We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ramada Plaza Conference Center Cranbury South Brunswick

Hotels.comUSD 97*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 100*
USD 97*
USD 100*
USD 97*
USD 100*
USD 97*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Ramada Plaza Conference Center Cranbury South Brunswick
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

179 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 172: English reviews
Start your review of Ramada Plaza Conference Center Cranbury South Brunswick
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As of May 1, this changed hands, or at least brands. Lots of 'Ramada' stickers pasted over Crowne Plaza signs throughout the property, though still some more to cover or convert. Not a bad place. Decent beds. Good sized rooms. Bit of stale smell in the hallway and when we first entered our room, but we opened the window and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wayne M
Chicago, Illinois
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel for 1 night and really enjoyed my stay! I've visited this hotel several times before for events held in the conference rooms but had never actually stayed there until this month. The staff was friendly and the room was clean & comfortable. Easy on/off on the NJ Turnpike as well! Thanks for a great stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank depechegirl02
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Greenville
Reviewed 11 April 2017

We stayed here for a family event- the hotel is older and somewhat dated looking, but the staff was wonderful and the hotel comfortable. Location was convenient and the staff was very helpful when we asked for additional items (soap, etc.). Sports bar was not really a sports bar- it closed way too early. Definitely not a late-night spot. Exercise...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carrie C
Reviewed 2 April 2017

THis hotel is not great although not completely bad. The hotel rooms need updating although they are clean. The real problem here is the restaurant as it appears to be not fully staffed. Had dinner in hotel as a it was raining to hard to go out. Arrived at Yogis restaurant stood about five minutes until the manager walked in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank XXXXXXyt
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Conference Center Cranbury South Brunswick, responded to this review

Dear XXXXXXyt, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We would like to apologize for the less than satisfactory dining experience you had during your visit, and for not living up to your expectations regarding our rooms. Reviews like yours are very valuable as they enable us to target areas we need...

Jamesburg, New Jersey
Reviewed 16 March 2017

I was having a party at this "amazing place" was promised everything would be great, well the room was great the servers we great the food was great (but NOT ENOUGH). The worst part of it all was that I was over charged, not enough food for my guests, also they forgot to put out assorted cookies and pie (like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank babybird62304
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Conference Center Cranbury South Brunswick, responded to this review

Dear babybird62304, Thank you for leaving a candid review about our hotel on TripAdvisor and for choosing to stay with us. I am grateful for the positive remarks regarding the room accommodation, servers and food items that were served during the event. However, I apologize for the inconvenience you have encountered with the overall experience you had especially with the...

New Jersey
Reviewed 2 March 2017

Stayed 2 nights. Mattress very springy and uncomfortable, only double beds so felt squished when used to a Queen. Pillows were nice&comfy and 4 to a bed at least. For some reason everything was unplugged in room, light, TV, alarm clock. Thought that was weird. No mini fridge, $10 per night fee to use one. we brought cooler and ice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sappyshelly423
Management response:

Dear Guest [Sappyshelly423], Please accept our apologies for inconvenience caused during you previous stay at Crowne Plaza Monroe. As a gesture of goodwill, I am processing 5,000 IHG Club Reward points to compensate for not meeting your expectations. Thank you. Sincerely, Tim Chhatwal Director of Operations 973-900-4597

Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 8 February 2017 via mobile

Very nice staff especially Erica @ front desk. Bar (Yogi's) is clean, lots of TV's and a friendly staff as well. Room was clean and modern, pillows were comfortable as well. Big TV in room, lots of channels. Usually pay more @ Crowne Plaza Hotels but they had AAA rate of $94, pretty reasonable for central NJ.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fran T
Reviewed 8 February 2017

Recent reviews were uncomplimentary but our stay was excellent. Check in was fast and easy. Hotel was immaculately clean. Room.. a king suite... was spacious and comfortable with 2 tv's. Location was convenient to New Jersey take. Food and service at Yogi's sports bar and restaurant was good and breakfast buffet rated a 10. All food was well prepared ,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Norry370
Reviewed 25 January 2017 via mobile

Back in the day, this hotel was likely a quite nice place to stay. Sadly, it is in very poor condition. This hotel is in dire need of an update. Pool is broken, rooms are small, and beds and pillows are very worn. Everything is clean, but in need of updating. Clean is why I scored the additional star, otherwise...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rick H
Management response:

Dear Rick H. Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the condition of the property you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely,...

VT
Reviewed 20 January 2017

Hotel is old and out of date with 1970 style rooms, located right off the highway. Beds are a huge issue here! They are nothing more than the most basic mattress you would find in a college dorm or Motel 6. Horrible and not worth any money. There are several Marriott hotels in the area. Would suggest you look around...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank QCcutie
Management response:

Dear QCcutie, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the condition of property that you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Tim...

85 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monroe
0.4 km away
Courtyard Cranbury South Brunswick
3.7 km away
Staybridge Suites Cranbury
18.8 km away
Radisson Hotel Freehold
Radisson Hotel Freehold
#1 of 2 in Freehold
914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 km away
Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area
3.7 km away
Residence Inn Cranbury South Brunswick
16.1 km away
Hilton East Brunswick Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Conference Center Cranbury South Brunswick

Address: 390 Forsgate Dr, Monroe, NJ 08831-1544 (Formerly Crowne Plaza Monroe South Brunswick)
Region: United States > New Jersey > Monroe
Price Range: $129 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ramada Plaza Conference Center Cranbury South Brunswick 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, IHG, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Ramada Plaza Conference Center Cranbury South Brunswick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Monroe South Brunswick Hotel Monroe
Crowne Plaza Jamesburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Plaza Conference Center Cranbury South Brunswick staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Plaza Conference Center Cranbury South Brunswick staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Best guess sixth floor”
XXXXXXyt, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Do Not Book Here”
babybird62304, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“walls are thin so hope your neighbor isnt hard of hearing or loud”
Sappyshelly423, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“High floor”
Norry370, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I was there for the banquet only, I did not stay at the hotel”
allenar2015, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
USD 97* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUSD 97
Orbitz.comUSD 97
getaroom.comUSD 100
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates