We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop\\
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

160 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 156: English reviews
Bethesda, MD
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We arrived at the Residence Inn Mt. Laurel tired from a slow, difficult day of travel. Unfortunately for us, there was a high school girls soccer tournament that weekend and there were a lot of happy, screaming teenagers staying at the Inn. Fortunately, the desk clerk explained what was going on, and suggested we might want a room on an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ellen C
Benjamin L, Manager at Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate, responded to this review

Ellen C, Thank you for staying with us. We are happy that at the end of a difficult day and during a busy weekend at our hotel, you were able to relax. We look forward toward seeing you again on your next visit.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

If you are booking this Hotel because it has an indoor pool, your wasting your time. The pool will get you and the kids sick...I booked this hotel for a week to take my kids to the indoor pool. But the pool has so much clorox that they got sick and we have to get out from the pool right...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raul C
Benjamin L, General Manager at Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate, responded to this review

Raul C, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and take the time to write this review. Our pool is tested multiple times daily and documented as well as tested/monitored by an outside third party. I apologize if you felt our levels were too high, however, our levels are kept well within regulations.

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I needed to attend an early morning meeting at Rowan College of Burlington County. This Residence Inn was ideally located. I flew into Philly the night before, drove 35 minutes to the Residence Inn, and was quickly checked in.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank klhpcola
Benjamin L, General Manager at Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with. We are glad that you found us to be close to your venue and that we could accommodate your needs. We look forward to your next visit to the area.

Poughkeepsie, New York
Reviewed 27 November 2016

I have stayed at this Residence many times because of its great location right off Rt. 38 near I-295 and the NJ Turnpike. Of course it has what one expects from a Residence; clean attractive rooms, nice breakfast, friendly hosts, free internet, etc. The one thing I was very disappointed in was that they discontinued the 24 hour coffee/tea area....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Traveler2AM
Benjamin L, General Manager at Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us again and enjoying our service and amenities. We apologize regarding not offering complimentary 24 coffee service anymore. Unfortunately, standards have changed within the brand and we have chosen to comply with those standards. Luckily, the complimentary coffee we supply in the guest rooms is the same as we serve in the lobby....

New Haven, Connecticut
Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

We had an absolutely great stay. We chose this hotel because the Residence Inn works well for our family. We enjoy the large suites, the pool, hot tub, and breakfast. We booked a two bedroom suite which included: two bedrooms, two bathrooms, and a kitchen with 4-seat table, living area with desk and sofa bed. There was plenty of room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ti_hapegirl_cal
Benjamin L, General Manager at Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to write this great review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to enjoy our amenities. We look forward to your next visit.

Pennsylvania
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Stayed for one night while passing through the area. Found the hotel very easily off the Interstate (use their physical address in your GPS). Check in and out was very quick. Staff was very friendly & pleasant. There are designated parking spots for guests who are checking in with a 10 minute parking limit instead of the drive-up/valet type entrance...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sunny45
Benjamin L, General Manager at Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with and writing about all that we have to offer! Hopefully we will see you on your next trip through Mt. Laurel and maybe you will be able to stay longer than 1 evening.

Delran, NJ
Reviewed 18 October 2016

I have stayed at this hotel multiple times during various relocations into and out of the area ever since it opened about 8 years ago. This time, I stayed for two nights as I am returning permanently to South Jersey, and was looking for a new home. My check in experience left a bit to be desired: on the plus...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lonestarr602
Benjamin L, General Manager at Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I sincerely apologize for the glitches that you experienced and we thank you for bringing these opportunities to our attention. As there is always room for improvement, we will use these comments as training opportunities to better our service. We are happy that you otherwise enjoyed your stay with us and look...

Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel was not worth nearly $300 for two nights, considering that they don't serve breakfast on glass plates but rather plastic ones. They didn't have a full breakfast bar, no restaurants on site and they gave me a room that smelled like burnt radiator gone bad. Absolutely would not recommend or stay here ever again. My whole birthday weekend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tivona M
Benjamin L, General Manager at Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay with us, as this is not the norm for our property to receive a response like this. We hope this does not discourage you from choosing Marriott properties in the future.

Reviewed 20 September 2016

This is my second time coming to this hotel. I loved it so I decided to come back. The front desk lady made me feel very comfortable. It started off really good. When I arrived in my room the stove had sauce on it and a ring in the fridge. I was a little upset when I saw that but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zglenn12
Benjamin L, General Manager at Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing these items to our attention. I will be reviewing these opportunities for improvement with my staff as they are unacceptable and will be rectified. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you try us again in the future.

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 18 September 2016

We stayed here while on a 2 week road trip. We stayed exclusively at Residence Inn hotels and this was the worst one. At check in, we had to sign a separate disclaimer about hotel policies. That was my first sign that this hotel must have some problems. The front desk staff were not friendly at all. This site appeared...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emotionalbutterfly
Benjamin L, General Manager at Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. The policy signed at check-in is a preventative measure as we have guests that live in our hotel, and we need all of our other guests to be cognizant of their actions. I sincerely apologize about the cleanliness issues that you encountered. This is not the norm for our property and they will be researched...

111 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (76)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Laurel hotels
5.4 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia/Mt. Laurel
6.5 km away
Staybridge Suites Philadelphia - Mt Laurel
5.6 km away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Mt. Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 km away
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
#1 of 27 in Mount Laurel
442 reviews
6.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
#3 of 27 in Mount Laurel
599 reviews
6.2 km away
Aloft Mount Laurel
Aloft Mount Laurel
#8 of 27 in Mount Laurel
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate by Marriott, one of the premier extended-stay hotels in Mount Laurel, NJ, welcomes you to Philadelphia. Our Mount Laurel extended-stay hotel is ideal for relocation, long business trips or family vacations and features 144 suites equipped with separate areas for sleeping, working, eating and relaxing, so you can work and live comfortably. Also, our Mt. Laurel, NJ, extended-stay hotel's location is just minutes from Philadelphia's Liberty Bell, Independence Hall, Philadelphia Convention Center, New Jersey State Aquarium and popular family attractions, such as Please Touch Museum or Garden State Discovery Museum. We provide a complimentary breakfast buffet and high-speed Internet access for convenience and productivity. Experience all that this long-term lodging destination has to offer, and let us make you feel right at home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate

Address: 1000 Bishops Gate Blvd, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054-4634
Region: United States > New Jersey > Mount Laurel
Price Range: $163 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Mt. Laurel At Bishop`s Gate Hotel Mount Laurel
Residence Inn Mount Laurel
Mount Laurel Residence Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Mount Laurel
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mount Laurel
#5 Business Hotel in Mount Laurel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check the bathroom vanity lighting - some rooms have indirect, dim recessed lighting; others have bright lighting over the vanity mirror.”
 of 5 bubbles Lonestarr602, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“inspect the room before you do anything”
 of 5 bubbles Zglenn12, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Just avoid this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles emotionalbutterfly, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“the higher, the better!”
 of 5 bubbles LuisCruz, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“Huge sprawling building...most rooms will require a long walk!”
 of 5 bubbles J4870UZtomh, 23 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay