areas. Our housekeeping and culinary teams are reviewing your...

128 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (107)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Parsippany hotels
1.6 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Parsippany
3.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North
0.4 km away
HYATT house Parsippany-East
HYATT house Parsippany-East
#2 of 16 in Parsippany
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Hilton Parsippany
Hilton Parsippany
#8 of 16 in Parsippany
769 reviews
2.4 km away
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
#3 of 16 in Parsippany
406 reviews
2.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Parsippany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Sheraton Parsippany Hotel is located in the center of it all! Just 30 minutes from Newark International Airport and 25 miles from New York City and convenient to several attractions! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Parsippany Hotel

Address: 199 Smith Rd, Parsippany, NJ 07054-2813
Region: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Parsippany
Price Range: $147 - $382 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Parsippany Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 370
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Starwood so you can book your Sheraton Parsippany Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Parsippany
Sheraton Hotel Parsippany Nj
Parsippany Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Parsippany
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Parsippany Hotel staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Parsippany Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“do not face the pool area”
 of 5 bubbles augustjasmine, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Away from elevator is quieter.”
  • Our King Suite
 of 5 bubbles sleepykumar, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“become a starwood rewards member”
 of 5 bubbles yardleywang, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Find a restaurant outside of this hotel. They are in renovation and the other is extremely expensive for the quality of food and service.”
 of 5 bubbles wildfirebengals, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Not above one of many banquet halls”
  • Very comfortable beds!
 of 5 bubbles JimmyV412, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5