We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Murray Hill Hotel & Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Murray Hill Hotel & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

262 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Murray Hill Hotel & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 249: English reviews
Guelph, Canada
Reviewed 18 May 2016

I stayed here for three nights while in the area on business. The staff are friendly, helpful and service at the desk was prompt and efficient. The room was clean and decently furnished, and the wifi worked well. The heating/air conditioning unit was a little frustrating as it was difficult to get a setting that was comfortable - it could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob L
Kerry L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Murray Hill Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

We are pleased to see that for the most part your stay with us was a good experience. All of the digital A/C units in the hotel were purchased within the last couple of years, and I am sorry if you found it difficult to operate. Thank you for staying with us and I hope you choose to stay with...

Erie, United States
Reviewed 14 May 2016

Very well priced hotel convenient to major highways while being in a very pleasant suburb in the Summit/Chatham/Morristown area. Direct train service to NYC. Decor is dated but it's clean and safe. If you need an upscale experience this isn't it. If, however, you want all the benefits of a good hotel in this area at a reasonable cost -...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher W
Kerry L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Murray Hill Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay in our pleasant suburban community, and that the hotel provided you with an excellent value. We hope you will stay with us again when our ongoing updates and renovations are complete so that you can experience the difference.

Reviewed 12 May 2016

This place needs a major overhaul. The staff, service and facilities are fine (though nobody overly impressed us) for the price (pretty cheap), and its not dirty. Just very dated and carpets and tapestries in the rooms smell of old days when smoking was permitted.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A.B. W
Kerry L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Murray Hill Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that your recent experience at our hotel will not be remembered for our service and amenities, but pleased that the cleanliness and value met your expectations. The hotel has been updating rooms, both in the public areas as well as guest rooms, for many months and we are sorry you did not experience these updates....

Reviewed 7 May 2016

Have been staying here for one night one to three times monthly. Service is also great, professional; check in is fast and easy; rooms are very clean; breakfast is delicious. Internet service is easy to use. Love this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 730kathleenz
Kerry L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Murray Hill Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your loyalty to our brand as well as your experience with us over the past several months. It pleases us when our repeat guests experience the same professional service and amenities during each stay! We are thrilled to see that our extensive breakfast buffet exceeded your expectations and that our complimentary internet service made your stay...

Delhi, India
Reviewed 4 May 2016

It was Okay to be there at hotel. The staff was very friendly. But didn't get chance to early check-in as my flight reached early. The location of the hotel is very calm and city itself is very beautiful.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fnumr S
Kerry L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Murray Hill Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your recent stay in our beautiful New Providence community and that the hotel met your expectations. We often have early arrivals that we can accommodate but of course it depends upon hotel occupancy from the previous night. Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

New York City, New York
Reviewed 2 May 2016

Everything was great, internet was decently fast, bed was conformable, they give lots of pillows which is a huge plus (we booked the king bed), comfortable and clean sheets/comforter, temperature easy to adjust, outlets everywhere bathroom was impeccable. Breakfast was served in the restaurant, everything was perfect except they id not have OJ or Apple juice which seemed strange, maybe...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katherine C
Kerry L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Murray Hill Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Reviews like yours remind us why we enjoy what we do and how satisfying it is when our efforts are recognized. We are pleased to hear that you had a great stay and that our bedding package and "impeccable" bathroom exceeded your expectations! I am sorry to hear about the lack of a particular juice selection because we always rotate...

nj
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Stayed there for my daughter and son-inlaw's wedding. Shuttled us back and forth to venue at Berkley Plaza. Terrific place to stay. Delicious breakfast. Staff was very friendly. Clean rooms with refrig and micro waves. Kurig machine, Too.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindabird42
Kerry L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Murray Hill Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor and we are thrilled that everything went so well for such an important family event. Recognizing the cleanliness of the rooms, friendly staff and in-room amenities is important to us, and tells us that we succeeded in providing superior customer care. It was our pleasure hosting your family and friends...

Andover, Massachusetts
Reviewed 22 April 2016

The restaurant is pricey but dinner was surprisingly good. 5 of us stayed in different rooms, all had problems with wifi. Speed 2-60mb. Internet access problems. I'll give it one more try the next time I'm in the area. Staff was polite. Exercise room is weak. Weights to 8 lbs. A couple cardio machines and a couple resistance machines.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rich B
Kerry L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Murray Hill Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

We are pleased to see that Moe's Bistro exceeded your expectations, and that seems to be the consensus with our other guests as well. As I discussed with you while you were staying with us, we have tested the internet access points in question and they have since been replaced. I am very sorry that you and your colleagues experienced...

Atlanta
Reviewed 18 April 2016

The heater was extremely noisy, squealing all night. The TV remote was worn badly so that a few buttons didn't work. The shower head only allowed a trickle despite very high water pressure in the tub. The electrical outlets were so worn that my chargers would only connect in one outlet in the room. It's just tired. Please update it!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank danf52
Kerry L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Murray Hill Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience, albeit not a very good one, and I am sorry that we were not aware of any of your concerns until after your departure. I apologize that during your 4 night stay that one or more of the highlighted issues impacted your stay with us. During a thorough inspection of the room you occupied...

New York
Reviewed 15 April 2016

We had a fantastic stay at this hotel. The beds were incredibly comfortable, the room was clean and attractive, the staffers at the front desk and in the restaurant were kind, and the food at the bistro was delicious (terrific dinner and fantastically varied breakfast options). Best of all, the restaurant had a quiet (you could still hold a conversation...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane T
Kerry L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Murray Hill Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

We are pleased to see that your recent stay was fantastic and that the comfort of the beds had such a positive impact on your experience. Thank you for recognizing the efforts of the hotel and restaurant associates because they try very hard to deliver superior customer care. Your comments about the terrific dinner and the variety of the breakfast...

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Providence
3.6 km away
Grand Summit Hotel
Grand Summit Hotel
#1 of 1 in Summit
461 reviews
7.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Westfield Inn
10.7 km away
The Kenilworth Hotel
The Kenilworth Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kenilworth
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
Hilton Short Hills
Hilton Short Hills
#1 of 1 in Short Hills
982 reviews
11.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Morristown Inn
9.4 km away
The Madison Hotel
The Madison Hotel
#1 of 5 in Morristown
774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Murray Hill Hotel & Suites

Address: 535 Central Ave, New Providence, NJ 07974
Region: United States > New Jersey > New Providence
Price Range: $182 - $264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Murray Hill Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Priceline, Best Western, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Murray Hill Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Murray Hill Hotel New Providence
Best Western New Providence
New Providence Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Murray Hill Hotel & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If mobility is an issue, request a room close to main desk or halfway down hall as there is no in/out access at ends of long hallways.”
patgO5563MU, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“try to get room 101”
Elena257, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Fridge and microwave in the room and Kuerig coffee maker 😊”
Trixie5587, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“My room had a extra sink outside the bathroom. The counter was useful but made the room a bit tight.”
368richb, 21 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Stay at the Hyatt House Morristown if you want luxury”
869andrewt, 8 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5