We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Trylon Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in North Wildwood
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Trylon Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

69 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 68: English reviews
Willow Grove, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Checked in for bike week and got my room right away.They are mostly condos and are kept in great shape , Nice pool and plenty of gas grills. Staff is great and go out of their way to help you. People were friendly and most were unit owners. Price was good , grounds are kept very clean. House keeping was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael D
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

I personally didn't stay here my cousin did- and didn't even stay the night. There were bugs in the room. Luckily they noticed before spending the night and bringing them home with them. Not sure how someone who just stayed can say there were no bugs. Trust me- there are.

Helpful?
1 Thank Denise H
Ridley Park, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2016

To sum up my review, I would say that The Trylon has an amazing view, perfect location and despite some minor issues, I would stay there again. I teetered between 3 and 4 stars but ultimately gave it 4 because The Trylon is in Wildwood, not OBX or Cape Cod, so you can't really go into it expecting a 5*... More 

Helpful?
Thank TravelingMamaof8
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 29 August 2016

everything there was perfect and we stayed in room 220 didn't see anything wrong , no bugs and the maid we there very morning at 11 am to clean the roon the dude cleaning the pool and parking areas as well as everywhere else ooked like he was there 12 hrs a day and the people behind the desk were... More 

Helpful?
Thank beatlemajic
Freehold, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 August 2016

Do you like sleeping in a bed and room with BUGS, yes bugs? If so, this is the hotel for you. I booked this hotel from July 24 to July 30. It was for my mother, sister, 2 year old daughter and myself. We stayed in ROOM 220. DO NOT EVER STAY IN THAT ROOM. Right when we went in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tiana B
Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 June 2016

Don't waste your money on this hotel. It is very expensive and dirty. If you check under the hide a beds and sofas you will see..not only that their are bugs lurking. Their towels and washcloths are dirty like they mopped the floors with them. On top of that it is not wheelchair accessable. There is no elevators only stairs.

Helpful?
1 Thank wjones1
Deptford, New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2015

I stayed here w/my family for the weekend. I thought it was great that the hotel let us stay one night only on a weekend in the summer - totally unheard of in August. The location is fantastic because it's steps away from the beach. Room was fine. Staff is very nice.

Helpful?
1 Thank Lori K
Somerset, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 September 2015

our family & friends have been coming there for 17 years.We always have great service from the workers. If we have a problem it is corrected immediately by the staff we come in the fall and just started coming in the summer as well.

Helpful?
1 Thank kathy n
Langhorne, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2015

We booked a room for the 4th of July weekend, 7/2/15 - 7/5/15. The place was dirty. They had a portable air conditioner in the bedroom that was broken and when we called the front desk they said it had been broken for a few weeks and didn't know what to tell us except that they could remove it from... More 

Helpful?
7 Thank Kim M
TrylonMotel, Manager at Trylon Motel, responded to this review

I`m sorry you did not enjoy your stay. This two room unit historically has always had one 12000 btu unit to cool both rooms. We provided an additional unit for this guest. We pride ourselves in cleanliness. I realize we can`t please all of the people all of the time. We try our our hardest. More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2015

Stayed here many times. Called to made reservation for September 2015 asked for room that we had before, but it was booked. So they suggested other rooms that they said were available, booked a room at a higher cost to us. Sent the check Monday, today on Friday, I get a call for me to call them . Linda ,who... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank ljn4508

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Wildwood hotels
0.4 km away
Alante Oceanfront Motel
Alante Oceanfront Motel
#5 of 42 in North Wildwood
149 reviews
0.1 km away
Roman Holiday Motel
Roman Holiday Motel
#11 of 42 in North Wildwood
109 reviews
1.0 km away
Carideon Motel
Carideon Motel
#20 of 42 in North Wildwood
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Lollipop Motel
Lollipop Motel
#2 of 42 in North Wildwood
117 reviews
0.3 km away
Matador Oceanfront Resort
Matador Oceanfront Resort
#7 of 42 in North Wildwood
202 reviews
0.7 km away
Acropolis Oceanfront Resort
Acropolis Oceanfront Resort
#37 of 42 in North Wildwood
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Oceanfront with three floors of view. Walking distance to boardwalk, restaurants, and entertainment. Large swimming pool, large baby pool, large courtyard with 5 barbeques, shuffleboard, ping pong, parking, HBO, full maid service. Rooms range from efficiencies to three bedroom including kitchen and full refrigerator. Complimetary coffee every morning. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Trylon Motel

Address: 1200 Kennedy Drive, North Wildwood, NJ 08260
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > North Wildwood
Price Range: $122 - $264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Trylon Hotel North Wildwood
Trylon Motel North Wildwood
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Trylon Motel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Trylon Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“additional parking around back as parking is a little tight in front”
 of 5 bubbles michaeldS2433PG, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Choose a new hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 753tianab, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“best ocean view is from 3rd floor , no elevators”
 of 5 bubbles 454kathyn, 14 Sep 2015 | Read review
“the bi level lofts are great rooms”
 of 5 bubbles zzMarkShark, 3 Jun 2015 | Read review
“3rd floor has better beach/ocean views”
  • Sunrise over North Wildwood Beach
  • Looking across at surfing part of beach
  • Looking south
 of 5 bubbles sparklerblue, 1 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5