We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

172 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate
See the most recent reviews
Showing 168: English reviews
Southwick, Massachusetts
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for a hockey tournament. The staff was very friendly. I requested a room close to the lobby and was easily accommodated. Many hotels have limited staff. This one had more than enough. Everywhere we went there seemed to be a friendly staff member. It was a nice change. The room was large in size. We had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzz22
Benjamin L, General Manager at Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate, responded to this review

Suzz22, Thank you for staying with us during this busy weekend. We are happy that we could accommodate your needs and that you were able to experience our amenities. We look forward to your next visit.

Augusta, Georgia
Reviewed 18 January 2017

A company booked this room for a stay the night before an interview. I called after booked and asked for a room near an exit where I could smoke. I arrived, the room was supposed to be prepaid per the itinerary, the hotel took the action to contact the agency, the held my card and it was resolved before I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M_King111
Benjamin L, General Manager at Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate, responded to this review

M_King111, Thank you for staying with us. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and that we could correct your billing issue. We look forward to your next stay.

Bethesda, MD
Reviewed 12 January 2017

We arrived at the Residence Inn Mt. Laurel tired from a slow, difficult day of travel. Unfortunately for us, there was a high school girls soccer tournament that weekend and there were a lot of happy, screaming teenagers staying at the Inn. Fortunately, the desk clerk explained what was going on, and suggested we might want a room on an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ellen C
Benjamin L, Manager at Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate, responded to this review

Ellen C, Thank you for staying with us. We are happy that at the end of a difficult day and during a busy weekend at our hotel, you were able to relax. We look forward toward seeing you again on your next visit.

Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

If you are booking this Hotel because it has an indoor pool, your wasting your time. The pool will get you and the kids sick...I booked this hotel for a week to take my kids to the indoor pool. But the pool has so much clorox that they got sick and we have to get out from the pool right...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raul C
Benjamin L, General Manager at Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate, responded to this review

Raul C, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and take the time to write this review. Our pool is tested multiple times daily and documented as well as tested/monitored by an outside third party. I apologize if you felt our levels were too high, however, our levels are kept well within regulations.

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 22 December 2016

I needed to attend an early morning meeting at Rowan College of Burlington County. This Residence Inn was ideally located. I flew into Philly the night before, drove 35 minutes to the Residence Inn, and was quickly checked in.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank klhpcola
Benjamin L, General Manager at Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with. We are glad that you found us to be close to your venue and that we could accommodate your needs. We look forward to your next visit to the area.

Poughkeepsie, New York
Reviewed 27 November 2016

I have stayed at this Residence many times because of its great location right off Rt. 38 near I-295 and the NJ Turnpike. Of course it has what one expects from a Residence; clean attractive rooms, nice breakfast, friendly hosts, free internet, etc. The one thing I was very disappointed in was that they discontinued the 24 hour coffee/tea area....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Traveler2AM
Benjamin L, General Manager at Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us again and enjoying our service and amenities. We apologize regarding not offering complimentary 24 coffee service anymore. Unfortunately, standards have changed within the brand and we have chosen to comply with those standards. Luckily, the complimentary coffee we supply in the guest rooms is the same as we serve in the lobby....

New Haven, Connecticut
Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

We had an absolutely great stay. We chose this hotel because the Residence Inn works well for our family. We enjoy the large suites, the pool, hot tub, and breakfast. We booked a two bedroom suite which included: two bedrooms, two bathrooms, and a kitchen with 4-seat table, living area with desk and sofa bed. There was plenty of room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ti_hapegirl_cal
Benjamin L, General Manager at Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to write this great review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to enjoy our amenities. We look forward to your next visit.

Pennsylvania
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Stayed for one night while passing through the area. Found the hotel very easily off the Interstate (use their physical address in your GPS). Check in and out was very quick. Staff was very friendly & pleasant. There are designated parking spots for guests who are checking in with a 10 minute parking limit instead of the drive-up/valet type entrance...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sunny45
Benjamin L, General Manager at Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with and writing about all that we have to offer! Hopefully we will see you on your next trip through Mt. Laurel and maybe you will be able to stay longer than 1 evening.

Delran, NJ
Reviewed 18 October 2016

I have stayed at this hotel multiple times during various relocations into and out of the area ever since it opened about 8 years ago. This time, I stayed for two nights as I am returning permanently to South Jersey, and was looking for a new home. My check in experience left a bit to be desired: on the plus...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lonestarr602
Benjamin L, General Manager at Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I sincerely apologize for the glitches that you experienced and we thank you for bringing these opportunities to our attention. As there is always room for improvement, we will use these comments as training opportunities to better our service. We are happy that you otherwise enjoyed your stay with us and look...

Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel was not worth nearly $300 for two nights, considering that they don't serve breakfast on glass plates but rather plastic ones. They didn't have a full breakfast bar, no restaurants on site and they gave me a room that smelled like burnt radiator gone bad. Absolutely would not recommend or stay here ever again. My whole birthday weekend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tivona M
Benjamin L, General Manager at Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay with us, as this is not the norm for our property to receive a response like this. We hope this does not discourage you from choosing Marriott properties in the future.

125 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (49)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (76)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Laurel hotels
6.5 km away
Staybridge Suites Philadelphia - Mt Laurel
5.4 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia/Mt. Laurel
6.8 km away
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
#1 of 28 in Mount Laurel
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
#4 of 28 in Mount Laurel
624 reviews
6.8 km away
HYATT house Mt. Laurel
HYATT house Mt. Laurel
#3 of 28 in Mount Laurel
342 reviews
5.6 km away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Mt. Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate by Marriott, one of the premier extended-stay hotels in Mount Laurel, NJ, welcomes you to Philadelphia. Our Mount Laurel extended-stay hotel is ideal for relocation, long business trips or family vacations and features 144 suites equipped with separate areas for sleeping, working, eating and relaxing, so you can work and live comfortably. Also, our Mt. Laurel, NJ, extended-stay hotel's location is just minutes from Philadelphia's Liberty Bell, Independence Hall, Philadelphia Convention Center, New Jersey State Aquarium and popular family attractions, such as Please Touch Museum or Garden State Discovery Museum. We provide a complimentary breakfast buffet and high-speed Internet access for convenience and productivity. Experience all that this long-term lodging destination has to offer, and let us make you feel right at home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate

Address: 1000 Bishops Gate Blvd, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054-4634
Region: United States > New Jersey > Mount Laurel
Price Range: $152 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Mt. Laurel At Bishop`s Gate Hotel Mount Laurel
Residence Inn Mount Laurel
Mount Laurel Residence Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Mount Laurel
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mount Laurel
#5 Business Hotel in Mount Laurel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“One bedroom suite with a kitchen is a great help.”
 of 5 bubbles 677steveng, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Take a second floor end room to avoid noise from other rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles mbicking2016, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I did not look at this, all appeared fine.”
 of 5 bubbles M_King111, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Check the bathroom vanity lighting - some rooms have indirect, dim recessed lighting; others have bright lighting over the vanity mirror.”
 of 5 bubbles Lonestarr602, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“inspect the room before you do anything”
 of 5 bubbles Zglenn12, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5