We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Aloft Mount Laurel

Expedia.comUSD 148*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 176*
USD 148*
USD 176*
USD 148*
USD 176*
USD 148*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Aloft Mount Laurel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

378 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Aloft Mount Laurel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 372: English reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

Always a pleasure.. Never no problem when traveling with a dog Aloft makes your dog feel welcome. Room was clean and tidy. I have become a big fan of Alofts hotels ! The convenience to Philly is a plus . Having the Miller Ale House next door is an another bonus. I did not think that the hotel was noisy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ClifeCC
Teresa N, Director of Communications & Social Media at Aloft Mount Laurel, responded to this review

The pet-friendly way is the only way at Aloft Hotels! We love our furry friends and their humans! We are glad our hotel suits your needs for convenient travel to Philadelphia and provided pleasant service from check in to check out!

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 11 January 2017

As others have mentioned, had to turn heat off to be able to sleep (in January), the unit made A LOT of noise. The other things I noticed was how run down the finishes are throughout the hotel, indicating that they went REALLY cheap on the construction. Scratches on my headboard (ick!), scratches on the wall next to chair, upholstery...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank coflyer
Teresa N, Director of Communications & Social Media at Aloft Mount Laurel, responded to this review

Our hotel is almost 7 tears old, therefore, some wear and tear is to be expected. We are aware of these items and are working with our maintenance and management teams to fix and maintain the property. As you mention, our superior level of guest service is unwavering as we work to tend and mend. Thank you for your comments,...

pennsylvania
Reviewed 8 January 2017

Aloft is sleek and modern. Reading reviews, I saw comments about noisy HVAC units, heavy door to the bathroom, lack of towels, and lack of closet space. All were true. We turned the heat off in the middle of the night. The room stayed warm and then was quiet. The bathroom door was so heavy, my wife left it open...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jxw22
Teresa N, Director of Communications & Social Media at Aloft Mount Laurel, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments and appreciate your honesty. We are aware that we can't appeal to every travelers needs and are glad that you were fair in your review and rating. One thing we want you to know is that our amazing team is always willing to take action to exceed our guest's expectations. As you mention, they delivered superior...

Elkton, Maryland
Reviewed 31 December 2016

I have been staying weekly at the Aloft since August while on business. My project is over, and I am moving on. This hotel is simply top notch. I will miss it greatly. And it all has to do with the attention to detail and the caring of each staff member who is there. When I walk into the Aloft,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert J
Teresa N, Director of Communications & Social Media at Aloft Mount Laurel, responded to this review

Robert, Happy New Year! At this point, you ARE family! Now, don't go cheating on us with the Aloft San Antonio! In all seriousness, we loved having you. If you're ever back in the area, Audrey will have breakfast waiting for you, promise!

Hartford, CT
Reviewed 31 December 2016

Nicely laid out room but the HVAC unit was noisy. I use a CPAP so it didn't bother me that much but my sister-in-law in an adjoining room said it disturbed her sleep. Our rooms were located on the side facing Rte 73 which is a very busy road. Was woken a couple of times during the night by sirens...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CTTom
Teresa N, Director of Communications & Social Media at Aloft Mount Laurel, responded to this review

While we love hearing that you liked the loft-inspired layout of our guestrooms, we are sorry to learn that, combined with traffic noise, the HVAC unit disturbed your sister-in-law's sleep. Traffic in our area can be heavy at times because our hotel is in the perfect location for road warriors, right off the NJ Turnpike with easy access to Interstate...

Reviewed 25 December 2016 via mobile

It was a nice stay but the only thing I was disappointed with was that there were no towels in the room. I had to ask them for my towels cause the maid did not replenish them. But overall the bed was very comfortable and I had a good night sleep

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia S
Teresa N, Director of Communications & Social Media at Aloft Mount Laurel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review Cynthia! At Aloft we try to conserve water with the Make a Green Choice program. If your towels were hung up, our Re:fresh team may have thought you were taking advantage of that program. So sorry for the confusion! Overall, we are pleased that you had a good night's sleep in your comfortable loft and hope...

Williamsburg, Virginia
Reviewed 8 December 2016

Very different looking motel with modern features to it. The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. The rooms and motel were very clean. There are some odd features to note. When you enter your motel room, the bathroom is the first thing you see. The door to close off the toilet area is very heavy and moves as a slider...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim G
Teresa N, Director of Communications & Social Media at Aloft Mount Laurel, responded to this review

Aloft hotels are different and provide an edgy style of stay compared to cookie cutter experiences of other more traditional hotels. While our guestrooms are unconventional, we are glad you agree that they are functional, clean and comfortable. Our team offers exceptional service in this sassy, savvy space that is alive with energy. From your loft-inspired guestroom to the W...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 8 December 2016

I like Aloft hotels because they are generally new and clean. Same as this one. I also got upgraded to suite because of my spg status. The room is spacious and everything is good except the AC unit. It is very loud and I had to turn it off during sleep in the night. I have to say though this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bobster30
Teresa N, Director of Communications & Social Media at Aloft Mount Laurel, responded to this review

Look at you with your SPG hook up! Glad we could make you extra comfortable during your visit. We actually only have one suite on property, so you got super savvy treatment! Thank you for your kind comments about Re:fuel, our a-list staff and great location. We appreciate your review and hope you will stay with us again so that...

Bonita Springs, Florida
Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

I stayed a Friday night when they have a DJ till midnight. Saturday night live music till 1 AM! If your in room 216 as I was you can't sleep with the pounding music in the lobby. They offered to move me but didn't feel like packing everything up to move so I suffered. If I ever come back I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynn B
Teresa N, Director of Communications & Social Media at Aloft Mount Laurel, responded to this review

Hi Lynn, It's true, we host a DJ every Friday from 8pm-12am and live music every Saturdays from 9pm-1am at the W XYZ Bar. We are disappointed and apologize that you didn't sleep savvy. We did offer to move your room when you expressed concern to the front desk and understand if you didn't want to pack up your belongings...

North Hampton, New Hampshire
Reviewed 9 November 2016

We have stayed at other Aloft Hotels with our dog and this one was my favorite. It is extremely dog friendly and the accommodations are excellent. The proximity to Miller's Ale House was a plus to bring food back to our room. My only complaint would be that the bed was a little hard for me. I highly recommend this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cncmil
Teresa N, Director of Communications & Social Media at Aloft Mount Laurel, responded to this review

Fury friends re family at Aloft Mount Laurel! So much so, that we even have a dog-friendly happy hour every Thursday at our W XYZ Bar! While we are pleased that your pup enjoyed our loft-inspired guestroom, we are disappointed to hear that you didn't sleep so savvy. Overall, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and...

97 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (76)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Laurel hotels
0.6 km away
Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel
2.1 km away
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
#1 of 28 in Mount Laurel
495 reviews
0.2 km away
The Westin Mount Laurel
The Westin Mount Laurel
#12 of 28 in Mount Laurel
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
#4 of 28 in Mount Laurel
654 reviews
0.7 km away
Staybridge Suites Philadelphia - Mt Laurel
0.7 km away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Mt. Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Aloft Mount Laurel is 25 minutes from Philadelphia and 1 hour from Atlantic City. Our hotel has w xyz(SM) bar; re:fuel by Aloft(SM), our 24/7 pantry; and re:mix(SM) lounge; and free wifi ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aloft Mount Laurel

Address: 558 Fellowship Rd, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054-3444
Region: United States > New Jersey > Mount Laurel
Price Range: $167 - $320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Mount Laurel 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aloft Mount Laurel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Mount Laurel Hotel Mount Laurel
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Mount Laurel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aloft Mount Laurel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Thorofare, New Jersey
Red Bank, New Jersey

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Aloft Mount Laurel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“hotel side facing away from the main highway.”
matti660, 5 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with less HVAC noise.”
coflyer, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Avoid rooms with connecting door”
jxw22, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms not facing rt 73 are the best for quiet.”
RobertJasainski, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“top floors and away from Route 73.”
71jimg, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
USD 148* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 148
PricelineUSD 148
TripAdvisorUSD 148
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates