We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Meadowlands View Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Meadowlands View Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

615 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Meadowlands View Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 503: English reviews
North Bergen
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna R
DaysInnNB-NYC, Manager at Meadowlands View Hotel, responded to this review

North Bergen
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank James M
DaysInnNB-NYC, Manager at Meadowlands View Hotel, responded to this review

chicago
Reviewed 1 April 2014

The hotel was just OK, not as good as I expected. They had one restaurant located on the top floor, we just ordered burgers to be on the safe side; just ok. Hotel is located in what seem to be a not so good part of town, so if your not use to the hood then I wouldn't recommend staying....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pcnvovice
DaysInnNB-NYC, Manager at Meadowlands View Hotel, responded to this review

Hello. We appreciate your business. Thank you for taking the time to review the Executive Days Inn. We apologize if you experienced any inconveniences during your stay with us. In the future, we hope that you are able to take advantage of our 2nd restaurant located in the hotel lobby serving breakfast daily. The 12th floor restaurant recently unveiled the...

Hyannis, Massachusetts
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Familyoftheworld
DaysInnNB-NYC, Manager at Meadowlands View Hotel, responded to this review

Kingston, Canada
Reviewed 13 March 2014

We checked into the hotel and when we got to our room, it was like an ice box inside. We turned on the heater and went for a trip into NYC, returning about 3-4 hrs later. When we got back into our room, it was still cold, so much so, we had to leave our jackets on. I went down...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K_Town2014
DaysInnNB-NYC, Manager at Meadowlands View Hotel, responded to this review

I am sorry for the inconvenience that you experienced during your most recent stay with us. This is not the normal level of service that we supply to our guests and would like to speak with you personally so that I may obtain more pertinent information. Please contact the office directly at 201.348.3600 Ext. 241. I look forward to your...

Reviewed 13 March 2014

In town for a couple days for a trade show. Selected the subject hotel due to proximity to venue. Reservation was mixed up. Made 2 nights reservation through Expedia. Although I had reservation printed off & in hand I was told only 1 night was reserved. As a consequence I was assigned to a different room. Very disappointing. Small to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kwlinc
DaysInnNB-NYC, Manager at Meadowlands View Hotel, responded to this review

I would like to apologize for the inconveniences that you've experienced on your most recent visit with us. This is not the normal of service that we provide to our guests. Please contact my office regarding your experiences so that I am able to obtain more pertinent information so that I may rectify this situation. I would also like more...

Seneca Falls
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roberta F
DaysInnNB-NYC, Manager at Meadowlands View Hotel, responded to this review

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 4 February 2014

The meeting room located on the second floor was a very businesslike set up for our company's meeting. The service was professional and the catering was right on. We would definitely recommend this space to our other guests looking for a space in the area. We were even permitted to stay a little longer to socialize between each other after...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ana W
DaysInnNB-NYC, Manager at Meadowlands View Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Ana. We opened our meeting room last year to great feedback. We try to accommodate 5 - 60 people with as much flexibility as possible. We also utilize this room for small parties and functions as well. We also offering a catering menu to make your meeting a little more delightful. It has been a great addition to...

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Once we see the Days Inn Logo, you know the service has to be somewhat acceptable. So we decided to take a chance.  We had no reservation and walked in to take our chance.  From the second we walked in the door, you can tell this was no ordinary Days Inn hotel.  This hotel was very high end.  There were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kat e
DaysInnNB-NYC, Manager at Meadowlands View Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your great comments!! We are very pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and will be returning. We pride ourselves on our returning guests and making their stay a memorable one. We appreciate your business and if there is anything we can do for you, please do not hesitate to contact us.

San Juan
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Great hotel i loved it and is in perfect location in newyersey north beagan i recomend this hotel for vacation and busisnes

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rafael S
DaysInnNB-NYC, Manager at Meadowlands View Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments!! WE pride ourselves on guest satisfaction and comments like yours. We are continuously improving our hotel with the great hopes that our guests will notice. We recently opened our 12th Floor Sports Lounge and Restaurant. It has been a great asset to the hotel and our guests as well. Please visit on your next...

110 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (102)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Bergen
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express North Bergen - Lincoln Tunnel
1.2 km away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#2 of 8 in North Bergen
365 reviews
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER NYC Gateway Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Meadowlands River Inn
Meadowlands River Inn
#2 of 15 in Secaucus
660 reviews
3.5 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ Secaucus/Meadowlands
1.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Meadowlands View Hotel

Address: 2750 Tonnelle Ave, I-495 & US 1 & 9, North Bergen, NJ 07047-2228 (Formerly Days Inn North Bergen - New York City)
Region: United States > New Jersey > North Bergen
Price Range: $145 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Meadowlands View Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Meadowlands View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn North Bergen Hotel North Bergen
North Bergen Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Meadowlands View Hotel staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Meadowlands View Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not take room 624/626”
  • Damaged window
jur91, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't use their shuttle bus. NJ transit is easier/more convenient/cheaper”
U1985CCbenr, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The cleaning staff did do a very clean job in the room each day. No problem there.”
mariomM1719TT, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't get a room on the front of the building, the lights are horrible!”
aajmom2002, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We over looked back parking lot and never heard any excessive noise. Slept like a log..”
irishgurl2016, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5