We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Plus Newark Airport West

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Plus Newark Airport West
BEST WESTERN Plus Newark Airport West
Panoramas (3)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,071 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Plus Newark Airport West
See the most recent reviews
Showing 950: English reviews
Sunnyvale, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The counter staff seemed nice enough. We showed up at 6 am after a red eye flight and were told that our credit card guaranteed room was given away. They give us another room and assured me that my rate was the same as that on my original reservation which they had conveniently deleted but for which I had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hohum565
BW PLUS NEWARK ... W, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Newark Airport West, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future....

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here primarily because we were able to leave our car there as part of our hotel package while we went on a cruise leaving Bayonne. It saved us the expensive parking fees at the cruise terminal. There was confusion from start to end with the hotel staff. When we arrived they tried to tell us we did not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CS192
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We needed a convenient place to stay, a late evening meal, and Shuttles to the airport. This affordable hotel offered all of that. Best part of our stay was the helpful and convenient shuttle service for access to airport and getting to New York transit system. Low points were the WiFi and the tired bed. Food and service are good....

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michelemM2851BB
New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As one that travels to NYC on business 6 to 8 times a year and flies into EWR (Newark-Liberty airport) I choose to stay out of the city, but close to the airport and still look to the comfort I find myself accustomed to on business travel and I've found that with the BW Plus Newark Airport on International Way....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donald A
Belchertown, Massachusetts
Reviewed 19 March 2017

Firstly, there is NO BREAKFAST at 4 AM as advertised--we weren't expecting an entire buffet, even a granola bar and coffee and juice would have sufficed, but they only had a single pan (yes, the mini-muffins were still in the baking pan) and a juice machine. We had 8 people in our party and there were not enough cups or...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RNKimmery
Best W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Newark Airport West, responded to this review

Respected Guest, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so...

Miami Beach, Florida
Reviewed 19 March 2017

I needed a place to stay to visit a friend that was at the hospital and i was really dissapointed with this hotel. First something they will not tell you there is not enough parking for your car and trying to find an spot in the middle of the night and the cold is frustrating . Everything in the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Pethabmia
Best W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Newark Airport West, responded to this review

Dear Valued, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. Due to the recent snowstorm parking was limited in our lot,...

Oldsmar, Florida
Reviewed 17 March 2017

WE WHERE TAKING A CRUISE OUT OF PORT LIBERTY LAST OCTOBER, i FLEW INTO LGA AND, MY FAULT, never realized how far EWR was from LGA. I called the hotel and booked a semi limo to the property.FOR $225.00 ONE WAY. this was not a limo nor even a car, it was a broken down van, who stopped at every...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank vngonz
Best W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Newark Airport West, responded to this review

Respected Guest, So sorry for the confusion about the proximity between the two airports! Yes, it is quite far. If you ever do take a cruse from Cape Liberty again, i hope you would fly into Newark and give us another chance. Please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 973-621-6200 ext 115.

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed 10 March 2017

I stayed here because we needed a place to stay that was close to the airport as we had an early flight the next day. We passed the place a good 3 times before actually getting to where we needed to be - it was kind of hard to get to. The worst part was the parking. Lawd it's horrendous....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise G
Best W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Newark Airport West, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the opportunity to serve you during your recent overnight stay at the Best Western Plus Newark Airport West. We are truly disappointed to hear that we did not exceed your expectations. We genuinely appreciate your feedback as it provides us with tremendous opportunity and invaluable insight into many ways we can raise the bar...

Oneonta, New York
Reviewed 9 March 2017

We chose the Best Western because it was so conveniently near the Newark airport. The property is decent, we stayed two different nights on each end of a cross country trip, and both rooms were clean and well kept. One room needed the body wash dispenser in the shower refilled. Plenty of towels provided in both rooms. Breakfast is included,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CollegeDadFor2
Midland, Canada
Reviewed 8 March 2017

This hotel is convenient for both the Newark airport & Cape Liberty cruise port. The option of Stay & Cruise included a shuttle to & from the ship - very convenient. The staff were very accommodating & helpful. We would definitely use this hotel again as well as recommending it to others.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Stewart H

381 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (173)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (55)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (206)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Double Room (33)
Viewed
King Room (45)
Viewed
Dining (48)
Viewed
The Hotel (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newark hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Newark Central Business District
BEST WESTERN PLUS Robert Treat Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark Airport West!Stay at this conveniently located Newark hotel and enjoy full-service amenities and easy access to New York City!The BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark Airport West offers travelers the conveniences and services of any full-service hotel without inflated nightly rates normally found in the New York area. Unique hotel amenities include a daily complimentary hot buffet breakfast, and an exercise facility. A convenient 24-hour business center and a 24-hour snack shop are located on-site, perfect for travelers arriving and departing at irregular hours. A recently renovated, on-site cocktail lounge offers a wide array of spirits and allows weary travelers to unwind.Accommodation amenities include an in-room microwave, refrigerator and an iron/ironing board. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark Airport West also offers same day dry cleaning service.A complimentary shuttle service is available for guests to Newark International Airport. Hotel guests can also take advantage of a daily shuttle to the Jersey Garden Outlet Mall and Penn Station-offering easy access to the sights and attractions of New York City. Shuttle service is also available to the Cape Liberty Cruise Port, located in nearby Bayonne. A nominal fee is charged for Mall, Cruise Port and off peak Penn Station trips. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Newark Airport West

Address: 101 International Way, Newark, NJ 07114
Region: United States > New Jersey > Newark
Price Range: $159 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Newark Airport West 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Newark Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Newark Airport West Hotel Newark
Best Western Newark
Newark Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Plus Newark Airport West staff and other travellers.
50 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (50)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Plus Newark Airport West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay away from elevators and request side away from train station.”
maxemilla, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for one with "wood" flooring and west-facing away from the noisy elevators.”
hohum565, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Good accesability and quiet, well kept rooms.”
Divedoc01, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't choose a room, choose a different hotel”
vngonz, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Call ahead if you need to reserve parking”
CollegeDadFor2, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5