We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wooden Duck B&B

425 reviews
Save
Traveller (100)
Room & Suite (51)
Dining (16)
Overview
  • Excellent92%
  • Very good5%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Wooden Duck B&B
Offers & Announcements: Frequent Sleeper
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (425)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Wooden Duck B&B
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
425 results
Traveller rating
390
22
4
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
390
22
4
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstate parkbreakfast was deliciousbed and breakfastwonderful hostssoaking tubnew jerseybird feedersthought of everythingdouble sided fireplacethe main housewonderful stayliving roomcommon areasstayed longereach morningbeautiful propertyrail trail
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 425 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2017

Fantastic Bed and Breakfast. Great staff, breakfast shouldn't be missed and the room was comfortable, cozy and had a small fireplace! I travel often with business and this is one of the best experiences that I have had! Highly recommend!

Thank ahaynes032017
Response from WoodenDuckOwners, Owner at Wooden Duck B&BResponded 19 July 2017

We are so glad you found us! It was wonderful having you with us. Thank you so much for your kind words. Looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Reviewed 8 July 2017

While touring the area on my motorcycle, I was fortunate enough the stumble upon the Wooden Duck. Breakfast's were outstanding. Maryann & Jason are both very sweet & interesting people. Jason has an info sheet for everything in the area, which is packed with natural...More

Thank kevhigg1965
Response from WoodenDuckOwners, Owner at Wooden Duck B&BResponded 9 July 2017

It was really great having you with us. Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We look forward to your return! Bike safely!

Reviewed 5 July 2017

Jason and Maryann who run the Wooden Duck B&B are wonderful people and they maintain their property very well. Be sure not to miss out on breakfast, you will not be disappointed! I was in town for flight training at nearby Andover Flight Academy -...More

Thank Chris H
Response from WoodenDuckOwners, Owner at Wooden Duck B&BResponded 19 July 2017

It was great meeting you Chris! You will have to fly us with your wife next time! We would love to meet her. Thank you for the wonderful review!

A TripAdvisor Member
23
Reviewed 15 June 2017 via mobile

Jason and Marianne are wonderful! We felt like we were staying with family. Breakfast was amazing Every morning..very chef like. It was super quite and everything I was hoping for. I will definitely go back.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Response from WoodenDuckOwners, Owner at Wooden Duck B&BResponded 16 June 2017

Your kind words are truly appreciated. We thank you from the bottom of our heart. We can't wait for your return. Sincerely, Maryann and Jason

Reviewed 24 May 2017 via mobile

I booked two nights in the Bufflehead for my sister and brother-in-law's surprise honeymoon. I couldn't have picked a more peaceful place. The serene green scenery tucked away in the heart of Newton is a lovely reminder how beautiful New Jersey truly is. The hosts...More

Thank elleg1726
Response from WoodenDuckOwners, Owner at Wooden Duck B&BResponded 25 May 2017

It was a pleasure helping you surprise your sister and her new husband for their honeymoon. We enjoyed working with you to set everything up. We were happy to work around her schedule and glad they got to enjoy everything you planned for them. They...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
13456785
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
USD 168 - USD 238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
USD 168 - USD 238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (100)
Room & Suite (51)
Dining (16)
Pool & Beach (7)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Guy H
11 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from WoodenDuckOwners | Property representative |
Congratulations on your 10th anniversary and thank you for your inquiry! Please visit our website at Wooden Duck Inn (all one word) to view and reserve your stay. If you look at the rooms page on our website you can view... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"I’ve stayed in three different rooms and each one has had a unique flavor. They are all nice."
Read review
"Golden Eye has fireplace facing king bed & bathtub! Also has a small porch for tranquility while facing..."
Read review
"My stay outside in the cabin was very secluded from the main house"
Read review
"all the rooms were lovely and the communal facilities were extensive and excellent, much better than many..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing