We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Parsippany

Expedia.comUSD 74*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 74*
USD 75*
USD 74*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Travelodge Parsippany
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

296 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Parsippany
See the most recent reviews
Showing 292: English reviews
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 17 July 2016

My check in went quickly. They were glad to have my money already. The room stank when I first walked in. I could feel grit on the tile floor throughout the room. The towels were poor quality, stiff and scratchy. 2 towels were burnt in the dryer, I hope. There was no discernible hot water at anytime! The TV did...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank weilere2016
hireng786, Manager at Travelodge Parsippany, responded to this review

Dear guest , Thank you for your review of our hotel.I would like to apologize for the fact that you did not find the room to your standards. If your room was not up to par we wish you had notified the front desk and we would have made every effort to satisfy you. we hope to see you again...

Wanaque, New Jersey
Reviewed 10 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kellianned2016
hireng786, Manager at Travelodge Parsippany, responded to this review

Elizabeth, New Jersey
Reviewed 9 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank erikaf726
hireng786, Manager at Travelodge Parsippany, responded to this review

Bergenfield, New Jersey
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Raymond B
hireng786, Manager at Travelodge Parsippany, responded to this review

Cambridge, Massachusetts
Reviewed 28 June 2016

The positive aspect to this room is that it had a refrigerator and microwave. We were traveling with temperature-sensitive items and this was very helpful. We also appreciated the free parking. Otherwise, this is the vilest hotel room I have ever stayed in. The numerous stenches hit us before we even got to our rooms. The stench in the stairs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A H
hireng786, Manager at Travelodge Parsippany, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for staying with us & for your review. We extremely sorry for inconvenience during your stay in our hotel . We always do our best to solve any problem. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon in our hotel.

Randolph, New Jersey
Reviewed 28 June 2016

I've stayed here a couple of days. The free breakfast is important. I've stayed at Red Roof, and they don't have it. They have cleaned my room, which didn't always happen at Red Roof. I've enjoyed my stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David V
hireng786, Manager at Travelodge Parsippany, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are very thankful to you for staying with us and spending your valuable time for the survey. Your comments are very much valued. we really appreciate your comments. Our staff members take their roles very seriously & try every day to provide that quality customer service, that our guest expect. Thank you once again.

Reviewed 27 June 2016

Stay ANYwhere else. We stayed there to save a dime and wish we had spent the money to actually relax. It was filthy, and although the owner was nice, his staff was rude. Check out the photos - this was the 3rd room they gave us - first two were worse.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catherine C
hireng786, Manager at Travelodge Parsippany, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review of our hotel, i would like to apologize for the fact that you did not find the room to your standards.We extremely sorry for the inconvenience at our hotel during your stay.We are always trying to improve our services.We hope you will give us another chance to serve you better.We hope to see...

Reviewed 25 June 2016

Room was very small, just the bed and two pieces of furniture fit there, walk with precaution before hitting your hips with the table edge. TV from 1998 with half of channels working. Toilet had plumbing issue. Breakfast was poison, I got diarrea right after eating, yikes! Parking lot was filthy and many sketchy people staying at this place. Just...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Monse C
hireng786, Manager at Travelodge Parsippany, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for staying with us. We apologize for your inconvenience. We hope you will give us another chance to serve you better. Once again we are very sorry.

Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

This hotel is pretty bad. I had a non-smoking room but even that reeked of smoke. The ventilation system seemed to be carrying smoke from other rooms into mine and I was definitely choking from that smell. The area also felt unsafe. I would definitely never stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raghav P
hireng786, Manager at Travelodge Parsippany, responded to this review

Dear guest , Thank you for your review of our hotel, I would like to apologize for the fact that you did not find the room to your standards. If your room was not up to par we wish you had notified the front desk and we would have made every effort to satisfy you.

Reviewed 14 June 2016

The staff was very hospitable and friendly. From the front desk, to the housekeeping staff, we got a smile and warm greeting, from each person we encountered on staff. :-) Plus, it was a delight to find such a welcoming, spiffy-clean room, upon our return, each day. The view from our room was nice, as well. The bed was too...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katie D
hireng786, Manager at Travelodge Parsippany, responded to this review

(6) Hello Katie, Thank you so much for the positive feedback. Your experience with us during your stay is very important to us and we are very glad that you were pleased with our hotel and hotel staff. We look forward to you staying with us again in the future!

82 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (75)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Parsippany hotels
0.6 km away
Red Roof Inn Parsippany
Red Roof Inn Parsippany
#10 of 16 in Parsippany
295 reviews
4.8 km away
Days Inn Parsippany
Days Inn Parsippany
#11 of 16 in Parsippany
487 reviews
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Parsippany Fairfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Parsippany
6.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North
3.5 km away
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
#6 of 16 in Parsippany
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Travelodge Parsippany

Address: 625 US Highway 46, Parsippany, NJ 07054-3408 (Formerly Howard Johnson Express Inn - Parsippany)
Region: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Parsippany
Price Range: $87 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Parsippany 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Travelodge Parsippany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Parsippany Hotel Parsippany
Howard Johnson Parsippany
Parsippany Howard Johnson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Parsippany staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Hightstown, New Jersey
5 months ago
Hightstown, New Jersey
5 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Parsippany staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“2nd floor is better... not too far, not too close to anything that may inconvenience you.”
kellianned2016, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“single and double non smoking rooms are better option”
preethifeb, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Book and stay at room 315 , I recommend this Budget hotel”
tintin294005, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If you're looking for an affordable room this is OK”
monsec975, 24 Jun 2016 | Read review
“rooms on the front of the building have much less traffic noise.”
T1518DSkatied, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
USD 74* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUSD 75
PricelineUSD 74
Booking.comUSD 74
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates