We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN PLUS Murray Hill Hotel & Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Murray Hill Hotel & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

244 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Murray Hill Hotel & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 232: English reviews
Andover, Massachusetts
Reviewed 22 April 2016

The restaurant is pricey but dinner was surprisingly good. 5 of us stayed in different rooms, all had problems with wifi. Speed 2-60mb. Internet access problems. I'll give it one more try the next time I'm in the area. Staff was polite. Exercise room is weak. Weights to 8 lbs. A couple cardio machines and a couple resistance machines.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rich B
Kerry L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Murray Hill Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

We are pleased to see that Moe's Bistro exceeded your expectations, and that seems to be the consensus with our other guests as well. As I discussed with you while you were staying with us, we have tested the internet access points in question and they have since been replaced. I am very sorry that you and your colleagues experienced...

Atlanta
Reviewed 18 April 2016

The heater was extremely noisy, squealing all night. The TV remote was worn badly so that a few buttons didn't work. The shower head only allowed a trickle despite very high water pressure in the tub. The electrical outlets were so worn that my chargers would only connect in one outlet in the room. It's just tired. Please update it!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank danf52
Kerry L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Murray Hill Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience, albeit not a very good one, and I am sorry that we were not aware of any of your concerns until after your departure. I apologize that during your 4 night stay that one or more of the highlighted issues impacted your stay with us. During a thorough inspection of the room you occupied...

New York
Reviewed 15 April 2016

We had a fantastic stay at this hotel. The beds were incredibly comfortable, the room was clean and attractive, the staffers at the front desk and in the restaurant were kind, and the food at the bistro was delicious (terrific dinner and fantastically varied breakfast options). Best of all, the restaurant had a quiet (you could still hold a conversation...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane T
Kerry L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Murray Hill Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

We are pleased to see that your recent stay was fantastic and that the comfort of the beds had such a positive impact on your experience. Thank you for recognizing the efforts of the hotel and restaurant associates because they try very hard to deliver superior customer care. Your comments about the terrific dinner and the variety of the breakfast...

Woking, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 April 2016

Comfortable, well equipped hotel. The rooms were spacious and the beds comfortable. Everything was clean and set up to create a pleasant stay. The hotel staff were very helpful. We had a slight issue with GF/vegan breakfast options and the restaurant staff were unable to help. We had to buy our own and take it in each morning in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Juliette D
Kerry L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Murray Hill Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

We are pleased to see that you found your accommodations to be spacious and the beds very comfortable. Thank you for recognizing the efforts of the hotel associates because they take great pride in exceeding the expectations of our guests. As you stated, our hot/cold breakfast buffet options are varied but I am sorry if it did not meet your...

Reviewed 9 April 2016

The hotel is decent, the front desk lady was very friendly and knowledgeable about the surrounding which directed us to a very good pizza restaurant. The rooms however are outdated, but are clean and comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew T
Kerry L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Murray Hill Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent experience and we are pleased that you found the guest rooms to be clean and comfortable. Please visit us again when we have completed the final phase of our renovations mid-year, and we are sure you will experience the difference!

Monmouth County, United States
Reviewed 21 March 2016

I needed to stay over locally for business reasons, and found the Best Western Plus Murray Hill Inn to be the perfect choice! Very clean, convenient, accommodating and priced well. A great value for my dollar.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John L
Donna M, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Murray Hill Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience during your recent stay in New Providence. We are pleased to hear that our convenient location suited your business needs and that you felt you received a great value for the price. Your comments about the overall cleanliness of the property will of course be shared with all of the associates. We...

North Plainfield, New Jersey
Reviewed 30 January 2016

The very best!!! Clean, comfortable beds, great staff, great breakfast, after party, shuttle service, And great price too. Jayne and staff were amazing!!! From the beginning until the end I would highly recommend this hotel. We had our wedding the Berkely Plaza and the hotel was very close.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucy M
Kerry L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Murray Hill Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor, and for recognizing the efforts of our team! Your review encompassed every hotel department and we are very pleased to see that we exceeded your expectations. We have always benefitted from our proximity to area banquet venues, but especially take pride in the fact that we...

New Providence, New Jersey
Reviewed 12 January 2016

My family of 6 (4 kids ranging from 7-13) needed to stay at the Murray Hill Inn because our house was still under construction when we came back from vacation over the summer. Due to the construction taking much longer than anticipated, our 2 week stay was extended to 6 weeks. Each and every staff member was excellent! The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne C
Kerry L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Murray Hill Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Your recent review of our hotel and associates' performance certainly sets the tone for this new year. We thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your 6 weeks with us, and are pleased to see that we ended 2015 on a high note! Your comments validate what we try so hard to achieve and remind each...

United States
Reviewed 7 January 2016

Hits and misses. Bed - super comfortable. I would like to own that bed. Tv controller is "easy clean" hopefully they do, first time I've seen those so it was a nice touch. The grounds and hotel. Rooms look remodeled. The covered drive up is probably nice when its raining and you have old people in the car. The free...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank liketwobike
Kerry L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Murray Hill Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

We are always pleased when our guests take the time to share their experiences, and offer objective feedback for us to improve upon. Allow me to start with the "misses" by saying that I am sorry we were not aware of the inconvenience with the heat/ac unit because we certainly would have changed you to another room immediately. These units...

Marlborough, Massachusetts
Reviewed 21 December 2015

Had to pick up my daughter from Philly from school and we live in Massachusetts so knowing it was too much to drive back I decided to stay overnight in familiar surroundings to cut down on the remainder of the trip (I grew up in that town). We arrived late - room was ready and clean -breakfast was really good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John S
Kerry L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Murray Hill Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Tripadvisor, and for recognizing our friendly associates, as well as the clean guest rooms. We are very proud of our upgraded complimentary breakfast buffet, and pleased that you found it to be really good. We hope you stay with us on one of your future trips to the Philadelphia...

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Providence
3.6 km away
Grand Summit Hotel
Grand Summit Hotel
#1 of 1 in Summit
441 reviews
7.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Westfield Inn
5.8 km away
Hilton Short Hills
Hilton Short Hills
#1 of 1 in Short Hills
913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 km away
The Kenilworth Hotel
The Kenilworth Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kenilworth
387 reviews
11.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Morristown Inn
9.4 km away
The Madison Hotel
The Madison Hotel
#1 of 5 in Morristown
739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Murray Hill Hotel & Suites

Address: 535 Central Ave, New Providence, NJ 07974-1561
Region: United States > New Jersey > New Providence
Price Range: $158 - $286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Murray Hill Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Murray Hill Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Murray Hill Hotel New Providence
Best Western New Providence
New Providence Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Murray Hill Hotel & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Fridge and microwave in the room and Kuerig coffee maker 😊”
 of 5 bubbles Trixie5587, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“My room had a extra sink outside the bathroom. The counter was useful but made the room a bit tight.”
 of 5 bubbles 368richb, 21 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Stay at the Hyatt House Morristown if you want luxury”
 of 5 bubbles 869andrewt, 8 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Any room was acceptable”
 of 5 bubbles L284JHlucym, 30 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Upstairs seemed fine. Elevator on site.”
 of 5 bubbles liketwobike, 6 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay