We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Trylon Motel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in North Wildwood
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

69 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 68: English reviews
Start your review of Trylon Motel
 Click to rate
Willow Grove, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Checked in for bike week and got my room right away.They are mostly condos and are kept in great shape , Nice pool and plenty of gas grills. Staff is great and go out of their way to help you. People were friendly and most were unit owners. Price was good , grounds are kept very clean. House keeping was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael D
commishdc, General Manager at Trylon Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and Happy Holidays! We will see you in 2017.

Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

I personally didn't stay here my cousin did- and didn't even stay the night. There were bugs in the room. Luckily they noticed before spending the night and bringing them home with them. Not sure how someone who just stayed can say there were no bugs. Trust me- there are.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Denise H
commishdc, General Manager at Trylon Motel, responded to this review

The Trylon Motel takes the claim of any bugs very seriously. We have taken the precaution of having every mattress and box spring encased in bed bug proof covers. The rooms had both a professional exterminator and a canine inspection in May and October 2016 and no bed bugs were found. The inside of the rooms are professionally treated the...

Ridley Park, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 September 2016

To sum up my review, I would say that The Trylon has an amazing view, perfect location and despite some minor issues, I would stay there again. I teetered between 3 and 4 stars but ultimately gave it 4 because The Trylon is in Wildwood, not OBX or Cape Cod, so you can't really go into it expecting a 5*...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelingMamaof8
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 29 August 2016

everything there was perfect and we stayed in room 220 didn't see anything wrong , no bugs and the maid we there very morning at 11 am to clean the roon the dude cleaning the pool and parking areas as well as everywhere else ooked like he was there 12 hrs a day and the people behind the desk were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beatlemajic
Freehold, United States
Reviewed 17 August 2016

Do you like sleeping in a bed and room with BUGS, yes bugs? If so, this is the hotel for you. I booked this hotel from July 24 to July 30. It was for my mother, sister, 2 year old daughter and myself. We stayed in ROOM 220. DO NOT EVER STAY IN THAT ROOM. Right when we went in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tiana B
commishdc, General Manager at Trylon Motel, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you were not happy with your stay. While you were there, the head of housekeeping did look at the room and found nothing wrong with the air conditioner, the shower handle just needed to be adjusted, the clock radio was unplugged and the TV was working properly but the cable box was blocked by personal...

Virginia
Reviewed 16 June 2016

Don't waste your money on this hotel. It is very expensive and dirty. If you check under the hide a beds and sofas you will see..not only that their are bugs lurking. Their towels and washcloths are dirty like they mopped the floors with them. On top of that it is not wheelchair accessable. There is no elevators only stairs.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wjones1
commishdc, General Manager at Trylon Motel, responded to this review

The Trylon is priced at or below similar ocean front motels with a heated swimming pool, courtyard with grills for guests, and daily maid service with clean towels provided daily. If you ever stayed at the Trylon and found any problem with the cleanliness of the room or the sheets or towels, please contact the on-site manager or the head...

Deptford, New Jersey
Reviewed 15 September 2015

I stayed here w/my family for the weekend. I thought it was great that the hotel let us stay one night only on a weekend in the summer - totally unheard of in August. The location is fantastic because it's steps away from the beach. Room was fine. Staff is very nice.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lori K
Somerset, New Jersey
Reviewed 15 September 2015

our family & friends have been coming there for 17 years.We always have great service from the workers. If we have a problem it is corrected immediately by the staff we come in the fall and just started coming in the summer as well.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kathy n
Langhorne, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 24 August 2015

We booked a room for the 4th of July weekend, 7/2/15 - 7/5/15. The place was dirty. They had a portable air conditioner in the bedroom that was broken and when we called the front desk they said it had been broken for a few weeks and didn't know what to tell us except that they could remove it from...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Kim M
TrylonMotel, Manager at Trylon Motel, responded to this review

I`m sorry you did not enjoy your stay. This two room unit historically has always had one 12000 btu unit to cool both rooms. We provided an additional unit for this guest. We pride ourselves in cleanliness. I realize we can`t please all of the people all of the time. We try our our hardest.

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 August 2015

Stayed here many times. Called to made reservation for September 2015 asked for room that we had before, but it was booked. So they suggested other rooms that they said were available, booked a room at a higher cost to us. Sent the check Monday, today on Friday, I get a call for me to call them . Linda ,who...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank ljn4508

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Wildwood hotels
0.5 km away
Surf Song Beach Resort
Surf Song Beach Resort
#21 of 41 in North Wildwood
133 reviews
0.1 km away
Roman Holiday Motel
Roman Holiday Motel
#10 of 41 in North Wildwood
110 reviews
0.3 km away
Alante Oceanfront Motel
Alante Oceanfront Motel
#5 of 41 in North Wildwood
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Chateau Bleu Resort Motel
Chateau Bleu Resort Motel
#31 of 41 in North Wildwood
17 reviews
0.2 km away
Le Boot Condos
Le Boot Condos
#23 of 41 in North Wildwood
70 reviews
0.7 km away
Acropolis Oceanfront Resort
Acropolis Oceanfront Resort
#34 of 41 in North Wildwood
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Oceanfront with three floors of view. Walking distance to boardwalk, restaurants, and entertainment. Large swimming pool, large baby pool, large courtyard with 5 barbeques, shuffleboard, ping pong, parking, HBO, full maid service. Rooms range from efficiencies to three bedroom including kitchen and full refrigerator. Complimetary coffee every morning. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Trylon Motel

Address: 1200 Kennedy Drive, North Wildwood, NJ 08260
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > North Wildwood
Price Range: $120 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 37
Also Known As:
Trylon Hotel North Wildwood
Trylon Motel North Wildwood
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Trylon Motel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Trylon Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“additional parking around back as parking is a little tight in front”
michaeldS2433PG, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Choose a new hotel”
753tianab, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“best ocean view is from 3rd floor , no elevators”
454kathyn, 14 Sep 2015 | Read review
“the bi level lofts are great rooms”
zzMarkShark, 3 Jun 2015 | Read review
“3rd floor has better beach/ocean views”
  • Sunrise over North Wildwood Beach
  • Looking across at surfing part of beach
  • Looking south
sparklerblue, 1 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5