We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Red Roof Inn Parsippany

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Parsippany
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"}}
Add Photo Write a Review

271 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Parsippany
See the most recent reviews
Showing 268: English reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2015

Kristen and guerda are awesome... when i have a issue or need something they get on it right away. They always make sure i have a room here.. they have great attitudes n are on point.. thanks girls.. keep it up.. u make the red roof a wonderful place to visit. Great customer service n a great place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Aliagibson
RedRoofParsippany, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Parsippany, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us I am so glad to hear our team members have created a great experience for you. Thank your for choosing Red Roof Inn, we look forward to serving you again.

Livingston, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 October 2015

I have stayed at this hotel for months because I had house fire and needed a place to stay that was pet friendly. Red Roof is great place for pets and has nice staff. Kristen at front desk always helps me when I need anything .So if u need pet friendly and reasonably priced place to stay this place has...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank herb s
RedRoofParsippany, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Parsippany, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback I am so glad to hear our team member has offered you great service and you are enjoying your stay at the Inn. We look forward to serving you Thank you for choosing Red Roof Inn.

Parsippany, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 October 2015

I have stayed at the Red Roof Inn, in Parsippany and every time I arrive, Kristen ALWAYS greets me with a smile. She is very pleasant and an asset to the hotel. She seems to never have a bad day. If Kristen is not busy, she will ask me how my day is. Little things like that makes a difference.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank herbs11079
RedRoofParsippany, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Parsippany, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us I am glad to hear our team member has offered you great service. We appreciate you staying at our Inn and look forward to serving you in the future Thank you for choosing Red Roof Inn.

Marlton, New Jersey
Reviewed 1 October 2015

This is the best budget hotel in the area. I recently got a new job working near Parsippany, and have been hopping between four or five hotels while I've been searching for an apartment. The Parsippany Red Roof is the best quality for the price out of the places I've stayed. The rooms are extremely clean, there are a few...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jack I
RedRoofParsippany, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Parsippany, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback I am glad to hear our team member has created a Wow experience for you Thank you for recommending us too. We look forward to serving you in the future. Thank you for choosing Red Roof Inn.

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 24 September 2015

Have to say every time I stay here that by far when I deal with Kristen it by far a great experience she goes above in beyond even with what I have witnessed with some very difficult guests she is an amazing asset to red roof

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joe c
RedRoofParsippany, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Parsippany, responded to this review

I am glad to hear one of our team members offers great valued service and has made your stay pleasant . Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We look forward to serving you in the future.

Randolph, New Jersey
Reviewed 22 September 2015

My stay at the red roof inn was pleasant, and it's reasonably priced. The staff there is great. Marsha is very nice and professional. The room was clean when I arrived. There is shopping plazas very close to the hotel, and a mall not too far away too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David V
RedRoofParsippany, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Parsippany, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback I am glad to hear our team member provided you with great service. We appreciate your business and choosing Red Roof Inn and look forward to serving you soon.

New York City, New York
Reviewed 17 September 2015

A dump. Couldn't care less front desk staff. Booked 2 rooms for 3 nights. Room #1 - suppose to be smoke-free; NOT - immediate check out and move to another hotel because this place was sold out. Room #2 -same, suppose to be smoke-free; NOT -- smelled of pot, too. Had to stay one night because all other hotels in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VanCortlandt
RedRoofParsippany, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Parsippany, responded to this review

I am extremely sorry to hear about your experience at our Inn we do take guest feedback seriously and make changes, we hope you will give us an opportunity to serve you again.

New York City, New York
Reviewed 14 September 2015

I am a frequent traveler. This place is about the worst I have stayed in many years. Carpet was dirty, towels had holes. Room was very tight spaced. Front desk was rude when I asked for a toothpaste. Location was good but that is the only good thing about it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank novel127
RedRoofParsippany, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Parsippany, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear about your experience we do our best to make our guests happy and create a great experience I can assure corrective action will be taken, Hope you will give us a second chance. We look forward to serving you again.

Dauphin, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 13 September 2015

Since May of 2015 we have 11 nights at Red Roof Inns throughout the east coast, so we are not newcomers to the chain. And until the stay at the Red Roof Parsippany, there are no RR Inns that we wouldn’t return to. However, that has now changed. When we checked out in the morning, Guerda asked me about our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DauphinTravelers
RedRoofParsippany, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Parsippany, responded to this review

I am extremely sorry to hear about your experience we take guest feedback seriously and make sure we incorporate the guest suggestions Hopefully you will consider us again when your travel plans firm up .

Reviewed 11 September 2015 via mobile

While Traveling to Grandaughters wedding we decided to stop in New Jersey rather than drive through New York at night. We booked online while driving so we were tired when arrived. Location and pricing ok. This is a very busy location without designated parking assignments so we had difficulty parking any place close in the rain. Our Room was upstairs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ramona V
RedRoofParsippany, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Parsippany, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback I am sorry to hear your experience was not special, We are constantly making improvements to make our guests feel welcome and have a Wow experience . I hope you will try us again, We look forward to serving you again soon.

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Parsippany hotels
4.2 km away
Days Inn Parsippany
Days Inn Parsippany
#11 of 17 in Parsippany
453 reviews
0.6 km away
Travelodge Parsippany
Travelodge Parsippany
#14 of 17 in Parsippany
266 reviews
5.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Parsippany
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Parsippany Fairfield
3.0 km away
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
#6 of 17 in Parsippany
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Free WiFi, spacious work areas in all rooms, free USA Today & coffee in lobby, complimentary parking, weekly rates available, 1 well behaved pet stays free, ADA accessible, iron/boards, restaurant and meeting space adjacent to hotel, knowledgeable caring staff. NEW YORK CITY is easily accessible via the Park & Ride at nearby large mall, nonstop buses leave every 30 minutes $15 R/T. Morristown, Meadowlands Sports Complex, Newark Airport, and 8 colleges all close-by. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Parsippany

Address: 855 US Highway 46, Parsippany, NJ 07054-3405
Region: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Parsippany
Price Range: $83 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Parsippany 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Odigeo, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Red Roof Inn Parsippany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Parsippany Hotel Parsippany
Parsippany Red Roof Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Parsippany
#7 Business Hotel in Parsippany
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Parsippany staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Parsippany staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Any deluxe room is best”
 of 5 bubbles 142melinar, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The superior room is excellent”
 of 5 bubbles laszlonev, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you are getting a full-size room.”
 of 5 bubbles UneasyRider, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Make sure to keep an eye on your vehicle when staying here.”
 of 5 bubbles hendrihill, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I think rooms on the second floor are less damp”
 of 5 bubbles Fairport_Discover1, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay