We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ocean Manor Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Ocean Manor Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

77 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Ocean Manor Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 77: English reviews
Newark, DE
Reviewed 27 February 2014

We stayed in the smaller building next to the building in the picture and in front of the very antique pool area. We stayed one night as it was the only available room in town for a last minute reservation to extend a trip. The room was in an old building. Small but very nicely decorated. The bed was very...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank oceanandmtnluvr
Wernersville, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 17 September 2013

For the price and the great location, Ocean Manor was a good deal. But, the room was in need of an overhaul (plaster and paint) and the towels were thin with many pulled threads. The outside porch and sitting areas were great. Staff was friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Linda T
Turnersville, New Jersey
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We would like to thank you for all help and kindness during our stay there.This was our first year we stood at Ocean Manor . We felt like we were staying with family how warm hearted everyone treated us. Rochelle , Florence and Cindy are the best. I would recommend this place to anyone.It is very clean, we had a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rosej307
nutley
Reviewed 9 August 2013 via mobile

Lets begin with when we booked it they told us it was a mini suite with 2 rooms a mini kitchen and that it was spacious. Well that was a lie the rooms were so small, dirty, outdated, crackling paint on walls that definitely can not be healthy. Stained ceilings were water from air conditioning had spilled on these drop...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank tfariaNutley
oceanmanor, Manager at Ocean Manor Hotel, responded to this review

We are so sorry that you were so disappointed with your stay. I wish we were made aware at the time. The only concerned that you made me aware of is that you had expected a couch and not a futon. We had numerous conversations and you never mentioned any of the things you wrote in your review. Let me...

Kingston, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 31 July 2013

I'll start off with the good things about our stay at Ocean Manor 1100. The staff were very nice. They allowed us to change in and use their restroom before and after we checked in. They also allowed us to stay one night as I understand that not too many places allow you to do that during the summer vacation...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank mpace2233
Milton, Vermont
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We had never been to the Jersey Shore before and had a wonderful week at the Ocean Manor. Rachelle, Florence, and Cindy were wonderful....warm, genuine, and very helpful. Our room was clean and comfortable with a beautiful balcony. My wife has strict standards when it comes to rooms so if it passed her test, you won't be disappointed. The location...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Brian H
oceanmanor, Manager at Ocean Manor Hotel, responded to this review

I apologize for not responding sooner to your comments. it probably would have been to my best interest to have responded immediately, but our first priority is to our guests. With that said I would like to address the room key issue. Yes, we made a mistake. We humbly apologized at the time to all parties concerned. If I remember...

Philadelphia
Reviewed 28 July 2013

This was our third year staying at OCEAN MANOR and our best experience. We love the proximity to beach, boardwalk, and shopping district on Asbury Avenue. We also enjoy the pretty landscaped pool area with shaded spots, tables and chairs, and shower. The staff is friendly and there is complimentary coffee and citrus water. The rooms are spacious with plenty...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Betty H
New York City, New York
Reviewed 10 June 2013

I booked this hotel instead of a more expensive option across the street (Flanders). It was very clean, rooms were spacious and all rooms have a huge balcony with tables and chairs. The staff is very friendly and helpful. You receive parking for no charge (if you want to leave your car there after you check out it's only $5...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Katherine M
Philadelphia, PA
Reviewed 2 June 2013

I booked this room because it was cheap. I was a little put off by some of the negative reviews, but the most recent ones were good so I gave it a chance. I wasn't disappointed. The women at the front desk were very friendly. When we got to our room it wasn't very fancy, but it was clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank crazyshayla
oceanmanor, Manager at Ocean Manor Hotel, responded to this review

We are glad you gave us a try and that you were pleased with The Ocean Manor. We try to give the best service possible and would like you to know that the screen has been replaced. It had been out for repair while you were here. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. don,t let the...

Levittown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 May 2013

I have been going to Ocean Manor since I was around 11 or so with my family. I now have a 27 year old daughter and family of my own and we are still coming here. Rachelle and her family are wonderful proprietors and I can't think of staying anywhere else. They are like family to us. It is not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SherryH1

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.7 km away
Port-O-Call Hotel
Port-O-Call Hotel
#2 of 32 in Ocean City
332 reviews
0.8 km away
Ocean 7
Ocean 7
#5 of 32 in Ocean City
292 reviews
0.5 km away
Biscayne Suites
Biscayne Suites
#12 of 32 in Ocean City
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
The Flanders Hotel
The Flanders Hotel
#3 of 32 in Ocean City
488 reviews
0.3 km away
Watson's Regency Suites
Watson's Regency Suites
#8 of 32 in Ocean City
226 reviews
0.5 km away
Forum Motor Inn
Forum Motor Inn
#10 of 32 in Ocean City
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Ocean Manor Hotel

Address: 1100 Ocean Ave, Ocean City, NJ 08226-3344
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Ocean City
Hotel Class:2 star — Ocean Manor Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Ocean Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean City Manor Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ocean Manor Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 206 is a mini-suite with killer balcony/porch. Decent cast iron chairs and table.”
 of 5 bubbles johngS5101YL, 3 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Avoid the "basement" rooms...see my review.”
 of 5 bubbles 593paulined, 1 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Definitely get a balcony.”
  • View from our balcony.
 of 5 bubbles 132sammik, 13 Aug 2014 | Read review
“We stayed in room 307. There was no balcony, but it worked out great for my wife and two little ones (3 years old and 18 months)”
 of 5 bubbles CHW1774, 22 Jun 2014 | Read review
“First floor and above have porch access.”
 of 5 bubbles BettyH483, 27 Jul 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay