We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia/Mt. Laurel

PricelineUSD 121*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 130*
USD 121*
Great Deal
USD 125*
USD 125*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Professional photos
Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia\/Mt. Laurel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

492 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 486: English reviews
Start your review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia/Mt. Laurel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

This hotel is located in the ideal area for shopping, and visiting the local family oriented establishments. The outside is very nice, the amenties offered are great. However, this trip went bad for me because the lack of training of staff. My room was filthy(understatement). If you stay here and encounter, housekeeping are any other problems, stay clear of Aaron....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenne J
Patrick M, Assistant General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia/Mt. Laurel, responded to this review

Jenne J., I am very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay here at the hotel. Our goal is to ensure every guest has a wonderful time. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience so we can make the necessary improvements.

Manalapan, New Jersey
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 10 February 2017

The hotel was tucked around a corner, but there are 2 signs. You just have to read them. It's a hotel, so look for a building with stories to it, not a storefront at the strip mall. It may be difficult to spot at night as the signs are not lit too brightly. We used a GPS, so we were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SimpleGirl430
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Management response:

Glad you found us! we like to think one great part of being hidden is that you feel as if you are in a comfy country setting with all of the conveniences of a city. we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon! Thanks, Aaron

Reviewed 1 week ago

Pre check-in option was available along with the digital key option. Both were simple to use as long as you had internet on your phone. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. I would look to stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruthann682
Camden, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When checking in the room it smelled of garlic and both bed linens were dirty and they had to wash them and return them because they didn't have any extra ones and I believe they should have extra linen

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank chekeyab
Patrick M, Assistant General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia/Mt. Laurel, responded to this review

Chekeyab, I am very sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. The cleanliness of our suites is a top priority and I apologize if you felt we did not live up to your standard. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience.

ADN
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Nothing special about this hotel. Pros: large room and excellent customer service: especially enjoined complimentary glass of wine every night in the lobby with food. Negs: no directional signs for long hallways. Very confusing which way in the front of building. Hotel is tucked behind a mall. Not walking friendly. Recommendations: enjoyed lunch and dinner a The Yard House.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anartatez
Patrick M, Assistant General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia/Mt. Laurel, responded to this review

Dear Anartatez, We appreciate your feedback about your recent stay here at Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia/Mount Laurel. We are very pleased to see the staff provided your excellent service and you found our Evening Social enjoyable. I do apologize you found the hallways to be confusing, we do provide a map of the hotel at the front desk. Thank...

Mt. Laurel, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was very nice and the rooms were also very nice. The morning breakfast was very good and so were the other amenities. The hotel was located in the area that i needed it to be and the staff was very friendly and helpful

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank n0vellem
Mount Laurel
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room was very small. Appeared much larger on computer. Hotel staff wasn't very friendly or helpful. The pool area was nice. Also the Hotel location wasn't good. Hard to find. The common areas were all in great condition.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tyroneh471
aaronhorvwalt, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia/Mt. Laurel, responded to this review

I'm very sorry you were unhappy with the size of your room. We do have many different size rooms and those are available to you depending which one you choose at time of booking. I also assure you that we are looking into ways to make the hotel more visible from the street being as we are nestled back in...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and my children stayed here April 21st weekend and we regret every minute. First of all, upon check in I was told that we must sign an agreement about "rules" of the hotel. This suprised me because I have never had this happen anywhere before. Second the horrible smell of fresh mulch was so strong we all were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kisha B
aaronhorvwalt, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia/Mt. Laurel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I assure you that we will look into all of the concerns that you have to help make you next stay a better one!

Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Handicapped rooms are more than 500 steps from the lobby!! (Step counter verified.) If you do not walk well, this is a huge problem!!!! There is parking by the room, but in the rain my choices were to drive around to breakfast and get wet or try to walk there. Will not stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 368judy
aaronhorvwalt, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia/Mt. Laurel, responded to this review

I'm very sorry to hear of your troubles while you were here. I do have accessible rooms in the front of the building however they may have already been occupied upon your arrival. when you come back please feel free to request either room 201 or 301 prior to your arrival.

My laurel
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Front desk staff very nice Room was half cleaned Pulled out couch bed and it was dirty socks and chips and the bed I was very unhappy with that This used to be a nice place to stay but now it changed!

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 98nyeshaa
aaronhorvwalt, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia/Mt. Laurel, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear of your bad experience. next time you are here please let someone know if an incident like this occurs so that we can fix this for you while youre still here! Thanks be well!

98 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (55)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (32)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Laurel hotels
2.9 km away
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
#1 of 28 in Mount Laurel
494 reviews
0.3 km away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Mt. Laurel
1.7 km away
Staybridge Suites Philadelphia - Mt Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
#4 of 28 in Mount Laurel
654 reviews
2.8 km away
HYATT house Mt. Laurel
HYATT house Mt. Laurel
#3 of 28 in Mount Laurel
362 reviews
1.4 km away
Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our Mt. Laurel, NJ extended-stay hotel is a 15-minute drive from historic downtown Philadelphia. We're five miles from the Newark International Airport, and a 40 minutes from the Jersey Shore. Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia/Mt. Laurel is near several corporations, including: Computer Sciences Corporation, Lockheed Martin, NFL Films and Campbell's Soup. Shopaholics will enjoy being steps away from the Moorestown Mall and East Gate Square Shopping Center. We have 149 guest rooms available, and guests who stay at our New Jersey hotel enjoy our: indoor (heated) pool, outdoor pool, 24-hr fitness room, free (and hot) breakfast, free Wi-Fi, gift shop, business center, multi-lingual staff and more. Plan your next event with Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia/Mt. Laurel and utilize our 864 sq. ft. meeting room - perfect for conferences or events (seats 60-80 people). Parking at our hotel is complimentary for hotel guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia/Mt. Laurel

Address: 1422 Nixon Dr, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054-4261
Region: United States > New Jersey > Mount Laurel
Price Range: $142 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia/Mt. Laurel 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia/Mt. Laurel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Mt Laurel Hotel Mount Laurel
Homewood Suites Mount Laurel
Homewood Mount Laurel
Mount Laurel Homewood Suites
Mt Laurel Homewood Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mount Laurel
#8 Business Hotel in Mount Laurel
#8 Family Hotel in Mount Laurel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia/Mt. Laurel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia/Mt. Laurel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room close to front elevator to avoid a long walk from back elevator.”
SimpleGirl430, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I always get 2nd floor rooms”
tm754, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“best rooms are on the backside of the hotel with odd room numbers, the front of the hotel faces a highway and can be noisy.”
Sue11sandwich, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“read my review about the issues and see if this is a good choice. If it is, go for it!”
RonT865, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“any room is great and there is a pool here open till 10 pm with 24 hour gym”
LynetteCarmine, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
USD 121* /night
View Deal
HomewoodUSD 125
Expedia.comUSD 125
TripAdvisorUSD 125
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates