We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop\\
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

170 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate
See the most recent reviews
Showing 166: English reviews
Clare, Michigan
Reviewed 6 April 2016

I stayed here while working in Cinnaminson on business in March 2016. This residence appears to be fairly new, and the rooms are large and beautifully decorated. The bed is excellent, and the hotel quiet. There is a large dining area for the free breakfast and evening snack times. Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joseph H
Benjamin L, General Manager at Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate, responded to this review

We are happy you enjoyed our location during your recent travel to our area! Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we look forward to seeing you on your next business trip.

Reviewed 26 March 2016 via mobile

Took a family trip to Philly to visit Eastern State Penatentary. My wife found this hotel. Rented a 2 bedroom suite, kitchen stocked with all you need. Very clean and staff was freindly. Indoor pool and outdoor hang out spot with fireplace pretty neat

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Phil A
Benjamin L, General Manager at Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us! We are happy that you could enjoy your trip and relax at our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to the area!

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 17 March 2016

For the property itself, it checks all the boxes you expect a Residence Inn to have: - The lobby is clean, the rooms are spacious and have usable kitchens, - There's breakfast and evening snacks in the lounge, - The fitness center is small but satisfactory (but like many Marriotts, you can also use a fitness club across the street...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jason T
Benjamin L, General Manager at Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are happy that we met your expectations of Residence Inn's! We completely agree with you regarding the smoking out front of our hotel. We try our best to restrict this as much as possible as we are a non-smoking hotel. We have gone as far as moving the smoke urns away from the...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 23 January 2016

I recently stayed here for [12] long nights for a company paid trip. One of our offices is across the street in the Bishop's Gate Business Park, about 30 minutes from downtown Philly. My room was spacious. Complete with stovetop, oven, full fridge, dishwasher, microwave. Two TVs? for some reason with 'master' suite connected to living area. Room was nice...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tom H
Benjamin L, General Manager at Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are happy that you could enjoy the amenities. I will be speaking to those involved in the customer service aspect. We will take this as a learning experience and an opportunity for retraining. Again, I do apologize for this inconvenience. We hope to see you again...

Mount Laurel, New Jersey
Reviewed 19 January 2016

We were selling out home and needed a place to stay for a few days to finalize our move after everything was moved out and we closed on the house. We got a one bedroom which was big enough for all the extra stuff we had to bring. Breakfast was very good each day but could have had more variety....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mike o
Benjamin L, General Manager at Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with while finalizing your move from your house. We are thrilled we could accommodate your needs. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future should you be back in the area.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 7 January 2016

We reserved two one-bedroom rooms to accommodate extended family. One of the rooms had a separate bedroom; the other was one large room with a double bed and a pull-out couch, making it difficult to put children to sleep early. That room also only had a mini-kitchen; the other room had a full kitchen. Yet we paid the same rate...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank grandma1601
Benjamin L, General Manager at Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate with us. From your recent feedback, I am disappointed to learn that we fell short of your expectations. As a valued guest thank you again for your feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you...

Wilmington, North Carolina
Reviewed 5 January 2016

I stayed in this Hotel numerous times on route during the holidays with my family and have NEVER had a problem... UNTIL LAST TIME, Dec.2015. Upon arrival after driving 10 hours I was exhausted and when I got to the room I was ready for sleep. COULDN'T. The room was dingy and smelled sour with tint of fish. But, too...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Peter G
Benjamin L, General Manager at Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate. Every process put in place is aimed at providing our guest with a safe and quiet environment. From your recent feedback, I am disappointed to learn that we fell short of your expectations. I would like to take this time...

Carmel, New York
Reviewed 5 January 2016

We only crashed for there for the night but the location, the staff and the rooms were top notch and all we expected for the Residence Inn. I wish I had noted the names of the young man and woman at the desk as they were epitome of good training and customer service. There's a lot of "civilization" (food, shopping)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JBourne4
Benjamin L, General Manager at Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are happy that we could meet your needs and hopefully you will be able to stay with us longer next time. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to the area.

Huntingdon Valley, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 January 2016

We arrived at the hotel in the afternoon. Check in was simple. We were asked to sign a waiver saying that we wouldn't be loud or have any loud parties, since it was NYE. At the time, we were grateful for this as we were staying with 2 young children. When we arrived back at the hotel shortly after midnight,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mymollysue
Benjamin L, General Manager at Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Unfortunately, no matter how hard we try to control our environment there are still some people that do not feel they need to abide by the rules. We did walk our building continuously that evening, however, there are still some things beyond our control. As soon as we were made aware of the situation, it...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 30 December 2015 via mobile

We spent two nights here while visiting family. The room was fresh, with no air freshener smell (I hate that) and very spacious. Comfortable bed, good breakfast, and the furnishings and decor seemed fairly new. I couldn't find anything not to like!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank uuperiwinkle
Benjamin L, General Manager at Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review! We are happy that we could exceed your expectations and look forward to return visits! Have a Happy New Year!

125 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (49)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (76)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Laurel hotels
6.5 km away
Staybridge Suites Philadelphia - Mt Laurel
5.4 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia/Mt. Laurel
5.6 km away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Mt. Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 km away
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
#1 of 27 in Mount Laurel
462 reviews
6.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
#3 of 27 in Mount Laurel
611 reviews
6.1 km away
Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate by Marriott, one of the premier extended-stay hotels in Mount Laurel, NJ, welcomes you to Philadelphia. Our Mount Laurel extended-stay hotel is ideal for relocation, long business trips or family vacations and features 144 suites equipped with separate areas for sleeping, working, eating and relaxing, so you can work and live comfortably. Also, our Mt. Laurel, NJ, extended-stay hotel's location is just minutes from Philadelphia's Liberty Bell, Independence Hall, Philadelphia Convention Center, New Jersey State Aquarium and popular family attractions, such as Please Touch Museum or Garden State Discovery Museum. We provide a complimentary breakfast buffet and high-speed Internet access for convenience and productivity. Experience all that this long-term lodging destination has to offer, and let us make you feel right at home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate

Address: 1000 Bishops Gate Blvd, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054-4634
Region: United States > New Jersey > Mount Laurel
Price Range: $144 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Mt. Laurel At Bishop`s Gate Hotel Mount Laurel
Residence Inn Mount Laurel
Mount Laurel Residence Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Mount Laurel
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mount Laurel
#5 Business Hotel in Mount Laurel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“One bedroom suite with a kitchen is a great help.”
 of 5 bubbles 677steveng, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Take a second floor end room to avoid noise from other rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles mbicking2016, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I did not look at this, all appeared fine.”
 of 5 bubbles M_King111, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Check the bathroom vanity lighting - some rooms have indirect, dim recessed lighting; others have bright lighting over the vanity mirror.”
 of 5 bubbles Lonestarr602, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“inspect the room before you do anything”
 of 5 bubbles Zglenn12, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5